CCPA

In mybook® Car Collection (edit)

Added to your car collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your car collection.

McSpadden's Tire & Automotive

Map & Directions
(12 Reviews)

14422 W Highway 71, Austin, TX 78738

(512) 263-8052

CLOSED NOW
Today: 7:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tomorrow: 7:00 am - 6:00 pm
21
YEARS
IN BUSINESS
Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

"Dealer Quality Work, Minus the Dealer price"

General Info
McSpadden's Tire & Automotive, Inc. is a family-owned, Christian business that has been successfully offering high-quality repairs and friendly, knowledgeable service since 1999.

As owners of McSpadden's Tire & Automotive, Inc., Raymond and Dianne McSpadden feel that the key to their success is in building relationships with their customers. "Our goal is for our customers to feel comfortable with the quality of service they receive so that we can begin to create a trusting relationship" says Raymond. "Trust is something that is earned and we look forward to every opportunity to make a new friend."

Raymond began working in the automotive industry back in 1983 where he worked on everything from cars to large, semi-trucks at a small shop in Buda, Tx. By 1989 he went to work for a large, nationwide chain and became the #1 automotive technician nationwide. Soon he was moved into management and by 1993 he was the general manager for a new location right here in Austin. Taking a leap of faith, the McSpadden's opened their first location in 1999. Raymond knows how important it is to have a trustworthy mechanic and one of his favorite sayings is "If you have a mechanic that you trust, by all means stay with them. If not, please give us a try! "

Dianne is originally from California but has called Austin home since 1994. She holds a Bachelor's degree in Business Administration from the California State University at Fullerton. She manages the accounting aspects of the business and enjoys spending quality time with family and friends.

We look forward to meeting you soon!

Hours
Regular Hours
Mon - Fri:
Sat:
SunClosed
Services/Products

 Complete Car and Truck Repair We offer complete repair and maintenance services for Foreign, Domestic, Imports, European & German, Hybrids and Diesels including 30K, 60K, & 90K maintenance services, extended warranty and fleet services. For the best auto repair in Austin, call us or drop by one of our locations today.

Bumper-to-Bumper Automotive Repair
  • FREE Brake Inspections
  • FREE Shuttle Service
  • FREE A/C Check
  • FREE Alignment Check
  • FREE Trouble Code Checks
  • FREE Maintenance Inspections
  • Engine Performance Check
  • Emissions Testing & Repair
  • CV Axles
  • Clutches
  • Timing Belts
  • Cooling System Service & Repair
  • Steering & Suspension
  • Air Conditioning & Heating
  • State Inspections
  • Transmission Services - New & Rebuilt Transmissions
  • New Car Checks
  • Tune-ups
  • Tires: Mounting, Balancing, Flat Repair, Sales & Service
  • Brake & Lamp Inspections
  • Other Services Available
  • Shocks & Struts
  • Wheel Alignment
  • Muffler / Exhaust
  • Battery Services
  • Belts & Hoses
  • Electrical System Diagnosis & Repair
  • Exhaust System
  • Full Brake Service & Repair
  • Emissions Facility
  • Fuel Injection Services
  • Oil & Filter Change
  • Radiator Service
  • Diagnostics
  • Engine Repair & Replace
  • Wheel Balancing
  • Diesel Service and Repair
  • Power Steering
  • Cooling System Flush
  • Towing
  • Extended Warranty Service
30K, 60K, & 90K Maintenance Services Extended & National Warranty Services Fleet Services
Brands
BF Goodrich, Brake Services, Dunlap, Firestone, Goodyear, Hankook, Jasper Engines, Yokohama
Payment method
visa, master card, amex, discover, debit, check, cash, travelers checks
Location
McSpadden's Tire & Automotive is down Hwy 71 West one mile past Hwy 620 on the right if your driving west.
Amenities
Bumper-to-Bumper Automotive Repair
  • FREE Brake Inspections
  • FREE Shuttle Service
  • FREE A/C Check
  • FREE Alignment Check
  • FREE Trouble Code Checks
  • FREE Maintenance Inspections
  • Engine Performance Check
  • Emissions Testing & Repair
  • CV Axles
  • Clutches
  • Timing Belts
  • Cooling System Service & Repair
  • Steering & Suspension
  • Air Conditioning & Heating
  • State Inspections
  • Transmission Services - New & Rebuilt Transmissions
  • New Car Checks
  • Tune-ups
  • Tires: Mounting, Balancing, Flat Repair, Sales & Service
  • Brake & Lamp Inspections
  • Other Services Available
  • Shocks & Struts
  • Wheel Alignment
  • Muffler / Exhaust
  • Battery Services
  • Belts & Hoses
  • Electrical System Diagnosis & Repair
  • Exhaust System
  • Full Brake Service & Repair
  • Emissions Facility
  • Fuel Injection Services
  • Oil & Filter Change
  • Radiator Service
  • Diagnostics
  • Engine Repair & Replace
  • Wheel Balancing
  • Diesel Service and Repair
  • Power Steering
  • Cooling System Flush
  • Towing
  • Extended Warranty Service
30K, 60K, & 90K Maintenance Services Extended & National Warranty Services Fleet Services
Languages
English, Spanish
Accreditation

BBB, AAA and ASE

Associations
McSpadden's Tire & Automotive is AAA Certified, BBB A+ Rated, and employ ASE Certified Technicians.
Categories
Auto Repair & Service, Auto Oil & Lube, Auto Transmission, Brake Repair, Tire Dealers

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Landon C.

07/08/2017

Overall

Amazing people! Great service! I will be going back for all auto repairs.
I will be taking my family's cars there.

rd1665806106

06/16/2012

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Editorial review from Citysearch

Let Me Tell You a Story......

I took my Ford Sport Trac to McSpadden in Bee Cave on July, 2011. The fan control switch for my A/C had gone out and needed replacing. About mid-morning, I get a call from McSpadden with an accompanying email, saying I needed $1400.00 worth of work! From replacing a simple switch on the dashboard, it went to now replacing the blower motor (which they said had to be done if you replace the switch), replacing the rear struts (which they said were bad), replacing the radiator hose (which they said were swollen and in need of replacement), performing a coolant system flush and doing an A/C service! I only told them I wanted the switch replaced...and they then said the motor must be replaced. The bill: $500, or so. I WAS INSISTENT THAT I WANTED ALL THE OLD PARTS THEY REPLACED. THEY DID NOT GIVE THEM TO ME AT FIRST AND I HAD TO GO BACK AND HAVE THEM GIVE THEM TO ME. So, I then had the blower motor checked that they replaced (it was fine-worked perfectly). I took the vehicle to a Ford dealership and they inspected the struts and said they were FINE. It was the same with the Radiator hose...the hose was almost like new. So, anyone reading this, you tell me what you can conclude about McSpadden in Bee Cave? Can you spell C-R-O-O-K-S? I am filing a BBB complaint on them this day (6/2012).

C Jackson1008

10/17/2011

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Always great service

Every time we got o Mcspaddens they always treat us great. They give us an honest quote and if they cant fix it there or if we might say we cant afford it they lead us to a place that might be able to help us. The waiting room is very nice as well which is a perk when you are waiting for your vehicle to get finished.

They are supper nice in there as well!

KatherineG

08/16/2011

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Great Service!

Thank you so much, McSpaddens!
You were so helpful when I was stranded on Rt 71 last Friday.
Thank you for rescuing me and my daughter.
We have always been happy with the service we have received at McSpaddens with our cars.
I will spread the word!

planoboy21

04/01/2010

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
EXCELLENT SERVICE !!! CHANGED TO McSPADDEN'S AUTOMOTIVE

Bee Cave Automotive is no longer there....
They sold to McSPADDEN'S AUTOMOTIVE. I felt very comfortable with the entire process while my vehicle was there. I am very picky about where I take my vehicle , and after being greeted with a smile, talking to very knowledgable employees, and getting the work done right in a timely manner -- THEY EARNED MY BUSINESS. This group of guys really have there act together !!

Deynku

09/25/2009

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Trust worthy work at a fair price

I have lived in Lakeway only 5 years and my cars are each older than 5 years. It is hard to find quality mechanics who are fair and honest. Bee Cave Auto was recommended to me and I won't go anywhere else. I have recommended Bee Cave Auto to two other people and each of them had a good experience. In fact, all three of us use the shop. I suppose if you want to use a shop that relies on computers and apathetic mechanics then Bee Cave is not for you.

teach96

07/30/2008

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
I will never go anywhere else.

Bee Cave Automotive saved me from falling for a bad diagnosis from a repair shop just down the road.
Luis and John run an honest and trustworthy establishment. They answered all my questions in a professional manner and didn't talk down to me. I recommend this place to everyone. They will not try to cheat you like some other places. Everyone is courteous and polite. They will stay late for an emergency and will help you is any way that they can, especially if you are a regular customer. Bee Cave Automotive is more than just an auto shop, it is a place where you can take your car problems and know that they will treat you with respect and old fashion honesty. They will not add on extra expenses or items to be fixed just to make a buck like other place in the area. Many times I have gone in with what I thought was an automobile problem only to be told it is a very minor adjustment. Then they didn't charge me. They also looked at my car trouble without charging me for a diagnosis. Everything that they have told me was wrong or broken was as they said and the fees that I have paid have been reasonable and honest.
I also love the parrot! It adds character to the place...

ccollier99

05/23/2007

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
You conduct business in a professional manner

Dear Luis,

This letter is to thank you for the continued good service that I continue to receive from your establishment. For several years I came to you to get my car inspected. Later on, as my car got older and started having problems I started bringing it to Bee Cave Automotive because I had been impressed with other remarks I would hear other customers say to you concerning how pleased they were with the work you did on their vehicles. As time went on, I became one of those satisfied customers myself. You have excellent mechanics that do an excellent job at a reasonable price. John is my mechanic of choice. He seems to take care of my car as if it was his own. I am always pleased with his expertise in repairing my car.
You conduct business in a professional manner, and also manage to have that ""mom and pop"" friendly atmosphere. And, most important....you are an honest establishment. This day and time that is a breath of fresh air!
Again, thank you for all your fine service to my car. I look forward to a continued great relationship with Bee Cave Automotive as my car requires your expert service
Sincerely,

CCollier

andresmith58

09/08/2006

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Excellent auto repair at an affordable price

I recently took my broke down vehicle to this auto repair shop and I found myself desperate for answer to how my car could get fixed without spending a fortune. I spoke to Luis during this process and although my car endeed up needing a lot of work done it was done in a timely fashion and with excellent customer service ...I am very thankfull to Bee Cave and the owner Luis for taking such good care of me...I will DEFENITELY recomment this auto repair shop to everyone and they have a loyal customer for many yrs to come.

saintranch

08/18/2006

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Four months later, still no repair.

Sent in my van for a minor electrical problem. After a month of renting a car, I bought a stand-by car. Every time I'd call, he'd say ""very busy...work on it again this week."" After four months, I had another mechanic pick it up, fixed it in 3 days, no trouble since. NEVER AGAIN will I darken Bee Cave Auto's door!!

rduke101

08/01/2005

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
User review by rduke101

We have taken our vehicles to Bee Cave Automotive a few times since we moved to the area one year ago. They have always repaired our vehicles exceptionally we.. AND, we have never had to return with a new problem that surfaced AFTER the repair. Having a license for almost 30 years., I had come to expect that, most of the time, fix problem A, and shortly after, problem B would need repairing as well. Their honest, professional, and courteous service has made us dedicated customers.

senoritapatty

10/23/2002

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Great atmosphere!!!

I recently moved to the Lake Pointe area and I had a vehicle problem since I was new to the area I didn't know where to go. The first Place I went to was Bee Cave Automotive. Since I walked in there I felt a nice atmosphere and a very nice attitude from the owner he was very helpful and courteous. I came back the next day and found my car was fixed although I spent quite some money there it was neccessary and I don't regret it. Bee Cave will most defenitely have my business forever. Thank you so much and take my word for it...it's a good , clean, and courteous people.