In mybook® Pets Collection (edit)

Added to your pets collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your pets collection.

Our mission at Blue Springs Animal Hospital & Pet Resort is to provide the most caring service possible to our patients, or guests, and their human friends through a team of dedicated professionals.

Visit Website for New Client Discounts.

General Info
At Blue Springs Animal Hospital & Pet Resort "It's All About Caring!" We offer caring and compassionate veterinary medicine, surgery, dentistry, ultrasound, wellness care, vaccinations, second opinions on difficult medical and surgical cases, TPLO and orthopedic surgery, as well as upscale pet boarding, daycare, and grooming.
BBB Rating
A+
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
Hours

Regular Hours

Services/Products
Veterinary Medicine, Surgery, Dentistry Pet Boarding and Daycare Pet Grooming
Brands
wellness
Payment method
all major credit cards, check, debit, financing available
Location
Located 2 blocks West of Highway 7 on Highway 40 in Blue Springs, MO
Neighborhood
Litchford
Amenities
12,000 sq foot state of the art veterinary medical clinic and hospital, upscale pet boarding and daycare facility, and pet bathing and grooming.
Associations
American Animal Hospital Association Accredited and National Award Winning Hospital American Veterinary Medical Association Missouri Veterinary Medical Association American Association of Feline Practitioners Kansas City Veterinary Medical Association
Other Email

Social Links
Categories
Pet Services, Veterinary Clinics & Hospitals, Kennels, Pet Boarding & Kennels, Veterinarians, Pet Grooming, Dog Day Care
Banner

COUPONS & DEALS

No coupons available

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Gerry C.

04/15/2018

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

We have been taking our "furkids"to Blue Springs Animal Hospital for over 20 years! I can't say enough good things about this fantastic staff, from the doctors, technicians, front desk personnel, pet resort personnel and all the staff. I know, no matter whether it's just for a scheduled visit or an emergency, an unexpected hospitalization or an end of life decision for one of our pets, I am always greeted with compassion, not only for my beloved pet, but for me and my husband.

I have said it many times, but I will say it again, Blue Springs Animal Hospital is the BEST!

Adrienna K.

04/02/2017

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

All the girls treated my OBi as their own, Dr De Marco is the absolute best Dr in the world..... He will be OBi vet for his whole life ����I love everyone up here and they love our babies almost as much as we do!

kclady1

01/20/2013

Overall

Blue Springs Animal Hospital and Pet Resort is an amazing place to take your animals. The staff is very knowledgeable, kind, and patient. We live in Brookside and drive out here every morning because there is nothing like their puppy daycare in Kansas City. The hospital is accredited, clean and very up to date on the latest practices. I feel very safe leaving my pet in their care and recommending Blues Springs Animal Hospital and Pet Resort to every pet owner I meet.

rebeccab

12/11/2012

Overall
We recently had to put our fam...

We recently had to put our family pet to sleep. I was so touched by the kindness and compassion Dr. DeMarco and the staff members showed us, I was compelled to leave a review even though I rarely do. Everything was explained to us before we made any decisions, and they were upfront about costs and procedures. Those things are difficult to think about when you're grieving the possible loss of a pet, but Dr. DeMarco presented the information with sensitivity. I appreciated the extra effort that was made to explain the procedures so we knew what to expect. The compassion and sensitivity that was shown to our family was unexpected but very much appreciated.

wjohnston

12/04/2012

Overall
These people are so nice and p...

These people are so nice and professional. I had to go there for the first time today with my very sick older dog. The ladies at the front desk are very helpful and the vet really took his time to explain everything to me and costs before he did it. I did not feel rushed at all and even though I didn't have an appointment and was a first time client, wait time was very minimal. We are new in town and I can't tell you what a relief it is to know that there is such a kind and competent vet office nearby. Will definitely be going back.

heatherlowe

10/29/2012

Overall
I blame this facility for the ...

I blame this facility for the death of my beloved Toby. When you board your dog here, they lock the doors at 7 p.m. and no one ever checks the pets again until the next day. There are no security cameras, no guard. My dog died over the course of hours, alone, suffocating from bloat while boarded here. ( I was NEVER told about bloat or tacking a stomach despite Toby having a previous attack & taking him to this hospital.). I thot by paying a hospital top dollar and signing waivers to pay for any emergency, we would be safe. I trusted this "hospital" and they totally failed us. Don't make the same mistake. If I had known how incomplete this facility was, my Toby would still be sleeping with his head on my pillow.

avraham

03/09/2012

Overall
I have been a client of Blue S...

I have been a client of Blue Springs Animal Hospital since October 1997 when I moved to Blue Springs from Arizona. I would say that the length of time that I have stayed with this exceptional hospital pretty much sums up my satisfaction. I have never met such a caring staff of veterinarians and technicians in my life. I would not hesitate to recommend Blue Springs Animal hospital to anyone.

bustere58

03/09/2012

Overall
Money is more important than a...

Money is more important than animals. Went to have our cat put down and the vet forced my wife to have tests run that cost over $600 even though I kept telling them to put the cat down, played me against her. Cat was finally put down, a blessing as the cat had no quality of life and we ended up oweing over $600 that they harrased us about for months until it was finally paid. Would never take a pet here again as it seemed they were trying to make as much money as possible instead of putting the animals welfare first. Thought it was a great place for years until this happened.

claimed iconBusiness Response03/15/2012

As pet lovers ourselves, we understand the difficult emotions that surround a decision to have a pet put down. It is exceptionally difficult for us to determine what to do in these situations when we get conflicting requests from the owners of the pet, particularly when one of the decision makers is not present. In this case the owner who was present did not want to euthanize the pet until we were sure it was not something that could be treated, and she signed an estimate and consent for the tests. It was not about money, it was simply conflicting communication and unfortunately we were caught in the middle.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
crazycl

10/13/2011

Overall
Best medicine money can buy wi...

Best medicine money can buy without going to a specialist!! Very friendly and caring staff!! Clean!!! They know what the are doing!!

all4pets

08/02/2011

Overall
BSAH IS THE BEST PLACE TO TAKE...

BSAH IS THE BEST PLACE TO TAKE YOUR FAMILY PET FOR ANY SORT OF CARE! EVERYONE IS CARING AND LOVING TO YOU AND YOUR PET. AFTER A COUPLE OF TIMES OF GOING THERE, I CAN ASSURE YOU THAT AT LEAST 5-10 PEOPLE WILL KNOW YOU AND YOUR PET'S NAME. I COME FROM A VERY SMALL FAMILY, AND UP THERE MY DOGS AND I ARE MADE TO FEEL LIKE WE NOW COME FROM A VERY LARGE FAMILY!!!

luvmycritters

06/30/2011

Overall
Worth Every Penny!! I love ...

Worth Every Penny!!



I love this place! My pets and I are always greeted with a warm smile and friendly hello! Dr. Bradley and Dr. Ryder did an excellent job putting their great minds together to come up with a treatment plan for my cat Calvin's behavior issues. Just when I thought the only option was to put him to sleep. Thank you Blue Springs Animal Hospital for teaching me, you can reteach a cat where to tinkle! :)

Overall
Seriously best animal clinic around KC

Love, Love, Love this place. I have been going here for 9 years and recommend it to everyone. I have used the vet services, boarding, daycare, grooming and they are awesome in every aspect (and I am one picky doggie mom)! If you care about your 4 legged pooches like they are your children this is where you need to go.

chili_bean

04/01/2011

Overall
Blue Springs Animal Hospital Rocks!!!!!!

From the time I walk in the front doors, to the time I leave, I feel good about taking my pets there. I love the friendly staff, and so do my dogs. ( I really love that my dogs drag me * IN* the doors, rather than out.) I am glad to have found them for the care of my four legged kids. I know they will give me all my options and not just assume that I want standard service, I really trust them to vaccinate with what my pets really need, sedate with all proper precautions, or even just a nail trim. Those guys really do Rock!!!

thodrowr

03/15/2011

Overall
Love this Hospital !

I have trusted my furry kids to BSAH since 1994, could not imagine going anywhere else for care. The caring and knowledge that the Doctor's and the staff have can not be beat !! Love them.

puppylove321

08/13/2010

Overall
Very Disappointed!

I have gone to this place for TOO LONG! They charge you way more than other vets in the area for the exact same thing and are rude! A friend of mine had their pet stay there over a weekend and I went to check on her. She had a large puddle of urine in the middle of floor for lord knows how long and her water bowl was bone dry. I will never take my pet back and neither will my friend. I would hate to see your loved pet be mistreated or you be overcharged to the tune of $50-$80 more than you should every visit.

claimed iconBusiness Response02/22/2011

We are very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at our resort facility. Kennels are checked and water bowls filled as needed at least 3 times per day, plus additional times as soon as noticed, by our very attentive and caring staff. Pets do dump their bowls (perhaps the large puddle on the floor was water?) and urinate in their kennels. Such a situation could not persist more than a short time because of the set daily schedule we have for checking each pet. We cannot claim to be the cheapest option in the area, compared to regular boarding kennels, nor would we honestly want to be. Our Pet Resort is an upscale facility managed full time by a graduate veterinarian and a core team of experienced pet care professionals, aided by a few students. It does cost a little more to employ skilled people and provide a higher level of quality care in a nicer facility. Our fees are very competitive, and often less than others, when compared with similar facilities providing similar staffing and services. Again, I am sorry for your experience and wish we had the opportunity to show you how well we care for the pets entrusted to us. It is a responsibility we take very seriously. We invite anyone who would like to meet our staff, tour the facility, and look at our pet care schedules and routines to stop by for a tour.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
val058

02/02/2009

Overall
Long time patients

My little dog has been going to see the doctors at Blue Springs Animal Hospital for over 16 years now. I truely do not believe that she would be in such great health and so active and puppy-like if I had not found such an awesome group of people to care for her. I can't even count how many times I have had them exam her, give her shots and clean her yukky teeth over the years! She has been on pain medication for a bad back for almost 10 years now so I always have them do blood work and so far that has been perfect! She has been groomed there many times over the years as well and I honestly can say I have never had a complaint. I just love them all and so does she! My cat is over 16 years old as well and although she doesn't enjoy the visits as much as my dog (that is just her nature!) I think they have been good for her. She was diagnosed with a liver problem several years ago and by folllowing their recommendations and advise she has had a very comfortable life with no signs of illness. I'm sure I'm very lucky to have had my pets so long but I am very thankful that there is such a trusting place that has helped us get this far! I would recommend them to anyone.

1loverofdogs2

01/27/2009

Overall
Awesome Staff and Doctor's

Blue Springs Animal Hospital is the only animal hospital that I trust my 3 dogs healthcare with. If they are sick in anyway the Doctor's will give you an estimate of the tests and various procedures before their treatment begins.. They are honest in everyway. If they think they problem isn't treatable with a good outcome,you as the owner can make the choice to treat or not. Every Doctor is highly edcated and continues to learn every year the latest procedures, which is what makes them an AAHA animal hospital. Our dogs are members of our family just as are children are, would you take your children to a Doctor which doesn't contine to learn and strive to do the best for children? Every employee is dedicated to your pet and to educated the owner on the pets behalf.

doggielover93

01/26/2009

Overall
First Rate Pet Care

Wow! The staff are so friendly and knowledgeable. The facility is clean and modern. They got us right in for an appointment and had the equipment and capability to do the tests our dog needed at their hospital instead of referring to the specialist in Kansas. While our dog was hospitalized we visited her and the staff took such great care of her. Everything was first rate, just like a human hospital, and we thought the fees were very fair compared to other vets we have gone to in the past. If you are looking for a vet who cares and is able to provide top quality medicine, this is the place!

Winton K.

09/09/2008

Overall
money hungry

My wife took our cat to have it put down as she was very ill. Before they would do as we asked they had to perform some tests, 500.00 worth. The result was the same they cat was put down and now we owe 500.00 for what another vet said should have cost 50.00. Seems they are only interested in making money, not the welfare of your pet.

claimed iconBusiness Response01/26/2009

First, let me say that I am very sorry this pet was ill and had to be put to sleep. I understand that the owners are grieving the loss of their pet. But, we would never perform services which were not explained to the client and which the client had not approved before they were performed. In addition, we can only proceed according to what the person who presents the pet tells us to do, and can not help what their spouse who was not present thinks they should have done in hindsight after the test results are known. In this case, the person who presented the pet was informed of the options and cost and they wanted us to run the tests in hopes that the pet might have a treatable condition. Unfortunately, the tests revealed a serious condition and the clients then opted to euthanize the pet. The other vet who said it should have cost $50 was obviously referencing the cost for the euthanasia only, and not the costs for the tests and euthanasia and cremation which were on the final bill, and which were all agreed upon by the person who presented the pet. Again, we are sorry for the client's loss, but other potential clients should know that we would not run unnecessary test nor do anything without a client's informed consent.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Feedback