In mybook® Services Collection (edit)

Added to your services collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your services collection.

Easing The Stress Of Owning Rental Property.

General Info
We realize that owning a rental property can be a burdensome hassle, and we are able to provide exceptional property management services so you can just sit back and relax while your investment pays off. We serve both property owners and tenants, offering a level of service that will greatly exceed their highest expectations. You can count on the professionals at Apex Property Management to provide you with the help you need to manage your rental property or find the perfect place for you to live. We will go the extra mile to make sure all of our clients and tenants are completely satisfied with every aspect of our service. Call today to find out how we can be of help to you!

Regular Hours

Sat - SunClosed

Extra Phones

Phone: (360) 746-0869

Payment method
check, all major credit cards, amex, cash, discover, master card, visa
Lettered Streets
Real Estate Management, Real Estate Rental Service
Other Information

Wheelchair Accessible: Yes


Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!




At first, I tried to give Apex the benefit of the doubt.

Now, I have completely changed my mind.

I received my security deposit back today, which was originally $1,050. My roommate and I deep cleaned the apartment prior to vacating (allow me to preface this by saying I received about $450 on a $725 deposit for my last tenancy with them, and I didn't clean at all when I left).

We received $200 back. Yes, $200. Apex states that it cost $350 to patch tack holes in the wall, $240 for eight hours of cleaning, and $175 for carpet cleaning.

The second two listed above MIGHT be justifiable, but $350 for patching tack holes throughout our apartment is nothing short of absurd.

Stay far, far away from this corrupted company, unless you want to get charged ridiculously exorbitant amounts at move-out.


I couldn't even schedule an apartment viewing with Apex due to the incompetency of their receptionist. She kept making excuses instead of apologizing even though the issues were her fault (forgot to post notice, screwed up her calendars, etc.) and when I tried to call her on making us reschedule 3 times she tried to tell me she hadn't.

Even after I read bad reviews I decided to give them the benefit of the doubt, but no, they were just as terrible as everyone has said. Don't bother even calling.




If you're a college student looking for an apartment in Bellingham I highly suggest you look elsewhere. The landlord is not very understanding and staff can be a pain to work with as stated elsewhere. Not to mention many of the units have outdated appliances which are in constant need of repair and who knows you may even be knocked some random contractual fee if your lucky.

My main beef with Apex is there seemingly shady means of finding ways to charge tenants. Recently a friend visited with his extremely well cared for and friendly boxer. As a tenant I was perfectly aware animals were not allowed to live on the premises of the apartment however, the landlord himself was standing in the parking lot and said not a word as my friend decided to let his dog come up for a second instead of sitting in the car so we could eat quick. This subsequent 3-4 minute visit turns into a 300$ fine which as a college student is back breaking. The landlord did not even sympathize with the fact that it was a friend visiting or the fact that he watched the dog climb three flights of stairs before entering my apartment so he could knock and issue the fine. With prior property management companies i've worked with they've shown legitimate people skills and actually will want to work with you. Keep looking you've been warned




I had an issue with rent but Apex took their time to look into it for me and really worked to get it figured out to both our satisfactions. I like my apartment a lot and I appreciate their efforts to make me feel good about my choice to go with Apex.



Our disposal and sink have alw...

Our disposal and sink have always operated very poorly. Finally we had to call to have it serviced by maintenance. We were half way into our lease and feel that it is unfair we were charged a $35.00 maintenance charge, since this has been a problem since we moved in.



Their response time and attent...

Their response time and attention to detail after my water leak was just great. They were on top of the situation in no time and had the leak repaired before long.



In the few times I have dealt ...

In the few times I have dealt with them they have been nice and helpful. They answered all the questions I had and explained things well to me. The rental they helped me find is very nice and its been good so far.



I have been with Apex for thre...

I have been with Apex for three years and have had excellent service and great experiences throughout. In person, the people are upbeat, helpful, and provide a positive atmosphere to do business in. We had some issues with our heat and our pipes during the winter but the staff was very helpful and worked hard to get us taken care of before we had to leave for break. This was during a busy time for that type of maintenance. It is obvious that the staff at Apex put in a lot of effort to ensure their tenants have a positive experience, especially when issues arise. I pay my rent on time each month, and only call when necessary, in return they give great service.



I will never rent from Apex ag...

I will never rent from Apex again. They appear friendly but end up giving you the run around after you sign a lease. You won't get any money from your damage deposit back so be prepared, even if you leave the apartment cleaner than it was when you moved in. They also call PSE behind your back and change your start date to a date before you are actually the owners of the lease. This is FRAUD!!!



One time in almost four years ...

One time in almost four years I was late on my rent. There was the usual late fee applied. I asked Phil to reverse the charge as I have been a tenant for so long. He agreed and has always been very reasonable to deal with.



I like these folks a bunch. th...

I like these folks a bunch. they always are friendly. Maintenance issues are taken care of fast and the lady that processes the applications is very nice as well. Id rent from you guys again.



Worst rental company in town

Do not do business with Apex. They are by far the worst company I have ever had the misfortune of dealing with. Unhelpful staff, enormous fees, and good luck ever seeing your deposit again. They were the worst renting experience I've ever had. Whatever you do avoid Apex at all costs.




I signed a lease for a apex apartment and moved up to Bellingham. The apartment was still under construction and was by no means done. I called Apex telling them that my apartment wasnt even finished, I was mad that they had no washer or dryer like they promissed and a elevater that did not work yet. They terminated my lease agreement with out me agreeing, and said to return the keys. Come to find out after I went to building and planning that they did not have a occupancy permit for the apartment. No one was to be living there yet because if had failed inspection. There for I took Apex to court and Phil Maxwell lost. After numerous lies on his part that the judge saw right through judgement was granted to me. I suggest taking them to small claims court when they screw you over and they will. Save all receipts and document to protect yourself from this company His face was priceless. Dont rent from them

claimed iconBusiness Response08/15/2011

Wow. This is the fist time I read this posting. This person does not have all the facts correct. We are not the builders and therefore only go off what the contractor tells us when it comes to new construction (i.e. the timing of completion, when things will be in and whether or not a building permit has been issued). In her case, the contractor was delayed on getting in the washer and dryers and the elevtor did not work as promised. We too kept getting different answers but were told everything was ready. We informed tenants in advance of delays and issues but allowed them to move in because we were told the contractor had a temporary permit (which he did...there was timing as to filing of these however). When this tenant moved in and complained, we asked if she wanted ALL her money back and we would terminate the lease (including application fees). We do not build these and I am not sure what other option she wanted. She say we terminated the agreement without her consent was NOT the case. She had the keys and was in the unit for 3 days. She said she wanted all her money back and we refunded everything. Only after about 2 years did she decide to sue for storage fees, hotel fees, etc. Yes, we did lose in court because the temp permit was not effective until it was filed by the inspector which was shortly after her move in. We did learn our lesson and no longer allow anyone to move in until we actually see the permit. My problem is with her post is the fact we made a mutual agreement to terminate and refund everything back to her. She never sited any of these other issues until 2 years later.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.