Saved to Favorites

General Info
Refinishing with Artistic Refinishing is the most economical and efficient way to revitalize your bathroom, at a fraction of the cost. We can refinish your existing out-of-date kitchen cabinets.
Regular Hours
Mon - Sun:
  • Bathtub Refinishing
  • Cabinet Refinishing
  • Refinish Appliances
Payment method
Southeast Boca Raton
Kitchen Cabinets-Refinishing, Refacing & Resurfacing, Cabinets-Refinishing, Refacing & Resurfacing
Other Information

Services: Cabinet Refinishing, Refinish Appliances, Bathtub Refinishing


Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate

Like this review?

Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Want to just link to it instead? Copy URL above and paste away!



Provided by Citysearch
Poor Quality - no warranty - no license

Used ArtisticRefinishing to repaint Kitchen cabinets. Sold that the finish is ""as durable as real wood"" but needless to say it is not.

They were late for appointments, took longer than quoted and once finished, the paint quality is unbelievably poor. Paint chips off easily and not durable at all. Not licensed for Residential Painting either at time of service [see PBC case # 2009-15030 if you dont believe me]

Have called 20 times for warranty but no response from owner Al McCabe despite friendly receptionist. Whatever you do, DO NOT USE THEM unless you want to be replacing your cabinets or tub or whatever in 2 years as this process will destroy them.

Managed to speak to Al on 1 occasion who said would call back, 2 years and response.

Jim Holden


Provided by Citysearch
Nice Work

It's finally a relief to do business with an honest and professional company. We had the worst looking tubs (both bathrooms) from the 70's that needed to be we thought. Just prior to purchasing new bathtubs, a friend told us about saving $ by having them refinished. We were all about saving the $. We found artistic refinishing on-line and asked for a quote. The customer service on the phone was great- professional and friendly and the guy that came out to give us the quote was courteous and efficient. We were more than happy when we were quoted the price, but a little concerned what the end product would look like. Well, fortunately the work exceeded our expectations and kept some $ in our wallets as well. We'd definitely do business with them again and highly recommend this business to our friends/family.



Provided by Citysearch
Worse service - no warranty

Don’t ever use this company. They are very good to promise things but they don’t honor the warranty. They did the tub in my townhouse and charged me $US 455 dollars. In less than a year after completion, the tub started to peel again, little by little. Assuming I had two years warranty, I decided to call them after 1 1/2 years and talked to the owner/manager; he left me a message with the secretary that he will do the work again for US $399. I kept calling in trying to talk directly to him but only after two weeks he called me back to tell me that they never warranty any work if it is for a rental property. It just happens that I have the best tenant in the area who keeps my unit in top condition. The tub didn’t peel because of my tenant but because the quality of the job. This company never told me these warranty limitations when I hired them to do the work. My recommendation is, go and hire a good company and maybe pay a little more, but you have the peace of mind that they will honor the warranty when the time comes



Provided by Citysearch

They did not sand the tub correctly. So when they reglazed my tube, it looks like they painted over 100 little craters. It is not smooth and feels ruff on your feet. They also paint my dranage and the stainless steal cover above the dranage. They are suppose to remove it and then reglaze.
They were suppose to come two days later and never shown up. I called the following day to see what happen and they stated that it was a miscommunication some where. They came two days later and stated that they forgot the material and could not complete the job that day. Now keep in mind that I leave in Boca and the property that they reglazes is in Lake Worth. They rescedule to come 1/6/11 at 5 pm. They never showed up. They called me around 6:15 and stated that thye leave their office. This matter has not been relsoved. I am wanting a full refund. DON""T BE A SECOND VICTIM!!