In mybook® Other Collection (edit)

Added to your other collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your other collection.

Standley Lake Stables

Map & Directions
(10 Reviews)

9430 Indiana St, Arvada, CO 80007

(303) 378-1375

OPEN NOW
Today: Open 24 Hours
6
YEARS
IN BUSINESS
Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Sponsored Links

"They poop it, we scoop it!"

General Info
Standley Lake Stables offers quality, consistent care for horses and a clean, well-managed riding environment for riders of all disciplines. We also have a youth riding club and summer camp.
Hours

Regular Hours

Services/Products
Horse Boarding Youth Riding Club Summer Camp
Payment method
visa, discover, mastercard, all major credit cards, check
Location
We are in Northwest Arvada, Jefferson County, Colorado, in the middle of Westminster, Boulder, Thornton, Golden, Louisville and Lafayette.
Neighborhood
Cameo Estates North
Categories
Horse Stables, Horse Boarding

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

C F.

04/06/2017

Overall

I did not sign a contract, yet left a check with the barn manager to meet with owner upon return of vacation. They cashed my check for $200. I never signed a contract or boarded with them and they kept my deposit. I have tried to work it out with Kristi, yet she is resistance to "do the right thing", and return a deposit that should have never been cashed with out a contract being signed between two parties. Boarders beware.

claimed iconBusiness Response10/06/2017

I'm not sure who CF is, but we do take deposits on pens to hold pens open for incoming horses. This is to guarantee to the owner that the pen will be ready when the horse arrives. On the flip side, if CF put a deposit on a pen, and we held it open, then he or she changed her mind about moving in, the deposit goes to cover the lost barn revenue. I'm sorry if this was unclear to this person. We try to be fair about all financial transactions. Most people like the deposit because of the guarantee that their horse will have a safe place to be upon arrival.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Kristi C.

01/28/2016

Overall

We love living and working here at Standley Lake Stables! It's such a joyous and peaceful place! After reading the reviews, I feel sad that we have not pleased everyone! But know this, we are not perfect but we will keep trying to do our best every day!

Mary B.

08/29/2015

Overall

Kristi made promises she did not keep. I had to ask for the shed to be cleaned, a pile of mud to be removed after four months, and green water tank to be cleaned. Paid full board this summer while denied indoor arena use due to summer camp. I see she is expanding riding lessons to kids. Not a reliable place to board.

claimed iconBusiness Response01/29/2016

We are sorry that Mary B. did not have a good experience at the end of her stay at our stable. She did board with us for a couple of years and we enjoyed her and her horse. She is right about the mound of dirt that built up in the back of her pen. We couldn't access her pen with a tractor, but Tucker actually seemed to enjoy standing on the hill at the back of his pen. We actually have owners who opted to keep the hills in their pens because the horses play on them. But she is right, I told her we would remove it and then we couldn't do it right away. We are hoping to install a larger tractor gate to that pen and I will be more careful to ask our facility manager before making promises! We do have a lovely indoor arena, two outdoor arenas, an obstacle course, a perimeter trail, and access to trails as far as riding opportunities at our ranch.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Jami C.

08/24/2015

Overall

I couldn't disagree more with the negative reviews on this page. I have never had a bad experience at Standley and we have 5 horses boarded on the property. The environment is ABSOLUTELY welcoming as are Kristi and Jon. There are always going to be those that have complaints but, I recommend talking to the current boarders and reaching a decision on your own versus listening to negative comments that have been posted.

Paula W.

08/23/2015

Overall

Seems odd to me that the negative reviews came from people around the time of an employee termination. I board two horses there and I have never known Kristi to be rude or lack in response. I would recommend to those looking to check it out, talk to other boarders and make a sensible decision based upon your own observations. If the place is so bad I wonder why it is always full.....hmmmmm

Alycia G.

08/12/2015

Overall

I moved out to Colorado a year ago from the east coast. Since then I have moved my horses to three different boarding facilities. I am very particular about the care of my horses and probably a bit over protective. This barn is well kept, my horses are happy and gaining weight, they feed quality grass hay and alfalfa. Everyone I have met there is very friendly and helpful. The owners, and especially Kristi, are SO nice, understanding, approachable, and will listen to your requests and actually fix something if you have any concerns. I'm shocked by some of the negative reviews, I have had no semblance of rudeness from anyone at this barn. We love it here and I even choose to drive 35 mins to keep my guys safe and happy at this facility.

Kaite L.

07/05/2015

Overall

Wonderful staff and owner! Horses are well taken care of, the property is very clean, and it is a community. Kristi is fantastic, not sure what the other reviews are about. I'm there all the time and Kristi and staff have been nothing but outstanding and professional.

Steve S.

10/19/2014

Overall

Great place to keep your horse and a fun place to ride! We have been boarding here for over two years and the owners, the ranch hands, and even the other boarders have been super to us and our horse. The arenas are well kept. There are trails and an obstacle course. There is an open pasture for grazing. Best of all, my horse seems relaxed and has finally gained his weight back after being abandoned a few years ago. Also, the pens are actually big enough for your horse to move and roll too!

cherylssutton

01/08/2013

Overall

This stable is awesome! The owners take excellent care of the horses and the facilities. They have created a cozy environment that makes you feel welcome. Much better than some of the big stables that are way too crowded. Jon and Kristi are always open to questions and feedback.

Sponsored Links