In mybookHome Collection (edit)
Added to your home collection.
Removed From mybook!

We took this business out of your home collection.

All Weather Heating & Air Conditioning

Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Business Details

27

years

in Business

Caring For Your Indoor Comfort. Twenty Four Hour Emergency Service Available, Seven Days A Week!
Hours:

Regular Hours

General Info:
Trust our professionals at All Weather Heating & Air Conditioning to keep your family comfortable with complete Heating, Air Condition and Ventilation services. In business for 27 years, All Weather Heating & Air Conditioning is a family-owned-and-operated business that offers complete heating, air conditioning and ventilation services at competitive rates. Backed by more than 32 years of experience, our factory-trained technicians are fully licensed and insured to perform full HVAC services. From sales and installation to service and repairs, we offer quick and reliable services at competitive rates. We service all brands of equipment. Call today to schedule your in-home consultation with our factory-trained technicians, some of whom are NATE certified. During this visit, our HVAC contractor will make a recommendation based on your needs and type of home. We also offer 24-hour emergency services that keep you comfortable when all else fails.
Extra Phones:

Phone: (540) 888-4878

TollFree: (800) 640-0451

Sponsored Links
Services/Products:
  • Duct Systems
  • Air Pollution Control
Brands:
Bryant Honeywell
Payment method:
all major credit cards, visa, amex, discover, master card, debit
AKA:

All Weather HVAC

Categories:
Heating Contractors & Specialties, Heating Equipment & Systems-Repairing, Plumbers, Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems, Heat Pumps, Mechanical Contractors, Industrial Equipment Repair, Plumbing-Drain & Sewer Cleaning, Air Conditioning Service & Repair

More »

Less »

Reviews

Review this business:
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Posted: 10/27/2015

Overall

Scheduled a maintenance check for my Heat Pump and the coupon that I had said they were to clean the coils, check the freon and do a 19 point check. Never cleand the coils and he only checked the freon when the heat side took to long to come on. They replaced the contact switch buttoned the unit up and then charged $258 for the maintence check and part. He was knowlegeable and did a good job replacing the switch but nothing else was done as stated on the coupon.

Was this helpful?Yes
|
Flag Abuse

Posted: 5/30/2015

Overall

I had them out because our AC wasn't working. The technician told me that the AC unit was leaking Freon and there was probably a leak. He showed me a rusted coil and told me I'd need to have the system replaced. The price they quoted seemed reasonable but if I'm spending that much I want a second opinion. I got another repairman out the same day. He checked out everything, said the unit wasn't leaking and he couldn't find anything wrong with it. By coincidence it started working again. I mentioned to him that the previous repairman from All Weather told me I'd need a new unit and he laughed. He knew them by reputation right away and said he wasn't even sure they did repairs as with them "you're always going to need a new unit." Glad I got a second opinion, it saved me over 4k. Incidentally the All Weather tech was very much trying to get me to buy a new unit that day. The prices might go up on the units, they were going to get very busy soon so it could be a couple of weeks, he could apply my service call fee if I bought it today but otherwise he couldn't.

Was this helpful?Yes
|
Flag Abuse

Posted: 2/13/2015

Overall
Terrible

My husband and I were selling our house and we needed to have someone check to see if our HVAC system worked. We called them and they said that everything checked out. After the sale went through (a week later) the buyer called them because the heat wasn't working, they then told her our fan was rusted and charged 700 dollars to fix it! She called another company to take a look at, it was a 70 dollar fix. They are a rip off.

Was this helpful?Yes
|
Flag Abuse

Posted: 1/9/2015

Overall

Had an Appointment for a Monday to have an Aprilaire humidifier installed. I took off work that day only to get a call to say that the unit did not come in to the warehouse and that they would put it in on Wednesday. I get it, things happen. I waited Wednesday only to get a call and say that people do not have heat and that was a priority. I was mad, but my wife said that families need heat and I said ok. I asked Virginia when I could get it installed and she said on Friday. I asked Virginia if it will definitely be installed on Friday ( the humidity in my house is currently 15%...we are peeling skin off) Virginia said definitely on Friday, she gave me her word. Friday morning I get a call at 7:30 am to say that they cannot install it until next week. That was my tipping point. Virginia said that people do not have heat. I said not my problem. I explained that I have a compromised immune system due to a kidney transplant, my daughter has eczema, my son just had surgery, my dogs won't stop itching and the other are pathetically complaining of soar throats. I told Virginia that it has nothing to do with people having no heat is because they have existing contracts with people that makes them a priority. This was never disclosed to me and I wasted an entire week wasting my time for these people. I should have read the other reviews before I trusted these people. Beware when dealing with this company. They did say I could buy the unit at cost for $750. I declined and said I can buy it on Amazon for $675 and have it delivered tomorrow. Bad business people.

Was this helpful?Yes
|
Flag Abuse

Posted: 11/3/2014

Overall

Liars On Thursday they came to check my report of a water leak from the boiler to the expansion tank. They said I needed a new expansion tank and valves and they'd come Yesterday. They did not come. They claimed the tech had to go to the doctor and the tech did not tell his boss. and they'd come today. Another now show!This is the third ay of no water (Hot or cold) due to the likelihood the the valve completely failing and flooding the basement. or heat. I have had good service the past four years , but like many other businesses they now forget about who keeps them in business. I am through with them. Then they claimed they'd come Saturday- no show.. This excuse was no second tech. Then it was today- first lie was they had to get the part. Second lie was their truck broke down. What would be their next lie

Was this helpful?Yes
|
Flag Abuse

Posted: 11/3/2008

Overall
Price Gouging

They charged me $165 for a start capacitor that costs $19.98 at Beidler's Electric and $85 to install it, which took a total of 20 minutes!! Beware of price gouging.

Was this helpful?Yes
|
Flag Abuse

Posted: 9/12/2008

Overall
Price Gouging

They replaced the capacitor on my air conditioner and charged me $85 for the service charge and $165 for the part (which you can buy at beidler's for less than $20 dollars). It took them less than 20 minutes and I had to pay them $250!! to install a part that should have cost me less than 20 bucks. DO NOT LET THEM WORK ON YOUR AC!! Their competitor's are much cheaper!

Was this helpful?Yes
|
Flag Abuse
claimed iconBusiness Response.09/26/2008

This customer was given a flat rate to replace his part and agreed to the work, paid our tech and later researched prices over the phone with out taking into consideration the service call, labor or mark up. He did stop payment on the charge card he used, thus ending up getting a service he authorized "free" we did not contest it. We end up trying to satify a customer when at all possible.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.

Posted: 6/12/2008

Overall
never again

I would not recoomend this complany to anyone! They DO NOT call when they are late or even if they cannot make the appointment. After taking off work and waiting 8 hours for them to show up, and calling them 7 times they never once let me know they couldnt make it. And after rescheduling for the following evening, they never showed up and never called I had to call 3 times. If they haden't already cashed my check I would have galdly gone somewhere else. Now on my 3rd appointment they better show or I'll be going to my attorney.

Was this helpful?Yes
|
Flag Abuse
claimed iconBusiness Response.09/26/2008

The fact that someone was waiting all day for an installation was not relayed to us. It was scheduled for a late afternoon job. We did miss the appointment and offered several extra's to try and make up for our being unable to keep the appointment along with an explaintation to the problem. I personally took a full refund of the money paid to our company back to the customer.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Sponsored Links
Map & Directions
People Also Viewed
Send to Phone
All Weather Heating & Air Conditioning

4506 N Frederick PikeWinchesterVA 22603

(540) 888-4902

Send this business listing as a text message to a mobile phone.

Cancel

Your text message was sent.

To opt out at anytime, send the word STOP to YP411.

To get a help message, send the word HELP to YP411.

There was an error sending your text.

Please try again.

Terms: The recipient of this text message may incur charges depending on their wireless carrier. Not all carriers are currently supported.

E-Mail
Message Business

What would you like to know?

Cancel

Sorry!

We were unable to send your message. Please try again later.

Add a Photo
All Weather Heating & Air Conditioning

4506 N Frederick PikeWinchesterVA 22603

(540) 888-4902

  • Photos should be in .gif, .jpg, or .png format
  • Photos should represent this business (ex. storefront, interior, services/amenities offered, etc.)
  • Photos must not be of an objectionable nature (offensive, profane, pornographic, obscene, etc.)
  • All photos submitted are subjected to YP Terms of Service
Add a New Collection
Oops! There was a problem saving the new custom collection.
Please try again.
Collection Name cannot be empty
Upload a Photo
(optional)

Remaining Characters: 100

Remaining Characters: 500

Cancel
Save
We just redesigned yp.com! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!

Feedback