In mybookCar Collection (edit)
Added to your car collection.
Removed From mybook!

We took this business out of your car collection.

Dedham Wholesale Tire Company

Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Business Details

38

years

in Business

At Dedham Wholesale Tire & Auto Service, we have proudly served the community since 1978. We are a f
BBB Rating:
A+
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
Hours:

Regular Hours

General Info:
At Dedham Wholesale Tire & Auto Service, we have proudly served the community since 1978. We are a full-service facility for wholesale tires.
Sponsored Links
Payment method:
master card, visa, amex, cash, check, discover
Neighborhoods:
Upper Washington - Spring Street, West Roxbury
Categories:
Tire Dealers, Auto Repair & Service

More »

Less »

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

01/21/2010

Overall
slow, rude service

Not worth the wait.



Very rude staff.



I phoned in advance to ask if I would need an appointment to replace the four tires on my car. They said that I didn't need an appointment, and that they could do it while I waited. They said that it would be "about an hour". So the next day I brought the car in. Sure enough when I asked the man at the desk, he said that it would be "about an hour". Three hours later, I was still waiting. When my car was finally ready, I pointed out to the man at the desk that he should just let me know that it was going to take that long, and I would have made arrangements to pick it up. Rather than an apology, or even an excuse, I got a condescending "yeah, thanks for the advice."



You can get a new set of tires at many places, and prices are no better at Dedham "Wholesale" Tire. So why put up with slow, rude service?

claimed iconBusiness Response03/19/2010

Hello "alvexin", my name is Chris and i am the General Manager of DWT. I just read your review on this website and cityvoter.com. I am sorry to hear that you had such a bad experience at our shop. We take pride in customer service and try to beat most competitor pricing. I just am curious if we did an alignment to your vehicle or any other work during the 3 hour wait? The reason i ask is because our ususal turn around time on four tires is an hour unless there are underlying circumstances. I have been working at DWT for over 15 years and do not think i have ever had a customer wait for 3 hours to install 4 tires. I'm not dismissing your complaint, i just need more information in order to help our company fix such problems so they do not happen in the future. Thank You, Chris

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Sponsored Links
Map & Directions
People Also Viewed
Send to Phone
Dedham Wholesale Tire Company

5218 Washington StWest RoxburyMA 02132

(617) 325-6600

Send this business listing as a text message to a mobile phone.

Cancel

Your text message was sent.

To opt out at anytime, send the word STOP to YP411.

To get a help message, send the word HELP to YP411.

There was an error sending your text.

Please try again.

Terms: The recipient of this text message may incur charges depending on their wireless carrier. Not all carriers are currently supported.

E-Mail
Message Business

What would you like to know?

Cancel

Sorry!

We were unable to send your message. Please try again later.

Add a New Collection
Oops! There was a problem saving the new custom collection.
Please try again.
Collection Name cannot be empty
Upload a Photo
(optional)

Remaining Characters: 100

Remaining Characters: 500

Cancel
Save
We just redesigned yp.com! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!

Feedback