In mybook® Other Collection (edit)

Added to your other collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your other collection.

Rent for less.

General Info
Serving the Lehigh valley since 1985. We rent ALL size cars. Mini vans. 12 and 15 passenger vans. Local and long distance. Rent a used CAR and save! free customer pickup! rates starting AT $19.95 a DAY.
BBB Rating
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.

Regular Hours

Extra Phones

Phone: (610) 435-5646

Payment method
visa, master card, amex, discover, debit, cash
Directly across from the former Allentown State Hospital
Eastside, East Allentown
Van Rental & Leasing, Truck Rental, Car Rental


No coupons available


Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Carol V.



Recently rented a car for a weekend trip, could not have been happier Great car, awesome customer service and the price was right...highly recommend them over the big chains

Gina S.
Edited: 02/08/2017

Rented A van for a trip to VA beach in July 2014 and had no problems. Saved a lot compared to the big chains.

claimed iconBusiness Response01/10/2015

Thank You Gina! We look forward to serving your rental needs in the future!

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Cheryl G.



I have been a customer of Mike for many years and just wanted to express the great experiences I have encountered. My rental cars have always ran exceptionally well. That; paired with the very helpful and friendly staff, will keep me coming back. I would recommend "Almost new rent a car" to anyone looking for a reliable vehicle without the hastle of typical competitors.

Cheryl and Ed

claimed iconBusiness Response03/29/2016

Thank You Cheryl &Ed it's always a pleasure to do business with you folks and Thanks for the kind words.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
John S.



Shady business...Quote you one price, end up charging for items not in the quote..price quoted for Van rental for price 878.00 AFTER THE FACT!! Engine light on whole time..Tires in poor tape over other warning light on dash...PLEASE do yourself a favor and dont go there!!!!

claimed iconBusiness Response09/03/2015

All of our customers leave our building at the pick up time of the rental with a copy of a rental agreement with any and all of the charges for that rental. We have a very detailed contract with every charge to be charged at the return time. We havent been in business for 30 years by operating the way this customer claims.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Wock A.



Never go there , I had no credit card and he didn't like that I'm from Florida. The owner told us that what kind of people are you that don't have a credit card , get the F..k out of my place ,I don't need your business, very angry old man .

claimed iconBusiness Response09/03/2015

We are in business for 30 years and we didn't stay in business for 30 years by saying or doing what this customer is stating. We or no one else in the rental car business anywhere is going to take a cash deposit from out of state. Sorry we couldn't meet your needs.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
C R.



Don't ever go there!! The man who picked up the phone for this place was so rude and had an attitude. No customer service what so ever. No please or thank you at all. I had called for a 15 passenger van to new York and he said, "we don't rent out cars to NYC, ok GOOD BYE." and that was it. I was stunned. He could have said instead, " I'm sorry Ma'am but we don't rent out to NYC is there maybe somewhere else you were looking for?". Don't even waste your time here, I would go where they have great customer service and actually want to do business.

claimed iconBusiness Response09/03/2015

This is a false statement. This person called to rent a van to go to New York City and we told them that we don't allow our vehicles in New York city and the customer started questioning why and we said it is our policy and still was questioned why. We tried to be courteous but the customer wasn't liking our policy.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Joe/kat P.



Rented a car for a famiIy trip to DC, and had a great experience! Price was reasonable, car was almost like new and staff was nothing but helpful. It was a great family trip! Would highly recommend.

claimed iconBusiness Response09/03/2015

We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to meeting your rental needs in the future.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.