In mybookFun Collection (edit)
Added to your fun collection.
Removed From mybook!

We took this business out of your fun collection.

CrabbyDaddy's Seafood and Steakhouse

Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Business Details

16

years

in Business

Hours:

Regular Hours

Extra Phones:

(281) 292-2469

(281) 681-1774

(281) 683-1774

Sponsored Links
Payment method:
visa, discover, master card, atm, diners club
Location:
Woodlands Gateway Plz
Categories:
Bars, Brew Pubs, Bar & Grills, Caterers
Other Information:

Parking: Valet

Wi-Fi: Free

Bike Parking: No

Attire: Casual

Wheelchair Accessible: Yes

Cuisines: Barbecue, Steakhouse, Seafood, Cajun & Creole

Alcohol: Yes, Full Bar

Takes Reservations: Yes

Outdoor Seating: Yes

Price Range : Average

More »

Less »

Reviews

Review this business:
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

BooBooH

06/17/2011

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Best restaurant ever!!

So awesome! Best food ever! And our server Reggie was the best. I would definitely go back.

cassiep61

04/11/2011

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Great Food!!

Great service, fun atmosphere! One of my fav restaurants in The Woodlands!! I come in about twice a month and always good. Great crawfish!!!!

GuidoPrincipal

04/04/2011

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
It's Always Sunny At Crabby Daddy's

We really like this place - don't get me wrong everything is not always amazing but for the past 8 years we have eaten here and it's among the best.

Most of the menu items are excellent. A couple of years ago they brought in a chef who comes up with unique and delicious specials that have appealing plate presentation. Of course the crawfish are always boiled fresh! Prices range from moderate to slightly expensive.

The ambiance is festive and fun, especially when they have live music like Yelba, Chris Cortez, Max Cat and most of the others. The upbeat atmosphere is contagious and reflected in the way their staff seems to have fun on the job while working hard. It's definitely not a quiet, romantic place.

The service depends on who you get. Some of the wait staff are absolutely on it and go out of their way to make sure your experience is positive. Kevin Doomes is one of our favorites and we try to get in his section. He is sure to check on us regularly and notices when the bar or kitchen is running slow. On the rare times something is not right, he gets it corrected.

Ok now I am hungry for the Lobster Bisque, Shrimp Etoufeee, Fish Tacos and Chilean Sea Bass. Gotta go now....

WmB

04/02/2011

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Great Food - Excellent Service

My wife and I visited Crabby Daddy just by chance last Wednesday night. The food was fantastic and reasonably priced. The service was very prompt and our server, Justin, even brought us two complimentary and very tasty Lobster Bisque soups. Management even appeared at our table to make sure that our dining experience was a pleasant one. We will definitely go there again !!!

Dena LaJa

03/13/2011

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Pathetic Service with Rude Reply from President

The service was PATHETIC. They forgot one of the orders at our table and brought it halfway through the meal. Our drinks were not refilled for over half an hour while the table next to us received TWO rounds of drinks from the bar. My husband and I had to suck on ice while we ate our crawfish because we had no drinks. I ordered a frozen margarita and it came way later (AFTER the second round of drinks at the next table) and it was melted when I got it. We asked for a to-go box (for the food that arrived late) and never got it so that meal was left uneaten along with the margarita that was not touched. I had to go OUTSIDE to the hostess to ask her to find our waiter in order to request the check. Again, it took forever to get the check. I emailed the company on the ""Contact Us"" page. I got a rude, nasty response from the President of Crabby Daddy's explaining I was interrupting time with his 5 year old son, there is a crawfish crisis and people in Switzerland are theives. ?!?!?! This apparently is why I received such poor customer service and next time I need to tell the owner, not him. The food, atmosphere and music were awesome however this place will not ever see another dime of my business and I am telling EVERYONE about my experience.

thatssaad

07/24/2010

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
saaaad

ordered the special blackened mahi mahi. when it came out it was saaad! it was dry, on a bed of rice and that was it. no bread no veggies very plain. and it was $24 something. way too expensive for what you get. way over priced for the quality and quantity. first time visit, may go back but doubt it. thats saaad.

02/20/2010

Overall
STAY AWAY FROM THIS RESTAURANT

This restaurant stinks both in the literal and non literal sense (smokers sit in the middle of the restaurant in the bar and you can smell them throughout the establishment). The food is tasteless, small portioned and very, very overpriced. The waitstaff is inexperienced, unprofessional and incompetent. I sent the owner, Nick Chagouris, a detail of our experience with hopes that he could use the information to improve his establishment, but in return, he sent me a 1,684 word response which proved him to be as distasteful as the food he serves. Check out some of these actual sentences from his letter to me: "with just a small touch of class, some adult restraint, and the exercise of basic social skills, you could have received much from me and my staff. You chose a particular ugliness that causes me to feel grateful for your announcement that you will not return. I do not count your loss and loss at all. I am far too busy and my clientele is huge and ever-growing. It will do so without you. When driving by, you will notice the explosive business from our constantly overflowing parking lot beginning this weekend throughout the season. I cannot count your loss much of a loss at all. I do not need or want this kind of problematic business. You see, I am not corporate bound - I am corporate - and I have a choice. My choice is to not deal with people with your lack of manners and social skills." We have the occasional primadonna, snob, elitist, and even shyster, as all restaurants encounter from time to time, who will make a scene or throw a childish tantrum because something went wrong. This is inevitable when serving thousands per week. And after doing upward of 10 Million Dollars in business during my first few years, I have the equivalent of a PhD in psychological skills for reading and profiling the "problem people." Immature senses of entitlement and developmental deficiencies lie at the core of most of these. It is grossly unbecoming of an adult to publicly display this kind of behavior, and surprisingly, these 'problems' are not limited to people of any particular economic or educational stratum. Sadly, they span the entire spectrum. Indeed, I have used security force to have some of these problems to be removed on several occasions.



You chose for yourself, if you want to support someone with the mentality displayed in these couple of sentences, go ahead. Hope you don't want to talk to the manager, he may tear you down in front of the millions and millions of people that eat there and tell you that he doesn't need your business like he did me.

texiup24

06/05/2008

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
UPDATED REVIEW!!!

Well I just walked in the door from CrabDaddies or Louie's. I had such a bad experiance that i was compelled to write this review. Smell of resturant F, Service F, Food D. Crab cakes were all filling, Shrimp was so over cooked it was tough and there service was the worse i have ever experienced. We saw our waitress less than 3 time and she didnt even take our drink order, after a 10min wait we went to the bar for a beer. Overall i will only buy my seafood from the market and go no where near the resturant. Oh yea one more thing, this was on a Thursday night so dont think i was just the Sunday or Monday B shiift if you know what i mean. OVERALL F!

miss_mona

03/18/2007

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Great Food, Good Music on the Weekends!

We eat here often and the food is always great! The Jazz Music on the weekends is an added plus. The staff are always eager to please. My favorite is the Pan Grilled Crab Cakes! The Lobster is hard to beat also. Going to the seafood market next door and picking out your food is always fun. My husband gets a Rib Eye instead of seafood and it always comes out cooked to perfection and he raved about how good the asparagus was this last visit (he's not a big veggie person).

Sponsored Links
Map & Directions
More Like This
Send to Phone
CrabbyDaddy's Seafood and Steakhouse

25186 I-45 Ste 4GSpringTX 77386

(281) 296-2722

Send this business listing as a text message to a mobile phone.

Cancel

Your text message was sent.

To opt out at anytime, send the word STOP to YP411.

To get a help message, send the word HELP to YP411.

There was an error sending your text.

Please try again.

Terms: The recipient of this text message may incur charges depending on their wireless carrier. Not all carriers are currently supported.

E-Mail
Message Business

What would you like to know?

Cancel

Sorry!

We were unable to send your message. Please try again later.

Add a Photo
CrabbyDaddy's Seafood and Steakhouse

25186 I-45 Ste 4GSpringTX 77386

(281) 296-2722

  • Photos should be in .gif, .jpg, or .png format
  • Photos should represent this business (ex. storefront, interior, services/amenities offered, etc.)
  • Photos must not be of an objectionable nature (offensive, profane, pornographic, obscene, etc.)
  • All photos submitted are subjected to YP Terms of Service
Add a New Collection
Oops! There was a problem saving the new custom collection.
Please try again.
Collection Name cannot be empty
Upload a Photo
(optional)

Remaining Characters: 100

Remaining Characters: 500

Cancel
Save
We just redesigned yp.com! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!

Feedback