In mybook® Food Collection (edit)

Added to your food collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your food collection.

BBB Rating
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.

Regular Hours

Payment method
all major credit cards, discover, debit, amex, visa, mastercard
Price Range
West Biloxi

Snappers Seafood Restaurant

Seafood Restaurants, Family Style Restaurants, Restaurants
Other Information

Parking: Lot, Free

Bike Parking: Yes

Wheelchair Accessible: Yes

Cuisines: Family Style, Seafood

Alcohol: Full Bar

Wi-Fi: No

Outdoor Seating: Yes

Takes Reservations: No


No coupons available


Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Jade O.


Need to Closed Down...Sucks

My husband and I went to this hole in the wall restaurant and was very disappointed. My husband is ranked high in the restaurant management and manager position department. This restaurant will be reported. The hostess is lazy and rude.The so called ponytail wearing manager is a jerk and needs to be fired. He has a bad attitude and his dress code is poor. Well by the time my husband finish with his report no one will have a job there. Oh yeah he's the vice president of the health department for the Mississippi area. So actions will be done.



Never Again !

Wait staff was rather crappy. They over cooked oyster po-boy and left it on the ticket even though we sent it back. Sign said no smoking and left halfway through the meal when patrons lite up and manager was acting like a fool to us about it when we pointed this out stating its at managements discretion. Would of sat inside with my 3 year old and pregnant wife if I had known this. Very disappointing and will never go back. Manager snapped attitude with wife and never felt fine with the thought of getting locked up for assaulting the guy.



Good, but not great

Two of us ordered and shared one appetizer and a seafood platter. Although the serving size did not look impressive, it filled both of us sufficiently. The fried oysters were undercooked and the oil needed to be changed, but otherwise it was a nice place to dine for the money.



awesome experience

We ate here the 1st time new years day 2010 and again new years day 2011, the food was better than we could have expected and the service was A+.

We are making this our New Years tradition while we attend our convention.

Shrimp & potato soup ... Oh my! So good I want more and the shrimp dinner is more than enough...good job Snappers.



Provided by Citysearch - 
Great PO Boy's

Had lunch on the deck. Very good sandwiches. Would have liked a few more oysters on the po boy but I'd go back. Very Pleasant



Drive by

I was never so disappointed in a resturant in my life, I don't think. What you got was ok but, you paid Red Losbters for Long John Silver. In fact Long Johns is much better. The price was unreal for no food!!!



Very Good!

I went there to eat with my family on Tuesday June 30 and it was very very good! We are from Michigan and were stayin at the IP Casino and was told that the catfish there was excellent, Boy were they right!! Our server, Misty was extremely nice and looked over the menu and helped us decide on what we wanted to eat. We got the catfish dinners, and my wife got the half and half with Oysters and crawfish tails. I would definately recommend this place to everyone. We will be back for sure!




Don't waste your money...Terrible!

Don't waste your money, Snappers's is over priced with small portions! Oyster po-boy had only 4 oysters on an 8 inch hard bun for $9.95! Fries were bland with a hint of freezer burn! Tourist please do not eat here! We have much better seafood restaurants in Biloxi to choose from!

claimed iconBusiness Response07/01/2009

the you should of ate at the other restaurants that are here in biloxi!!! You go to any other seafood place and you get 4 maybe 5 big shrimp for what you paid at Snappers. We had just opened also, when opening a "NEW RESTAURANT" you cant always expect everything to be perfect, it takes time and i bet if you came back things would be a little bit better! But iam sorry about your bad experience you had. But some people have different opinions about different places and things. So Sorry!

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.


Huge Disappointment!!

I went there tonight with my family (6 of us) and it was terrible. The waiter walked past our table 4 times and gave menus to other tables that arrived AFTER ours. Then it took forever to get our food. The food was expensive (shrimp basket 17.55) and there was hardly ANYTHING on the plate!! I would not recommend this place to anyone. Too expensive, poor service!!



Horrible experience

I ate at Snapper's for dinner and was very disappointed. It was almost an hour from the time I sat down until my food arrived. I paid $8.99 for a "huge" shrimp po-boy and it only had 10 little pieces of shrimp. I could barely taste the shrimp. I told the manager and he didn't even apologize. The kitchen staff dropped my kid's meal and had to recook it. I would have been treated better at McDonald's. The food was mediocre at best. The service was horrible and the prices were high for the amount and quality of food. I would never eat there again even if it was free.

We just redesigned! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!