In mybook® Health Collection (edit)

Added to your health collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your health collection.

Sponsored Links

Get Back to Better.

Business Description
Physicians on site from 9am-9pm every day, equipped with x-ray equipment and a digital lab. We treat everything from coughs and colds to broken bones. We accept most major insurance carriers. Walk-ins welcome.

Regular Hours

Extra Phones

Call for Billing Questions: (888) 955-0101

Physicians on site from 9am-9pm every day, equipped with x-ray equipment and a digital lab. We treat everything from coughs and colds to broken bones. We accept most major insurance carriers. Walk-ins welcome.
medicare, x-rays
Payment method
all major credit cards, debit, check, cash, insurance
Located on FM 620 and Anderson Mill Road next to H-E-B.

MedSpring facilities are equipped with modern lab and x-ray equipment.

Free beverages, snacks, in-room television and WiFi are available. 

Medical Clinics, Emergency Care Facilities, Clinics, Urgent Care
Other Information

By Appointment Only: No

Provided by


No coupons available


Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Don C.



I went in for upper respiratory issues. I had pneumonia. I have COPD and have had pneumonia a few times. I know what pneumonia feels like. I told the dr. That I had pneumonia and I would like an x-ray and antibiotics. Not that I'm trying to tell the doctor her job I just know what pneumonia feels like. They did all the pre stuff like temperature and pulse rate and all that. My oxygen saturation was at 93 to 94. The doctor came in and insisted that I take his nebulizer and steroid shot because he was very very concerned about my oxygen saturation. I told her I would like to just get an x-ray and some antibiotics. I felt like she was just upsetting this other treatment. I am guessing she gets paid on flat rate and commission. She kept insisting so much that I went ahead and did it. Then she asked me if I still want to get the X-ray and kept insisting that I need to go to the emergency room even though my saturation for oxygen was not below the 92. I said yes on the X-ray and no to the hospital. They came back in after the X-ray and said you have double pneumonia. I said yes I knew that I told you that. And then she called in the antibiotics and such. It cost me an extra $85 for the other stuff that she did. When I told him I needed a doctor's excuse the next day they dated the excuse from the night before at 8:30 when I went in when my work didn't start till the next day at 7:30 in the morning. Then they could only do it for 3 days. So the third day is not covered. It is a Friday before the 1st of January and so I get next Monday after all for the 1st of January but now I will not get paid for it because I have no doctor's excuse for that day. I will never go back to this place again and I recommend that you read all these reviews before you do. So disappointed that it's just about the money. Donald Corder

Mark S.



Pattern of shady business dealings going on Less concerned with treating patients than charging them for services not rendered.
Rn took her vitals; Dr came in & Mom explain symptoms Dr said we need to go to ER cause MedSpring was unequipped to deal with her issues. We were told by Dr no charge since no Medical Assistance was provided.
Then we get a VM from a company who didn't ID themselves threatening Mom She tells medidn't know who was but she paid it WTF?
I checked her bank account and saw it was MedSpring. They didn't provide us any service We were told we weren't being billed I call them up fix this I'm told supervisor will call in an hour
3 days later I call them. I go thru the rigmarole again to be put on hold so I can do it another time!
Colby couldn't have been more uncaring & said No refund because as soon as we walked door they provided a service. WTF
This place is a scam, plain & simple Crooked practices seem to be the norm at this place

Tanille D.



This place as well as this Dr. Dent is awful! I truly made a mistake booking an appt. for a primary care Doctor at an Urgent Care facility. If I knew this wasn't an actual office but rather a Med Spring Urgent Care, I would've never made an appt. This place is all about evading your insurance plan & trying to get you to pay for out of pocket/non covered things. When questioning why, I was told the difference in cost is only....unacceptable! I have insurance for a reason! So, if you don't have coverage, maybe this is the place but if you do... Beware! The staff wasn't helpful either and made me feel bad for asking questions.




First off, I will agree that it is a nice building filled with nice people. I have nothing against them. My issues started when the bills started coming. I had received bills from Medspring as well as Labcorp, (the lab that they send all the tests to). I called to figure out why and was told on multiple occasions that I could disregard the Labcorp bill. So I threw it away as instructed. As far as the Medspring bill goes, I was utterly confused due to the fact the nurse had told me the day I got checked out that $100 was all I had to pay IN TOTAL and my insurance was covering the rest of the fees. Besides that, they had charged me $25 extra for coming in on MLK day because it was a national holiday. Seriously?? I had called up there everyday for two weeks until I had gotten a hold of the billing manager, Lisa. She had explained to me that there was no way one of the nurses could have known what my insurance was going to cover and that I would have to pay the remaining balance. Yet she wouldn't accept my payment at that time. I physically went into the building about a week later to pay off the bill and the girl up front told me that they didn't have time for me. So here I am 3 MONTHS LATER. I finally got a hold of Lisa after calling everyday and going up there as much as I could and she refused to lower my bill at all. I ended up paying both bills after being told I was not going to have to pay more than $100. I highly recommend if you go here, make sure you get ALL the information up front before you pay for anything.

claimed iconBusiness Response05/22/2013

Thank you for your feedback. We strive to obtain accurate insurance benefit information at the time of service. We regret that this is not always possible as patient deductibles vary and insurance company benefits can not always be determined immediately. Our service rates, as well as those of external lab companies, are set by contracts with individual insurance providers. We are obligated to charge and collect the contracted rates for services rendered. After an insurance company has processed a patient's claim, any amount not covered by the co-pay collected, or any outstanding deductible, is billed to the patient. We strive to return phone calls in a timely manner. We regret that sometimes we can not obtain accurate information about a patient's insurance benefits as quickly as we, or the patient, would like.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Sponsored Links
We just redesigned! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!