Write a Review

In mybook® Travel Collection (edit)

Added to your travel collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your travel collection.

Sponsored Links

WE TRY HARDER

Hours

Regular Hours

Extra Phones

Phone: (510) 577-6360

Phone: (925) 263-9653

Phone: (925) 828-7555

Primary Phone: (510) 357-1283

Primary Phone: (925) 828-7555

Phone: (925) 362-8712

Brands
Hummer, Lincoln, Toyota
Payment method
amex, discover, master card, visa
Languages
Spanish
AKA

Avis Rent A Car System LLC

Avis Rent A Car San Ramon

Other Email

Category
Car Rental

Coupons

No deals available. Claim this business to add deals.
Claim this business

Reviews (8)

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

07/26/2011

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Best Customer Service

I have been renting cars with these guys for last 5 years and I can't brag enough of their customer service.John asked me write a review when asked as to how I can let the higher ups know the kind of job these guys are doing,he said just a review on city search or google.
The cars are always clean like new.Always greeted with a smile and given many choices to choose before putting me in to one every time I rented.All the agents who helped me out are outstanding in remember my choice of cars and if one is available they would always hold and give it to me.
The renting process hardly takes a minute from the time I walk in to the store.In all the best customer service I have experienced with any rental car rented so far in my life.
Keep up the good work guys.

07/09/2011

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Worst payment service

I am a frequent customer and rent cars often, utilizing my bank card as a credit card. The total for one of my rentals was about $120 yet the San Ramon car rental location put an additional hold on my account, for no reason whatsoever, for $516. It took me over a half hour on the phone with Avis customer service to verify that this was a mistake, not business protocol, and they had to then fax something in writing to my bank to request that the hold be removed from my account. I will never rent from this location again.

01/07/2010

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Clean Rental Cars

Reserved a car at the last minute and rushed to store to find out a variety of cars to choose from.Service agent was very friendly and helped me very quickly.The whole experience was a great experience and I cant believe that rental car companies are so efficient and helpful.

06/20/2008

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Happy with Avis

I recently rented from Avis in the local San Ramon, CA location and was very delighted with my experience.
I want to call out the special attention the manager John provided to me in terms of offering competitive rates on a rental when I showed him a competitors offer for a similar vehicle and duration.
Also he made sure I could rent the car early enough in the day by making sure his staff was available and get me on the road expeditiously.
Thank you for making our rental experience a great one and kudos to the team at San Ramon. Truly you tried harder.
Uday

04/21/2007

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
excellent service

I would just like to thank avis car rental in san ramon for the excellent service they have given me in the past 10 months while I was in the US. Really appreciate their efficiency, courteousness and professionalism and making my stay so enjoyable.Keep up the good work.will recomed to many to just go to avis and rent cars.no other rental car in the neighbourhood provides car and service as good as these guys.

04/20/2007

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Excellent Service

I had rented cars from other locations in san ramon but these guys are awesome.
Great service and they are all friendly.
I recomend over any car rentals.

02/20/2007

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Great Customer Service

Avis San Ramon deserves some praise for the excellent service that they have provided me. I have rented cars around the world and have not had service this good, ever. I was helped by John and this guy is amazing,quick and helpful.Picked up within few minutes and paperwork was done in a flash.Clean car with very low miles.5 stars to these guys.

05/04/2006

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Luxury Vehicles

Excellent service with Luxury vehicles. You leave driving a clean vehicle and have an option to leave keys in the drop box, if you just happen to have no time to come in during business hours, working all day, too tired to go early in the morning or planned something in the evening w/ a bunch of friends. Compare to other rental service you will be content and happy to return for their service.

Sponsored Links
We just redesigned yp.com! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!

Feedback