CCPA

In mybook® Food Collection (edit)

Added to your food collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your food collection.

Angelo's Pizzeria

Map & Directions
(3 Reviews)

603 Boal Ave, Boalsburg, PA 16827

(814) 466-1980

CLOSED NOW
Today: 10:30 am - 9:00 pm
Tomorrow: 10:30 am - 9:00 pm
19
YEARS
IN BUSINESS
Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Please contact the business for updated hours/services due to the COVID-19 advisory.

Hours
Regular Hours
Mon - Sat:
SunClosed
Payment method
discover, master card, visa, all major credit cards
Price Range
$$
AKA

Angelos Pizzaria

Angelo's Pizza

Categories
Pizza, Italian Restaurants, Restaurants, Take Out Restaurants
Other Information

Good For Groups: Yes

Good for Kids: Yes

Attire: Casual

Wheelchair Accessible: Yes

Take Out: Yes

Cuisines: Take Out, Italian, European, Continental, Pizza

Outdoor Seating: No

Price Range : Average

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

johnny441

09/20/2012

Overall
great food great prices

This is a nice family owned restaurant with great Italian food and awesome service. They make the best pizza in the state college area!!

italy816

09/07/2011

Overall
Great food, great prices!

This is a very cute family owned restaurant. They have delicious Italian food. Their subs are all made with their own homemade bread. If you like New York style pizza this is the place to go! And their prices are very reasonable!

ladyjemima

11/11/2007

Overall
Good Food, Shabby Restaurant

If you're looking for a good meal but don't mind a shabby interior, Angelo's is your place. Their pastas are excellent, the pizza good, and the subs fairly standard, but one thing that can't be beat are the great prices. However, the restaurant itself is pretty scuzzy and is in desperate need of updating. The menus are so dirty I don't even like touching them, the carpeting is stained, and the booths look like they came from the 80's. If this kind of atmosphere doesn't bother you, it's a good place to get a decent, well-priced meal.

claimed iconBusiness Response01/09/2008

I thank you for your review and the positive comments on how good the food was, but I did not appreciate the words shabby and scuzzy used to desribe the interior of my restaurant. We take pride in being a family owned and operated independent pizzeria. The carpet was just replaced in September so unless you were in on a day that a customer may have tracked mud on the carpet because it happens alot I don't understand what you mean about the carpet being stained. As for the booths looking like they were from the 80's, what's wrong with that? You see them in many small family owned pizza shops and they are in very good condition. I also don't understand the comment made about the menus being so dirty, because I have checked them and they are fine. I don't appreciate these comments that are not true and can greatly hurt my business. Thank you.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.