In mybook® Pets Collection (edit)

Added to your pets collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your pets collection.

 "It's where every dog wants to be!!!!"

Contact Us for Information

Call Today
General Info

* Bristol's Premier Dog Care Facility * Clean Facilities * Daily Treats * Special Holiday Gifts & Treats For Day Care Customers * Employees Trained In Pet CPR * Our Borders Spend Their Days Playing With Other Dogs, NOT In Isolation * Adult Supervision Of Dogs                              * Economically Priced

BBB Rating
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
Regular Hours


Services * ALL DAY PLAY Dog Daycare * Boarding * Dog Grooming & Baths (Walk in nail trims welcome) * Training (classes or private sessions)


Off Emmett St, just behind the main campus of ESPN.



*All day play Daycare:  NO mid-day naps 

 Dogs play outside unless too cold, hot or raining.  Then they play in the inside heated/air conditioned area. 


* Boarding 

  1.  All Day Play Available In Dog Daycare For An Additional Fee (Mon-Fri Only)
  2. If your stay is 7 nights or more, your dog is entitled to a free bath (does not include nail trim or ear cleaning).

American Red Cross Certified In Pet First Aid


Camp Canine LLC

Social Links
Dog Day Care, Kennels, Pet Boarding & Kennels, Pet Grooming, Pet Services, Pet Sitting & Exercising Services, Pet Training
Other Information

Specialties: Dogs, Instruction, Home Care



Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Jaimie S.



I've been using camp canine for a while now. They kept mixing my dogs up the first few times I used them, I brushed it off even though I still felt off about it. This last time I picked up my dog, he was covered in poop. About 3 days worth (which is how long he was there). It was so gross. The owner, Dawn, handed him over without saying a word about it. When we called them asking what happened, she got extremely defensive. No apologies or professionalism I would expect from an owner. Just blaming us, clearly it was our fault they didn't wipe him off. I tried to cut through the poop with scissors and it was like trying to cut through rocks. I had to clip the tiny hairs from his skin to the poop to get it off. My dog was so upset and so was I. This is not what I expect from people who are supposed to be trusted with dogs.

claimed iconBusiness Response06/19/2017

This customer has boarded with us 5 times. This last time, I agree that this dog (a Maltese) did have some dried poop on it's butt, it was NOT by any means covered in poop. I agree that the staff should have noticed this when they were preparing the dog for pickup. When the dog was being brought out to the Grandma I noticed the dried poop on the butt and personally cleaned off as much as I could, there was a small amount remaining. I told her about the poop and that in the future if her daughter could bring wipes so we could instruct the staff to wipe the dog 2x's a day at no additional charge to ensure this doesn't happen on future stays. The Grandma's dog a Sheltie and also stays with the daughters dog. There were no issues with that dog. The mom did call me and indicated this never happens at home, and indicated that the Grandmother said I didn't mention the poop to her (the Grandmother never saw the poop on the dog when she brought it back home to her daughter), so I can understand why the mom was upset. We have noted the file that this tends to happen when the dog stays with us. I explained to the Mom the same thing I did to the Grandmother about the wipes to ensure it doesn't happen again. I also understand that she was not satisfied with my response and/or solution and would not be using my facility again.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Deborah S.



The first time we boarded our dog they were great. The second time was a nightmare. First, I was concerned when I noticed that my dog wasn’t in pictures posted on FB. Were they putting her in daycare like we asked? We called to check up on her, & they called her a “he” & rushed us off the phone. When we went to pick her up, we were rushed out of there without any update on how she did. We found almost half of her food was returned, & that she had eye discharge. I was never informed if she wasn’t eating. Over the next day we realized she wasn’t eating & then noticed she had hemorrhoids. We brought her to the vet & she had contagious conjunctivitis in both eyes & was extremely dehydrated. Upon calling CC to tell them, they were extremely rude & had every excuse for what had happened. Apparently she was fed & drank, even though I had proof otherwise. I would never send my dog there. They are unprofessional, rude, & have an excuse for everything. Worst boarding facility ever.

claimed iconBusiness Response10/28/2016

We issued a full refund to this customer because she was unhappy. We had 8 days of opportunities to take pictures of her dog and did so on 7 of those days, there was a total of 16 pictures of their dog on FB. We did explain that her dog was eating but just grazing, not eating total amount provided. She was unhappy that we didn't call to tell her this. We would only call to inform a customer if their dog was not eating at all to see if we can add something to their food to entice them to eat. The dogs have access to water 24/7 during their stay. She also said her dog was severly dehydrated but didn't bring it to the vet until 72 hours after being picked up from our facility so I don't feel that he was dehydrated because of our facility. He had no issues during his stay, ate/drank and acted normal.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Damon R.



My dog has been coming here for daycare for about 2 weeks now. He's a happy and tired dog when I pick him up and begs to go on days when he's not scheduled to go. Staff is very friendly and gives me the low down on how his day went. Also like seeing his pictures on Facebook!



I am very happy with all the s...

I am very happy with all the services offered at camp canine. I have used the boarding/daycare and grooming. When I bring my dog he is pulling me into the place b/c he knows he is going to have fun. The staff is always friendly and the owner is very experienced and has a well run business. They also provide you with a report card to let you know how your pets visit went. I would recommend their services to everyone b/c you can trust them with your pet and not have to worry!

I travel over 1/2 hour to have...

I travel over 1/2 hour to have my two terriers stay at Camp Canine. I will trust no one but Dawn and her staff with my dogs when I need to travel for work or pleasure. It is clean and reasonable. My dogs run from me when we arrive. I recommend this facility to everyone.




I'd heard bad things about Camp Canine from strangers but my neighbor wished to try the place out just the same & asked me to drop her dog there one day. It is horrifying. My friend then wished to see for herself how bad the place was and they would not even allow her to look in to see the dogs, to hear the dogs or anything close to getting near the area (same experience as my own). If you can't hear the dogs, you can't tell if they're happy. The day I went, I viewed the dogs on a poor webcam in their office & the music back there was blasting so loud you couldn't hear the dogs bark or hear anything else.

I left the dog briefly & felt too afraid to leave the dog more than a couple of hours & when I returned the attendant to the dogs could be viewed on the office webcam openly smoking a cigarette whilst "watching" the dogs. The dog wreaked of urine and poo when I picked him up and he had an open wound. They had no explanation for any of these conditions he had.

Please don't make the mistake I did and DON'T TRUST YOUR DOG TO CAMP CANINE! AWFUL PLACE!!!!!!

claimed iconBusiness Response06/22/2011

I know through my business experience that I can not make every customer happy, but I do strive to have as many as I can as evident by over 100 regular daycare customers a week, so it can't really be an 'awful' place but just a bad experience for this customer. Unfortunately we do not have a one way window to allow people to view the daycare area, and when we have brought people into the daycare area in the past, (especially if their dog was in that area) it has caused a high level of excitement and that excitement has lead to scuffles and a full blown fight, so for the safety of our dogs & employees we no longer allow people into that area. We do allow them to look at our web cam (which is of good quality and actually provides a better view of the area then if they were brought back there!). Not sure how seeing the dogs but not hearing them lets you know they are happy, but if there was anything to hear, the area can be fully heard from the parkling lot, so I think she would have heard any 'unhappy dogs' since she indicated she heard the music. I agree with this customer about the music being played too loud, so it is no longer allowed to be played during daycare hours. The person seen smoking, was doing so outside the building in a gated off area, so the dogs can not get near them. Not sure how the dog could smell of poo unless, he rolled in it before we could pick it up and no one saw or smelled it in his coat. Our facility is indoor/outdoor, so if it rains, there is an awning put out but the dogs still have access to this area, which is on rubber mats, if the dog is a big player and rolls around on the mats that are wet from the rain & possibly urine, it may be possile the dog had that smell, but it also tells me the dog must have had a wonderful time playing because if it was huddled in a corner not wanting to be here then it never would have gotten dirty, it would have left as it came in.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.


Provided by Citysearch - 
They took wonderful care of my dog!!!!!!!!

My dog recently stayed at Camp Canine while my wife and kids were away and I am more than happy with the care they took of my dog! He was well taken care of and was clean and well groomed when I picked him up from his free bath! He was also nice and tired from all his time playing in the daycare!
We will ALWAYS bring our dog to Camp Canine!

jetta and lexi


Provided by Citysearch - 

This was the first time I have ever left my dogs in a kennel. I chose Camp Canine because it was close to my house. I was sad dropping them off but thought this would be a treat for them and I was comforted with the thought ""they were in good hands"". However, I was disgusted by what my dogs were exposed to. Several things weren't right but the most disturbing was when they told me my little yorkie pittled on my larger dogs bed from excitment. When I got home I opened the bagged bed and really...pittled? It was a full blown bladder explosion from the larger dog along with other matter. I paid good money to have my dogs taken out to be relieved. That's all they had to do and they failed. Then to send it home to me without washing it. I fully expected my belongings to come back the way the were sent in. When I called for an explanation, the excuse was ""we weren't here to wash it"". Sorry but when you own a business it's a 24/7 operation. You are resposible for all these animals and you proved to me how caring you really are. If you love you dog don't board them at Camp Canine on Collier Ave. NEVER EVER will I take them there again.



Appalled with Camp Canine

I brought my puppy to Camp Canine for a 4 night stay. My golden retriever puppy looked like he was a stray dog when I picked him up. He appeared to have slept in or rolled in pee--he was sprayed with some perfume to attempt to cover up the smell--which only made the smell worse. He was wet and dirty. I was shocked at his condition. I would NEVER take him back there.

claimed iconBusiness Response03/02/2009

The golden puppy in this review did urinate in his kennel in between our shifts and then when we arrived he would be excited so he would jump up and down in it. It was the 4th of July weekend and we were extremely busy, but the employee should have informed the customer of the situation and asked them if they would be able to wait a few minutes while we took the time to hose off the dog's legs and stomach in the tub. Instead she just wiped down the dog's legs and stomach with a wet towel, and did a quick brush and gave a spray of cologne. It is part of our procedures to spray (with cologne) and brush the dogs prior to their leaving. The customer never contacted us to inform us they were unhappy or to ask any questions. If she had contacted me, we would have provided an explanation and offered her dog a free bath. We do offer free baths to our customer's if their dog stays with us 7 nights or more, but this dog was not eligible for a free bath.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.