In mybook® Car Collection (edit)

Added to your car collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your car collection.

Panhandle Eurotech Automotive

Map & Directions
(10 Reviews)

5562 Bluebird St Ste 100, Amarillo, TX 79109

(806) 418-8155

Today: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tomorrow: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

BBB Rating
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
Regular Hours
Mon - Fri:
We offer repair and service on all makes and models, specializing in European cars. We will how-ever work on anything you bring to us. Mostly because we are too good at fixing cars not to offer your services to everyone.Our work comes at a more affordable price than the competition while offering better quality.
acura, audi, bmw, hyundai, jeep, kia, lexus, subaru, volkswagen, volvo
Payment method
master card, debit, cash, check, discover, visa
Auto Repair & Service
Other Information

Parking: Lot


Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Kathryn L.



I contacted Panhandle Eurotech after reading great reviews about them online. My son has an 2004 Audi Allroad and is at University in the panhandle area, I live on the other side of the world. Bob and Kirsty were amazing from start to finish, they kept me informed at all times as to what was needed to repair my son's car. My son won't be taking his car anywhere else whist he's at University in the Panhandle area. Thank you again Panhandle Eurotech, you were a pleasure to deal with.

Mel M.



If I could rate more than 5 stars I would. We own an 02 BMW 745li, 01 VW Beetle , and had an '07 325i. While we had our 325i we had no idea about Panhandle EuroTech. ( Thank God we do now!) We have had several things done to our E65 over at Panhandle EuroTech over the year we have owned it & Our Daughters VW Beetle. Chris is the best damn Mechanic we ever had! Honest guy too! We make the stupid mistake and took our car to a non-bmw dealership (long story).. They broke a sensor and Chris told us about it, shouldnt of even been messing with it..saved us 500$! Bob is in the office there and he is super nice guy too. They beat out the price of any other BMW type shop, and seem to care about you and your car, and do a damn good job getting it fixed right the 1st time. When I can afford to take my baby in the shop it goes to EuroTech.

Kristee M.



Amazing crew. Efficient and honest. They explain everything from the smallest detail to the biggest. Each member is more than friendly and always jumps at the opportunity to help out. They truly love their work and are willing to stand by it.

Greg J.



If you are looking for an extremely honest mechanic who really knows their stuff, this is the place. We had an accident an hour away from Amarillo while traveling. Robert sent a tow service at a great price, stayed late and waited for us so we could get our 1986 Toyota Landcruiser in the shop, and then took care of everything. It ended up being nothing major, and he didn't charge us. He could have really ripped us off if he wanted to. These guys are the real thing, competent, tons of integrity. Couldn't say enough good about them. Thanks!! I have referred my local Amarillo friends.




I was stuck in amarillo with a major engine problem. After getting the run around by three other mechanics I found these guys. They were referred by a dealer service rep.

Good guys, excellent mechanics, honest, and they do the work at the estimated price or less.

I had them put in a rebuilt motor and new shocks, excellent work at a more than reasonable price. Thanks Chris.

I referred two of my traveling buddies for work they needed and they to think these guys are the best in amarillo.

You locals are lucky to have these guys.




We were on a recent road trip from Minnesota and had a problem with our JEEP. We were referred to Chris at Panhandle Eurotech by a local. Chris was great! He immediately test drove our vehicle and knew what the problem was right away. It was late in the day and he was on both his computer and telephone trying to get a part for us by the next morning so we could be on our way. He was successful in locating the part we needed and making sure it would be in his shop first thing the next day. When we went back to have the repair done the next day he did not make us wait even a minute before getting the vehicle in his garage. We waited about 20 - 25 minutes and he was done. He took us out to the garage while the vehicle was still up on the hoist and showed us exactly what part he had replaced and explained to us what had happened. We were back on the road in no time. If I lived in Amarillo, I would not have my service done anywhere else. Chris was the best. I just need to find someone as good in MN. Thank you Chris and everyone else at Panhandle Eurotech!



Ripped off

My car broke down near Amarillo and because it is an old Saab it was difficult finding a place to service it quickly. I thought I had hit the jackpot with panhandle who told me it would be ready the next day. Two days and a few hours later I was told it took so long because my entire car bottom was rusted out, but I had a new fuel pump and was ready to go. I drove the car back to pennsylvania. On the way it began to reek of gasoline. By the time I finally got it to my trusted mechanics here, gasoline was literally leaking out of the car. The bottom is not completely rusted out, and I did not have a new fuel pump. I had one piece of a new fuel pump that was not installed correctly. I immediately called the bank and got my money back since I had paid $459 for what I believed to be a new fuel pump. These guys legitimately ripped me off. They charged me for service not performed and thought they could get away with it, assumably because I was from out of town. They are the worst of the worst of mechanics and I would not recommend them to my greatest enemy.

claimed iconBusiness Response08/30/2013

I apologize for the way this situation turned out. We did replace the actual "fuel pump" which is housed inside of a more elaborate assembly. The Reason the car was not done the next day like we had originally talked about is because we did not receive the car until several hours after we spoke. Had we got it sooner we could have had the part the next day. Again I am sorry for the leak. And there is never any thing wrong with just replacing the pump inside of the assembly. It saved you about 600 dollars to do it that way since it was stated that you were short on money. And again.... I apologize for the leak. I wish there was a way we could make it up to you.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.


Great service!!

I own a high end mercedes, and wouldn't let anyone else work on it. These guys know their stuff!