In mybookShopping Collection (edit)
Added to your shopping collection.
Removed From mybook!

We took this business out of your shopping collection.

Pampa

Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Business Details

15

years

in Business

BBB Rating:
A+
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
Hours:

Regular Hours

Sponsored Links
Payment method:
master card, visa, all major credit cards
Neighborhoods:
South Valley, Sherman Oaks
AKA:

Pampa Furniture, Inc.

Categories:
Furniture Stores, Furniture-Wholesale & Manufacturers
Other Information:

Parking: Lot, Private

Bike Parking: Yes

Wheelchair Accessible: Yes

Price Range : Average

More »

Less »

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

07/31/2012

Overall
I used to go to Pampa in West ...

I used to go to Pampa in West LA but since that location was closed, we tried to check out this Sherman Oak's store. This location was a bit small compared to West LA one and I thought the selection of furniture was also limited. We came here to look for bar stools but they had only one choice.



But, in general, Pampa is my favorite store since it's cheap but good quality and modern design.

11/24/2009

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Horrible Customer Service

Save yourself a headache and get your furniture from anyplace else.

After making a sizable purchase in the showroom on Ventura Blvd, We were told that the furniture should be ready for delivery in 2 weeks, in plenty of time for company we had arriving.

It is now 5 weeks later. Several calls were made to the Customer Service Hotline....None were returned. After finally getting somebody on the phone, our furniture ""should be ready by tomorrow"" Tomorrow became Friday, Friday became Monday, and each time we have managed to find somebody, it would always be the next day.

04/06/2009

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Pampa...The Worst!

Staff do not know how to measure furniture, there seems to be issues whenever a purchase is made.
The owner, the horrible Pampa lady on TV, is nasty, unprofessional and acts as if you are bothering her when you ask a question.

Customer service is horrible because the owner is horrible!

It looks nice when you walk in and my couch was made fairly well, but this store is a NIGHTMARE to deal with.

12/16/2008

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
I wish I'd checked on City Search before going.... this is ridiculous

We have tried to get our couch, really.. we even showed up with a truck when they told me it had finally been delivered to the store (3 1/2 weeks after we bought it). However, it is really difficult to take a couch home when it isn't the one you ordered, and they can't tell you when it will be there. The very generous offer we received to offset the frustration of the situation was for them to call us when it came in, which my boyfriend pointed out wasn't a favor so much as logic. I called again today *5 days later* to see if maybe they had figured it out yet... nope, not so much. But I can feel free to call back tomorrow. I feel a credit card dispute coming.

09/20/2008

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Horrible, dishonet people. Please email me for more info...

We ordered furniture from this store and paid full price for NEW furniture. We asked the store sales people to make sure that the furniture was NEW and not the floor sample. Three weeks later, we received the floor sample. We know it was the floor sample because the furniture was damaged in the same places as the floor sample. When we confronted the store, they denied that they had delivered the old floor sample. When we asked for a refund, they gave us a very hard time and threatened to hurt us physically. We called the credit card company to complain and they put a hold on the charge. The furniture store then came and picked up the furniture with the understanding that they would refund us in full. It has been 3 months and they still have not refunded us our money even though we keep calling them and they keep telling us they will.

They are liars, cheats, and theives. Take your business somewhere else. By the way, if you want to buy furntiture from them, they are willing to negotiate so aks them for 50% off. They will give it to you if you push hard. Don't get ripped off by them. email me if you want more info - furniturereview@gmail dot com.

04/28/2008

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
BEWARE OF THEIR DISHONESTY

BEWARE OF THEIR DISHONESTY

I went to the store on Monday to buy a desk and the lady that worked there (not the owner) told me that the store was having a 1/2 off sale in 2 days. I came back 2 days later and indeed, the store was 1/2 off, but I noticed that they significantly increased the prices on all of their furniture. The owner and the sales manager were there and stated that their ""furniture prices were going up"" and this was not done just the offset their sale prices. This dishonesty irritated me, but I told the manager I'd be back one day later and would find someone to deliver the desk b/c I live close by. I came back to next day to buy the desk and I talked to a different salesman. Presumaby since the manager knew I was coming back, he again increased the price again. I thanked the salesman and walked straight out of the store.

02/16/2008

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Terrible service

We ordered furniture from here and they told us it would deliver on a certain day and they never showed up. We got rid of our old couches and furniture on that morning so we were stuck with nothing for 2 1/2 weeks while they made up excuses as to why the purchased items had not been delivered. When they finally came half the stuff we ordered was missing. They dont care about customer service at all and their furniture is over priced. I will never buy anything from here again.

10/02/2007

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
concur with poor reviews written everywhere

sales staff work strictly on commission...boy, is that obvious...pushy staff, don't follow through after furniture purchased...the owner will never return calls...what else can i say?!?!?

09/06/2007

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
DO NOT BUY HERE

High pressured sales, did not inform that there is a no- refund policy, even if you placed your order 1 day before. Sales associates really nice if you are buying, not so much if you want to cancel. Have furniture displayed that they do not sell, or is sold. DO NOT BUY FURNITURE HERE!!!!
High pressured sales, did not inform that there is a no- refund policy, even if you placed your order 1 day before. Sales associates really nice if you are buying, not so much if you want to cancel. Have furniture displayed that they do not sell, or is sold. DO NOT BUY FURNITURE HERE!!!!
High pressured sales, did not inform that there is a no- refund policy, even if you placed your order 1 day before. Sales associates really nice if you are buying, not so much if you want to cancel. Have furniture displayed that they do not sell, or is sold. DO NOT BUY FURNITURE HERE!!!!
High pressured sales, did not inform that there is a no- refund policy, even if you placed your order 1 day before. Sales associates really nice if you are buying, not so much if you want to cancel. Have furniture displayed that they do not sell, or is sold. DO NOT BUY FURNITURE HERE!!!!
High pressured sales, did not inform that there is a no- refund policy, even if you placed your order 1 day before. Sales associates really nice if you are buying, not so much if you want to cancel. Have furniture displayed that they do not sell, or is sold. DO NOT BUY FURNITURE HERE!!!!
High pressured sales, did not inform that there is a no- refund policy, even if you placed your order 1 day before. Sales associates really nice if you are buying, not so much if you want to cancel. Have furniture displayed that they do not sell, or is sold. DO NOT BUY FURNITURE HERE!!!!
Sales associates really nice if you are buying, not so much if you want to cancel. Have furniture displayed that they do not sell, or is sold. DO NOT BUY FURNITURE HERE!!!!
DO NOT BUY FURNITURE HERE!!!!
DO NOT BUY FURNITURE HERE!!!!
do not shop here
!!

06/01/2007

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE, DISHONEST, SHADY BUSINESS PRACTICES, DO NOT BUY AT PAMPA

? Consulted with salesperson for new couch 2/07
? Promised couch completion and deliver in 3-4 weeks 2/07
? Paid extra $$$ for down option, paid 50% 2/07
? Told 4 weeks later, down option will not work with fabric selected 4/07
? Fabric changed to leather upon recommendation 4/07
? Leather extra upsell charge of $1800, paid 50% 4/07
? 4 weeks later, no couch 5/07
? Called customer service, no record of my invoice 5/07
? Start calling store, customer service numerous times, no resolution, told not to call store. 5/07
? Asked for owner, told owner does not talk to customers 5/7/07. Unbelievable.
? Delivery promised for 5/14
? No delivery
? Multiple attempts to confirm schedule with store and customer service 5/7 ? 5/14, no consistent answers, no access to owner.
? Delivery scheduled for 5/25, no delivery
? Final payment of $2200+ made 5/29
? Delivery promised 5/29, no delivery
? Delivery 5/30. Product not correct, cushions not tufted as ordered, paid for, another week delay, couch looks ""LUMPY"" and made with terrible craftsmenship.
? Called again, asked for owner, no access 5/30
? Product looks terrible, no design consistency.
? Asked for a full refund, take couch back, told no.
? Asked for a partial refund, take couch back, told no.
? Order to delivery took 16 weeks, not 4, product is terrible, no restitution
? Invested over $5,500. No one managed the process or has taken accountability.
? Negligent consulting. Terrible service, late delivery, terrible product aesthetic, manufacturing defects.
? Now fighting legally

Sponsored Links
Map & Directions
People Also Viewed
Send to Phone
Pampa

14028 Ventura BlvdSherman OaksCA 91423

(818) 789-4430

Send this business listing as a text message to a mobile phone.

Cancel

Your text message was sent.

To opt out at anytime, send the word STOP to YP411.

To get a help message, send the word HELP to YP411.

There was an error sending your text.

Please try again.

Terms: The recipient of this text message may incur charges depending on their wireless carrier. Not all carriers are currently supported.

E-Mail
Message Business

What would you like to know?

Cancel

Sorry!

We were unable to send your message. Please try again later.

Add a New Collection
Oops! There was a problem saving the new custom collection.
Please try again.
Collection Name cannot be empty
Upload a Photo
(optional)

Remaining Characters: 100

Remaining Characters: 500

Cancel
Save
We just redesigned yp.com! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!

Feedback