In mybook® Home Collection (edit)

Added to your home collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your home collection.

Two Men And A Truck

Map & Directions
(3 Reviews)

11818 S Harrells Ferry Rd, Baton Rouge, LA 70816

(225) 771-8680

OPEN NOW
Today: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
7
YEARS
IN BUSINESS
BBB Accredited businesses follow the BBB Code of Business Practices and pay a fee for accreditation review and monitoring. Accreditation is not a BBB endorsement or evaluation of the business’ product quality or competency in performing services.

BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Hours

Regular Hours

SunClosed

Extra Phones

Primary Phone: (225) 300-4969

Phone: (225) 300-4969

Payment method
amex, discover, master card, visa
Neighborhood
Shenandoah
AKA

Two Men & A Truck

Categories
Movers, Movers & Full Service Storage, Piano & Organ Moving, Movers-Commercial & Industrial, House & Building Movers & Raising, Moving Services-Labor & Materials

COUPONS & DEALS

No coupons available

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Ben A.

06/13/2017

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism
Promptness

I used Two Men and a Truck in April 2017 to move into a new home. The move went fine but when the workers were about to leave, we noticed our sofa was broken. There was a piece of wood bulging from the fabric. Clearly, the sofa had been dropped. We informed the workers and they stated someone would contact us.

Later that day, we were visited by Trenton. He stated that he could repair the damage. He called another person to help him. During the repair, the broken wood inside the sofa was pushed so hard that it tore the sofa. The structure of the sofa had been repaired but the repair caused new damage. Trenton said they would get a quote on repairing the fabric and cut us a check for that amount.

After that day, Trenton was nearly impossible to get in contact with. Our calls were never returned. We tried for a month and got no response from Trenton. I finally called and left him a voicemail to which he called back. He stated that the cost to repair the sofa was to high and that the owner was not going to repair the sofa. They did offer to "patch" the hole in the sofa. Trenton stated that to repair the sofa it would cost between $450 and $500. Trenton then told me that they could offer $125 to us for the damage.

I called Trenton on 6/12/17 and left a message stating we do not accept his offer and would like an amount closer to the amount to repair the sofa. Of course, I have not heard back from him.

Mark O.

06/03/2015

Overall

I hired Two Men and a Truck in December 2014 to move a large 2 story home about 45 miles away. There sales/estimator Cameron Jones said it could be done with one truck but three people for about $1710. ON day of move one truck and 3 guys (one new rookie and two seasoned movers) showed up. The driver said it should have been two trucks and 4 guys. They spent all day moving in the rain with one truck which had to make two trips (and we left the garage and attic stuff alone). After 12 hours the 3 guys were wiped out and showing signs of fatigue. The cost now rose to $2470. a 30% increase because of their estimation error. I bought the labors lunch and provide drinks all day. Unfortunately at the end of the day they also damaged my refrigerator and a dinning table. Overall considering it wasn't worse of moves and they did work hard. The big issue arises in fixing things they damaged. First I had to call them several days after the report was filed. I spoke to Scott and he said he would schedule the repair guy out. Kurt the repair guy attempted to fix the dinning table two different times, but still shows the crack line. Kurt then came back to attempt to pull a dent from the refrigerator dead center in the door. After no luck, Kurt said they would try to replace the door skin.



They said they looked all over the world for the part, but now its June 2015 and they have not yet fixed or replaced the door, nor the unit. The refrigerator is french door with freezer chest at the bottom. Also has water dispenser on door. The mfg LG no longer makes the part and the manual fix to remove the dent didn't work. So they wanted to offer me $200 to call it even and I keep my damaged goods. The said they would look to replacing the unit with an older used unit worth $600 dollars and take my existing one away. So this leaves me without a refrigerator, have to go find on my own, in the used market, all with 600 bucks. I can't find a replacement refrigerator on the market for less then 2000,00. During all this time Scott the after service guy left the company and they put the field repair guy Kurt in charge. Kurt then becomes the negotiator, fixer-upper and parts guy all wrap up in one. I paid for sloppy work, because the guys were fatigued, it cost me more money to move and on top of that they offer an insult for the refrigerator fix. So today I'm sitting on the wrong end of the deal and the owner Joseph R South does not return calls or face the issues like a respectable owner should. I highly recommend you do your home work before hiring these guys.

Feedback