In mybook® Shopping Collection (edit)

Added to your shopping collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your shopping collection.

Sojourn

Map & Directions
(1 Review)

1317 Railroad Ave, Bellingham, WA 98225

(360) 671-5704

OPEN NOW
Today: 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
21
YEARS
IN BUSINESS
Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Hours

Regular Hours

Payment method
master card, visa, all major credit cards
Neighborhood
Central Business District
Categories
Women's Clothing, Clothing Stores
Other Information

Price Range : Average

Wheelchair Accessible: Yes

Parking: Street

Bike Parking: Yes

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

butster1

11/08/2008

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
The owner of Sojourn has no integrity

""I am a successful business woman and don't need your business"". This is the owner's response to my purchasing 4 items and getting home and finding only two in the bag. When I called she said they had forgot to include one item but insisted I had the fourth item.
I spent as much as $1500.00 at a time in her store, If I can afford to spend as much as I have in the past why would I argue over an $80.00 dollar item. She wanted me to watch the video of them putting the item in my bag and then sign a form saying I basically stole the item. The reality is you can go to Free People website and purchase most of the items She sells and sometimes for less.
The missing item for her was probably $40.00 and with her mark-up $80.00. Not much of a loss to keep a good customer.
She raised her voice and hung up on me twice, perhaps it was a bad day for her and a sad day for me, I won't shop there any more. If she would have swallowed the loss of $40.00 dollars for an item I don't have but paid for I would still shop there and actually have nothing but praise for her integrity.
I'm sure the owner is probably a very nice person and I have enjoyed shopping there but I guess it just takes that one bad experience to end the relationship. The good news there are other small locally owned stores who offer great clothing, but I do think this was pretty unfortunate.
The owner let her emotion get in the way of logic and keeping a customer who not only purchased often and spent probably more then the normal customer but also sent friends to her store.
I certainly would not bad mouth her to perspective or current customers, I simply won't say anything.
This review is my last thought on the experience, I just wish there had been some integrity to make the situation right.
In all fairness the owner did let me return the two items I had in my bag when I returned home and the two items I paid for but had mysteriously disappeared.