In mybook® Car Collection (edit)

Added to your car collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your car collection.

This business has CLOSED(report as open?)
Hours
Mon - Fri 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Extra Phones

auto hail repair: (972) 288-4718

Brands
A1 Cardone
Payment method
debit, all major credit cards
Neighborhood
Crystal Acres
AKA

GAD

Categories
Automobile Body Repairing & Painting, Automobile Inspection Stations & Services, Auto Repair & Service, Automobile Restoration-Antique & Classic, Auto Transmission
Other Information

Specialties: Cars, Imports

Coupons

No coupons available at this time.

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Jay H.

10/06/2014

Overall

I recently began taking my vehicle to Gore's Auto Doctor for service since moving to the area, and could not be any happier. They are professional, honest, and reasonable. All of these qualities in a repair shop are difficult to find. I look forward to continue doing business with Mrs. Gore and her staff.

amichellee

05/14/2013

Overall
Got the feeling they don't need my business... And thats ok..

I have come here year after year solely for for my inspection but I chose this place because it seemed family owned and it seemed like a great business to support in the community. Not to mention, the low inspection costs. However, I made a mistake by going on Saturday when they were closed. Thats my fault. I should have called first. I called Monday at 5:15 after work and asked when they closed. I was told 6. I race up there, out of the way, with the employees in mind. I hate to be the last customer before closing...

I got there at 5:35 and was told they stop doing inspections at 5:30.

Why didn't someone mention that when I called?

With that being mentioned, good customer service, with no other vehicles in line and 3 employees sitting in office chairs, knowing I came out only because I was under the impression they were open to service, would be to just do the 15 min job. Nope. I was told if I come by the same time tomorrow, they'd do it. So why not now? Today? I told him I made two trips out already, coming saturday by my mistake, and the defense went up. That is when I learned they haven't been open on saturdays for 15 years.

Well, excuse me. I'll go somewhere else and throw your business card out.

A good loyal customer who refers people there all the time and goes there every year.... Just not a big money maker for them.. So you don't matter as much.

radiobrat

11/08/2012

Overall
Paul Gore and his staff are th...

Paul Gore and his staff are the BEST!

My family has used Gore's since he opened his doors. When I moved back to Texas, I needed a good, reliable mechanic. I recently had to get my transmission replaced. Paul and his crew worked on it, and didn't let me have my car back till HE was happy with the results. (the new transmissions they put in,... STILL runs like a top!)

A month later, my starter goes out.. who do I call? GORE'S! They towed me from work downtown, and had me back in my ride THE NEXT DAY!

I would reccomend Gore's to all my friends!

And if you're reading this on YP, you CAN trust Gore's to do a bang-up job everytime!

Did I mention his prices are the best in the state? Well they are!

donaldbb

08/17/2012

Overall
An honest to goodness honest m...

An honest to goodness honest mechanic and body man. My grandfather had his car serviced at Gore's and so did my mother. I've been taking my vehicles there for both major mechanical and collision repair for over 10 years as well as 2nd opinions on dealer suggested repairs. Paul lays it all out for me to understand and I never need to question the invoice. I just gave my daughter her first car and had Paul do a checkout. I introduced them and he is now her mechanic. We are four generations of loyal customers.

Overall
Gore's Auto Doctor has been wo...

Gore's Auto Doctor has been working on my vehicles for several years. They have done mechanical work plus body work on 3 separate vehicles. They are honest people who strive to do the very best they can for the most reasonable cost. Any time I need anything more than a quick oil change, I head to Gore's! My family (and a good many friends) have been well pleased with everything done at Gore's! I will continue to patronize this company in the future.

dallasneon

07/11/2012

Overall

Be careful letting this business handle you car. I had my car fixed and 2 weeks later it was doing the same thing. I took it back to Gore's which I should not have done and he told me it was something different. I asked about what he did last time and he got irate and told me he didn't need my business and to get out. After having 2 other mechanics look at it they said what he did the first time was useless and he didn't want to own up to it. Integrity in this business is huge and this company has none. There are much better mechanics.

Bubsy

01/05/2012

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Excellent

This guy's got the best, most reasonable prices for auto repair I've encountered. All the mechanics there are knowledgeable people. Be warned though, Mr. Gore can be a little oft-putting sometimes with his demeanor. Seems whenever he has a little too much on his plate, he can come across as rude.
Most of my experience there has been pleasant except for one episode. I called on a Monday to replace a part and got an appointment for Wednesday. When I got there, he still didn't have a price quote for me, then got mad because he ""didn't have time to look up a price on that now"". Of course, he had 2 days to get one, but somehow didn't find the time to do that.
The other negatives for this establishment would be no weekend hours and the fact that you have to call 24 hrs in advance for them to look at your car.

yessica3217

11/18/2011

Overall
Please be careful when choosin...

Please be careful when choosing Gore's Auto Doctor. I took a vehicle in stating that my it had electrical problems. I choose Gore's because I thought That I could trust them. After inspecting my vehicle for a couple of days they concluded that I was in need of a complete transmission overhaul costing $1,600 and stated that "3rd" gear was not working in my vehicle. I drove it there and it was working then. I pick up my vehicle and was told never to come back and oh yes 3rd gear work then too. I then took it to a transmisson shop and the said that the transmission only needed minor elctrical work costing $400 not the $1,600 that was quoted by Mr. Gore.

claimed iconBusiness Response05/15/2012

In the 27 years that I have been the owner-operator of this business, I can only recall a couple of occasions that I have asked a customer to leave the property and not come back. I do remember this encounter and as I recall, You became frustrated and that you started to speak in spanish very disresfectfully about my mother. When it came to that point, you were asked to leave, but instead I had to resort to calling the police. With this being said, I know that life deals all of us different hands and I am not sure what may have been going on in your life at that time, but I just wanted to let you know that I do forgive you for your hurtful words. However, I do regret to say that I still believe that I can not be of any other help to you.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
pmendez1962

07/01/2010

Overall
great buisness and friendly folkes

I have been using Gores auto since they been opened, and continue using them because of there friendly service,fair price's and great work.Never had any problems with any work they done for me mech.or paint and body.I tell all my friends,family and co workers how good there work is and they are using gores and are happy and thank me for it.

mrsjamieguthrie

06/30/2010

Overall
Great business!

I recently had some work done on my car at Gore's and was very satisfied with my results. Mr. Gore was very fair and helpful in fixing my car and offered terrific prices. I hate taking my car to places because I never know if I am being told the truth or not. Mr. Gore was always honest with me and I feel good about getting my car serviced and repaired from now on. Excellent business! I would highly recommend them to anyone.

We just redesigned yp.com! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!

Feedback