In mybook® Health Collection (edit)

Added to your health collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your health collection.

Asheville Smile Center - Dr. Christopher Port

(3 Reviews)

600 Julian Ln, Arden, NC 28704

(828) 585-4049

CLOSED NOW
Today: 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
Tomorrow: 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
18
YEARS
IN BUSINESS
Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Accepted Insurance

Asheville Smile Center - Dr. Christopher Port has not yet specified accepted insurance plans.

Specialties

Asheville Smile Center - Dr. Christopher Port has not yet specified any specialties.

Services

By Appointment Only
Yes
Services/Products
  • Dentists
Brands
Invisalign

Location & Hours

Main Location

600 Julian Ln

Arden, NC 28704

Hours

Regular Hours

Extra Phones

Phone: (828) 684-1633

Payment

Payment Method
visa, master card, amex, discover, debit, check, financing available, insurance

Other Information

Categories
Orthodontists, Dentists, Cosmetic Dentistry
Other Information

Parking: Lot

By Appointment Only: Yes

Services: Dentists

COUPONS & DEALS (1)

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Deborah P.

03/31/2017

Overall
Expertise
Facility
Professionalism

I was worked in with this office after a crown fell off and was very disappointed in the attitude of the dentist and of the unprofessional practices of this office. I saw Dr Hernandez and he was very cocky and sarcastic as I asked him questions regarding a bridge that he had just recommended I have. He made me feel stupid because I asked questions. Also, when I was checking out, I was bombarded with offers to join a teeth cleaning club and getting CareCredit for my bridge of $4700 and paperwork thrown at me to sign. Two weeks later, I received a bill from CareCredit in the amount of $4700 when I haven't even had the work done yet. When I called CareCredit they agreed with me that this is very unprofessional for a office to charge money before the services are done. When I called Asheville Smiles they said they would refund CareCredit and it took three phone calls and a month later for them to do it! I ended up cancelling my appointment for the bridge and went to another dentist that charged $2000 less than Dr Hernandez. Now they still owe me $48 from a cleaning that I didn't have and I just contacted them for the second time asking for a refund!
I do not recommend this office!

Robert N.

12/16/2014

Overall

Both my Mother and I have been using Dr. Port for years and have nothing but the highest praises for him and the staff. Perhaps because he also does Cosmetic Dentistry, his attention to detail is much higher than other dentists I have used in the past. All of his staff have been very professional and clearly well trained on the equipment and procedures.



About the other comment on “no follow up on payment”, my experience has been just the opposite. My insurance covered more than I thought which left me with a positive credit on my account. The office staff called me and notified my of the credit.

adsr21

07/25/2008

Overall
no follow up on payment

I paid for my visits with my insurance. A few months later the office sent me a bill with the full amount due. I called my insurance and they said that the office would have to rebill and it would be fine. I let the office know, but they never did anything. They never called me or attempted to let me know there was a balance due. 2 years later I get calls from a collection agency and the balance is on my credit causing my excellent credit score to drop. I left a message informing them of this and reminded them of my phone number which they still have on file but I have not heard anything and the credit person calls me several times a day. It's not my fault. They are poor at communicating and following up. Someone let the ball drop at my expense and no one is doing anything to stop it. I would not recommend this office.

claimed iconBusiness Response09/18/2012

Our number one priority at the Asheville Smile Center is to care for our patients. Part of caring for our patients is to assist them with their insurance needs. We offer discounts to patients who pay in advance, credit companies that charge no interest, and we collect payment in full upon completion of dental work. We do this so that we never have to send anyone to collections. This review does not match how our office has ever conducted business.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Feedback