In mybook® Health Collection (edit)

Added to your health collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your health collection.

About

Biography
Children's Orthopaedics of Atlanta (COA) is a private medical practice specializing in the treatment of orthopaedic conditions in infants, children, adolescents and young athletes. Located in eight convenient metro Atlanta locations, COA is one of the most respected medical practices in the country and dedicated solely to the treatment of kids
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Expericence & Accolades

Accreditation
Children's Healthcare of Atlanta

Location & Hours

Main Location

5445 Meridian Marks Rd

Atlanta, GA 30342

Hours

Regular Hours

Payment

Payment Method
financing available, all major credit cards, debit

Other Information

Other Link

http://www.childrensortho.com

Categories
Physical Therapy Clinics, Physical Therapists, Physicians & Surgeons, Rheumatology (Arthritis), Physicians & Surgeons, Surgery-General, Physicians & Surgeons, Emergency Medicine, Physicians & Surgeons, Sports Medicine, Physicians & Surgeons, Dermatology, Physicians & Surgeons, Family Medicine & General Practice, Physicians & Surgeons, Osteopathic Manipulative Treatment, Physicians & Surgeons, Orthopedics, Physicians & Surgeons, Podiatrists, Sports Medicine & Injuries Treatment, Physicians & Surgeons
Other Information

Parking: Garage, Lot, Self, On Site

Wheelchair Accessible: Yes

COUPONS & DEALS

No coupons available

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

atldixie

11/28/2011

Overall
Our three year old broke her c...

Our three year old broke her clavicle on vacation and our pediatrician recommended we follow up with Children’s Orthopedics of Atlanta. I scheduled an appointment a week in advance at the Alpharetta location.



Within that week, the appointment changed three separate times. I was left 2 voicemails with the 2 old appointment times/days and received a letter with the incorrect information. Once we did arrive at our scheduled time I was met by a rude and unprofessional front office staff.



After filling out our paper work, we waited for 45 minutes (after our scheduled appointment time) before the receptionist called me back up to the desk to let me know I needed a “referral”; even though we have an open HMO. I called the pediatrician (for the 3rd time) who had to talk to the receptionist - on my phone - to let her know that we did not need a referral.



An hour and 20 minutes after our appointment time we finally saw the x-rays techs followed by a PA which was fine and lasted about 10 minutes total.



My advice to ANY potential patients is: AVOID. Your doctor can recommend another place (like Pediatric Orthopedic Associates). The front office staff is completely rude, unprofessional and inept. Scheduling is incompetent. My advice to the receptionist with the bad attitude – you’re really lucky to have a job in this economy and especially during this time of year - I would consider re-adjusting your attitude.

claimed iconBusiness Response07/17/2013

Thank you for your review. We are equally disappointed that your experience was not a good one. It is not typical for an appointment to change and unfortunately it happened to you twice. There is no excuse for unprofessional behavior and for that we are sincerely sorry. Our front desk staff is trained for multiple insurance carriers and even open HMO plans do often need a referral. Again, we apologize for your inconveniences and do hope that you will give us another attempt to show you our professionalism and fantastic patient care.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
shoppe03011959

09/17/2009

Overall
Great Doctors

This is an exceptionally caring group of doctors. They ask good questions and spend time with you,

claimed iconBusiness Response07/17/2013

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your experience with us at Children's Orthopaedics of Atlanta. We pride ourselves on our patient care. Thank you for the time you took to let others know how great our doctors are.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
mother3

03/02/2008

Overall
terrible servises

you never will see a doctor, only pc,long line, rude front desk,we had a horrible experience.not recommended!!!

claimed iconBusiness Response07/17/2013

Thank you for your feedback, and we are so sorry that you did not have a good experience. Our physician assistants are highly trained and qualified to see almost all our patients. We have surgical physicians as well as non-surgical to best serve our patients' needs. We are committed to quality and service and hope that you will allow us to serve you in the future.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
We just redesigned yp.com! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!

Feedback