In mybook® Health Collection (edit)

Added to your health collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your health collection.

Reddy Urgent Care

Map & Directions
(15 Reviews)

1061 Dowdy Rd, Athens, GA 30606

(706) 621-7575

Today: 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tomorrow: 8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Sponsored Links
General Info

We are committed to providing you treatment when you need it. Walk-in to Reddy Urgent Care. Conveniently located opposite Wal-mart behind Ryan's in Medical Arts Center Suite 100. Open 7 days from 8am to 8pm Mon-Sat and 10am to 6pm on Sundays. We are here to take care of all your medical non-ER related emergencies.  


Regular Hours

Extra Phones

Fax: (706) 621-7557

Fax: (706) 621-7575

  • Open 7 days
  • Everyday walk-in medical care for non-ER related medical emergencies
  • Cover sickness, injuries or any such medical needs
  • Sports and pre-employment physicals
  • Workers Comp realted injuries
  • Drug screenings and Breathe Alcohol testing
  • X-ray, EKG and in-house lab
  • Flu vaccinations
Payment method
insurance, all major credit cards, check, debit

Off Epps Bridge, Opposite Wal-Mart behind Ryan's in Medical Arts Center- Suite 100


24 hour on call physician for current patients

Urgent Care
Other Information

Services: <ul> <li>Open 7 days</li> <li>Everyday walk-in medical care for non-ER related medical emergencies</li> <li>Cover sickness, injuries or any such medical needs</li> <li>Sports and pre-employment physicals</li> <li>Workers Comp realted injuries</li> <li>Drug screenings and Breathe Alcohol testing</li> <li>X-ray, EKG and&nbsp;in-house lab</li> <li>Flu vaccinations</li> </ul>


Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Emily T.



My boyfriend and I went to Reddy Urgent Care for the first time tonight and we will never go back! The wait time was long, but that is to be expected when you go to a place like this with no appointment. The problem wasn't with the wait, but with the actual medical care he received. The doctor he saw, Dr. Duncan was dismissive and it was clear he wasn't listening to his complaints. It seemed like he didn't even read any of the notes in his chart. That was even further confirmed when we went to the pharmacy and he had prescribed him a medication they were told several times that he was allergic to! They even had his name spelt wrong in the computer. It is quite clear that there is a lack of attention to detail in that facility. Reading other reviews on here, we aren't the only ones that have had this happen to them. It is extremely alarming to think that we paid $139 for quality healthcare, only to be dismissed and prescribed potentially fatal medication!

Dawn L.



Horrible experience. Dr. Duncan was very dismissive to my symptoms and I'm pretty sure I have C Difficile Colitis due to antibiotic use. I've tried to call the nurse's line and left a message but haven't had my call returned.

I wouldn't recommend this urgent care clinic to anyone. Look elsewhere. These people are very unprofessional.

Pam C.



I came into your facility because my daughter had a sore throat for several days. The service was awful nurses did not return my phone calls.The Doctor did not prescribe anything to benefit my daughters well being. The girl who answered the phone was extremely rude! Just transfered me without evening listening to me. The only person who actually seemed like they were interested in my daughters well being was a girl named Beckie I think her name was. She was very sweet and kind hearted. She genuially cared. All of your offices should have a Beckie!! She's the only reason we will be coming back!! If we come back!!!!

Kelly O.



I went there with a swollen eye so terrible it was almost closed shut. The first doctor, who I forget her name, said "Well, I don't know what's wrong with you but here's a cream.". Now, I have insurance, but that cream she gave me ended up costing $50 and did NOTHING. So I go back a week later because my eye was still swollen and I got Dr. Errol, who again dismissed me, was about to do NOTHING, and I had to beg him for some steroids, antibiotics, or anything at this point. He sent me away with a reference for a dermatologist. What a moron. I finally went elsewhere, got it taken care of, and am considering legal action to get these bills dismissed because I am not paying for that.




My daughter had a pretty sizable gash on her leg. We weren't sure if she needed stitches or if it was something we could successfully treat at home. I asked the woman at the front desk for her opinion. She said she thought we were good to treat it ourselves, but had another nurse and nurses assistant take a look as well. They gave us quick instructions as to what to get at the drug store, saving us much time and money. I am so very appreciative for their help and kindness today!! The office was very nice and clean, I would definitely go back.




Terrible! My daughter went there feeling dizzy and fuzzy headed. They completely dismissed her like she didn't know what she was talking about. I don't appreciate paying for apathy and lack of concern. Total waste of money. Now we will go to a regular doctor to see if we can get some help-- not to mention the wait time was ridiculous.



Terrible and rude

I came in this week to get an x-ray on my knee and the entire nursing staff was short with me in an almost hostile way, the doctor that examined me was barely comprehensible and they overcharge like crazy. The only redeeming feature was the receptionist, who was very cheerful and helpful. But overall it was a terrible experience, don't waste your time here.




I took my daughter to Reddy Urgent Care. Nurse and doctor both asked if my daughter was allergic to anything. I told them both my daughter is allergic to zithromax. The doctor told me my daughter had bronchitis. He called a prescription in to the pharmacy. I got home to give the med to my daughter and it was zithromax.. The same med that I told the doctor and the nurse my daughter is allergic to. I attempted to call back then, but they had already closed. I had to wait until the next day to talk with someone. The lady I spoke with looked at my daughters chart and said it was listed that she is allergic to Zithromax. She was very polite and helpful. She aplolgized and made it right.




I took my daughter in for a broken hand and we ended up spending 2 hours waiting! I took her there because I thought the wait time would be less than at the ER. Don't waste your time here listening to the nurses gossiping instead of seeing patients. I will NEVER be back.

Watch your money. They practi...

Watch your money. They practice balanced billing ALWAYS and it takes months for them to file with the insurance company. I have had them overcharge me FIVE times and my FSA card suspended twice because of Reddy. There are very few choices in Athens so they have a lock on the college students who can't go to the "we take no insurance" UGA health care.



HORRIBLE! Less wait than the E...

HORRIBLE! Less wait than the ER but I will not be going back to the Urgent Care in Athens. I went in to get a wart removed from my elbow and the doctor burned my entire elbow. I went in and she acted like it wasn't a big deal. I asked, &amp;amp;amp;amp;quot;So you think this is a good job?!&amp;amp;amp;amp;quot; She blew off my question and didn't seem too concerned or bothered by her reckless medical care. So take your chances people. I just hope you don't end up with the female doctor I had. Please go look at my review I did on Google Reviews and a picture should be posted soon. Or you can go to Flickr and type Reddy Care Athens GA and see for yourself. The picture was taken an hour ago and is only getting worse...

UPDATE: I went back to Reddy Care to talk to Marsha the office manager the next morning and she was extremely nice. She got the appropriate people to take a look at my burn. The doctor I saw was very helpful and prescribed a burn cream for me to pick up from the pharmacy. She told me what to expect in the following weeks and how it should be treated. The whole place immediately recognized that this was not normal, the doctor who originally treated me made a mistake, and should not have blown me off. The whole staff wanted to do anything they could to rectify the situation. They even called to check on me several times. Also, while I had to wait for the insurance to come through I am now receiving a refund for my visit. My opinion has changed of the group as a whole and hopefully this made the original doctor who treated me realize that people need to be treated with care and mistakes need to be recognized and corrected.

so angry

I have NEVER had a worse experience at any doctor's office than I did at the Reddy Urgent Care Center. I was not listened to, I was called a liar by the nurse (she was later proven wrong by my pharmacy), and the problem I sought out treatment for was not resolved, nor was it thoroughly addressed. I truly felt like a number at a &quot;doc in the box.&quot; I attempted to advocate for myself after being treated extremely poorly by the before mentioned nurse, but was informed I would not be allowed to speak with the doctor I had seen earlier that same day. My health insurance fund was lessened by about $150 and I am still in incredible pain (which the nurse and doctor shrugged off). The same nurse was extremely rude from the moment she called my name in the waiting room. I actually had to greet her, which she barely responded to and she hung up on me while I attempted to address the issue of her calling me a liar, refusing to work at finding a solution to a medication issue, and her refusal to professionally and appropriately handle this matter (a matter that was later resolved after my pharmacy had to contact her and provide her with the same information they had initially provided me, which she did not believe coming from me). I later spoke with the pharmacist, who (not knowing how rude the nurse had been towards me) commented on what a terrible exchange he had experienced when contacting the same nurse. I will never return to the Reddy Medical Group (I had actually wanted Dr. Reddy to become my Primary Care Physician), my husband will never go back (he had been once a few months ago), and I have already taken this practice off the resource list I have available to my clients. I am still disgusted by the lack of care, respect, and professionalism I encountered during my experience with Reddy Urgent Care. The only positive thing I can say about this horrible visit is that the male receptionist who checked me in/out was friendly, efficient, and willing to answer questions. And I am still in pain, taking large amounts of Ibuprofen. I certainly did not need a terrible $150 doctor's visit.



All Around Pleasant Experience

The receptionist was friendly and helpful and he was very patient with other less kind clients as well. Both receptionists took the time to explain everything well to everyone and didn't let phones ringing detract from their service. I was very impressed. I was seen soon after filling out paperwork even though there were quite a few people there. I was seen by the doctor (Dr. Nguyen) soon after the nurse took my vitals and when I needed an Xray they had the equipment right there and I did not have to go somewhere else, which I did not feel at all up to doing. He explained everything very thoroughly and told me what I needed to watch for in the next few weeks. I was very pleased with every aspect of my visit today.




Ok, so I went in to get a upper respiratory disease checked out. I had been coughing unceasingly for several days and had not gotten sleep in the past two nights because of it. I came in at about 5 on a Friday and was forced to go to this specific facility because my PCP was closed. No one was waiting in the waiting room, but it took me about 1 hour to get service from a doctor. His name was Dr. Bruno I believe. I told him my symptoms, and told him that I had had this respiratory several times before. I told him I had been given cough suppressant pearls before and they didn't work, given an inhaler which also failed to work, and did not get allergies at all. I made it clear that I needed sleep and wanted help in that regard. I told him Robitussin like products had worked in the past to help me get through the night and I then waited for his opinion. He came back with a prescription for an antihistamine and the cough pearls. I told him this wouldn't work and proceeded to tell me that he couldn't give me any codeine syrup and promptly walked out on me. I found that very rude, not to mention unprofessional. I'm not some crack head out to score some drugs, I just wanted sleep.

Long story short-- Bad Service, Unprofessional, Oh yeah and it cost $120 up front for two prescriptions I didn't even use.

claimed iconBusiness Response04/12/2009

We are sorry you felt this way about the serivce. All of the physicians at Reddy Medical have the best interest of the patient in mind when treating you. If you have not personally contacted the office about this problem, please do; we will be more than willing to discuss any complaints you have with the practice. As far as the wait time: We aim to have most patients seen within an hour of being checked in, though things do arise and can cause a longer wait time. We assure you that our docotrs will spend the same amount of time with you as the patients that came before you.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Tommy D.


Very fast and helpful

New practice that just opened up in late 2007, and they were spectacular. I guess because they are new, there wasn't much of a wait. I was able to get in and out in about 45 mintues, which is usually how long it takes me to even get to the back area of the Athens Regional UC. All the front staff are very helpful and understanding.

I saw Dr. Denis on my first visit and he seemed very knowledgeable, and he was nice enough to explain everything in regards to my problem and the RX he gave me. So if you don't feel like waiting around for a long time just to be rushed out of the building, do yourself a favor and visit Reddy Urgent Care. And the waiting room is nice too, though it could use some better magazines than 256 issues of Southen Distinction. woof.

Sponsored Links