Stay away from Pacific Coast S...
Stay away from Pacific Coast Star!!! This place absolutely SUCKS for customer service. For my Yamaha Roadliner, I purchased a set of: 14" apes handle bars, new grips, all the cables required to do installation (called and asked them first about what length cables would be required...I've never done this before). First off it took them over two weeks to get the items to me...I thought, no problem, no hurry. When I get the items and go to install them, all the cables are about 3" too long!! I made do with what I had and managed to tuck and hide most of the extra cables. Then I go to install the throttle cable...it's the wrong one!! They sent me a cable for a Roadstar...not a Roadliner! I called them to try and get another cable...no answer but a damn answering machine...left messages...no reply. It is now two weeks later and STILL have not heard from these clowns!! I actually had to contact Barnett Cables (their supplier...who was very helpful and gracious BTW) and get the correct cable sent to me! I dropped almost $600 of my hard earned money on this project and have gotten ZERO customer support from Pacific Coast Star. My advice to you....spend your hard earned money somewhere else...don't expect any help from these clowns!! BTW, I'd have given them ZERO Stars...but it wouldn't let me.
claimed iconBusiness Response.09/30/2014
Dave, Sorry to hear about your experience. I'm not sure why you were not able to get through on the phones to us (some times time zones get confusing), but we answers calls all day long from 9AM to 5PM PST. We try to spend as much time as needed with customers answering any questions they may have so at times our phone lines can be busy (as we indicate on our web site). Also regarding your cables, as you are aware, we do not manufacture the cables, Barnett and Galfer provide them for us, and they have the prints of all of the cables. So if a cable was made too long, or was the wrong model, we would have had them correct it for you. Also, if we had received a message from you, we would have been happy to call you back. So I'm not sure what happened there. It would have been simple for us to make the corrections for the lines for you as needed, and we would have been more than happy to, as in no way would have it been any benefit for us not to. Once again sorry for any troubles, and thank you for your input. Also, Just as a footnote to anyone reading this, I have checked our data base, and we do not show any purchases or emails from a Bobowski. It's possible that he purchased the items under another name, but understand that sometimes critical comments are not factual. It's always our desire to help solve issues that customers have within reason, and there is no reason we would have not wanted to correct this issue and we would have been happy to.