In mybookTravel Collection (edit)
Added to your travel collection.
Removed From mybook!

We took this business out of your travel collection.

Avis Rent A Car

Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Business Details

WE TRY HARDER
Hours:

Regular Hours

Extra Phones:

Phone: (510) 577-6360

Phone: (925) 828-7555

Phone: (925) 263-9653

Primary Phone: (510) 357-1283

Phone: (760) 632-9766

Primary Phone: (925) 828-7555

Sponsored Links
Brands:
Hummer, Lincoln, Toyota
Payment method:
amex
Languages:
Spanish
AKA:

Avis Rent A Car System LLC

Avis Rent A Car San Ramon

Category:
Car Rental

More »

Less »

Reviews

Review this business:
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

EastBayAds

Posted: 7/26/2011

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Best Customer Service

I have been renting cars with these guys for last 5 years and I can't brag enough of their customer service.John asked me write a review when asked as to how I can let the higher ups know the kind of job these guys are doing,he said just a review on city search or google. The cars are always clean like new.Always greeted with a smile and given many choices to choose before putting me in to one every time I rented.All the agents who helped me out are outstanding in remember my choice of cars and if one is available they would always hold and give it to me. The renting process hardly takes a minute from the time I walk in to the store.In all the best customer service I have experienced with any rental car rented so far in my life. Keep up the good work guys.

Was this helpful?YesFlag Abuse
jm26743

Posted: 7/9/2011

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Worst payment service

I am a frequent customer and rent cars often, utilizing my bank card as a credit card. The total for one of my rentals was about $120 yet the San Ramon car rental location put an additional hold on my account, for no reason whatsoever, for $516. It took me over a half hour on the phone with Avis customer service to verify that this was a mistake, not business protocol, and they had to then fax something in writing to my bank to request that the hold be removed from my account. I will never rent from this location again.

Was this helpful?YesFlag Abuse
autorepair132

Posted: 1/7/2010

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Clean Rental Cars

Reserved a car at the last minute and rushed to store to find out a variety of cars to choose from.Service agent was very friendly and helped me very quickly.The whole experience was a great experience and I cant believe that rental car companies are so efficient and helpful.

Was this helpful?YesFlag Abuse
lovetravel

Posted: 6/20/2008

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Happy with Avis

I recently rented from Avis in the local San Ramon, CA location and was very delighted with my experience.
I want to call out the special attention the manager John provided to me in terms of offering competitive rates on a rental when I showed him a competitors offer for a similar vehicle and duration.
Also he made sure I could rent the car early enough in the day by making sure his staff was available and get me on the road expeditiously.
Thank you for making our rental experience a great one and kudos to the team at San Ramon. Truly you tried harder.
Uday

Was this helpful?YesFlag Abuse
alex_07olsen

Posted: 4/21/2007

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
excellent service

I would just like to thank avis car rental in san ramon for the excellent service they have given me in the past 10 months while I was in the US. Really appreciate their efficiency, courteousness and professionalism and making my stay so enjoyable.Keep up the good work.will recomed to many to just go to avis and rent cars.no other rental car in the neighbourhood provides car and service as good as these guys.

Was this helpful?YesFlag Abuse
ryangon

Posted: 4/20/2007

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Excellent Service

I had rented cars from other locations in san ramon but these guys are awesome.
Great service and they are all friendly.
I recomend over any car rentals.

Was this helpful?YesFlag Abuse
judithchang

Posted: 2/20/2007

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Great Customer Service

Avis San Ramon deserves some praise for the excellent service that they have provided me. I have rented cars around the world and have not had service this good, ever. I was helped by John and this guy is amazing,quick and helpful.Picked up within few minutes and paperwork was done in a flash.Clean car with very low miles.5 stars to these guys.

Was this helpful?YesFlag Abuse
ricanlover

Posted: 5/4/2006

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Luxury Vehicles

Excellent service with Luxury vehicles. You leave driving a clean vehicle and have an option to leave keys in the drop box, if you just happen to have no time to come in during business hours, working all day, too tired to go early in the morning or planned something in the evening w/ a bunch of friends. Compare to other rental service you will be content and happy to return for their service.

Was this helpful?YesFlag Abuse
Sponsored Links
Map & Directions
People Also Viewed
  • Hertz

    2005 Crow Canyon Pl Ste 134, San Ramon, CA

  • Hertz

    2700 Hooper Dr Ste A, San Ramon, CA

  • Budget Rent A Car

    2551 San Ramon Valley Blvd, San Ramon, CA

Send to Phone
Avis Rent A Car

2551 San Ramon Valley Blvd Ste 106San RamonCA 94583

(925) 362-8673

Send this business listing as a text message to a mobile phone.

Cancel

Your text message was sent.

To opt out at anytime, send the word STOP to YP411.

To get a help message, send the word HELP to YP411.

There was an error sending your text.

Please try again.

Terms: The recipient of this text message may incur charges depending on their wireless carrier. Not all carriers are currently supported.

E-Mail
Message Business

What would you like to know?

Cancel

Sorry!

We were unable to send your message. Please try again later.

Add a Photo
Avis Rent A Car

2551 San Ramon Valley Blvd Ste 106San RamonCA 94583

(925) 362-8673

  • Photos should be in .gif, .jpg, or .png format
  • Photos should represent this business (ex. storefront, interior, services/amenities offered, etc.)
  • Photos must not be of an objectionable nature (offensive, profane, pornographic, obscene, etc.)
  • All photos submitted are subjected to YP Terms of Service
Add a New Collection
Oops! There was a problem saving the new custom collection.
Please try again.
Collection Name cannot be empty
Upload a Photo
(optional)

Remaining Characters: 100

Remaining Characters: 500

Cancel
Save
We just redesigned yp.com! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!

Feedback