In mybookFood Collection (edit)
Added to your food collection.
Removed From mybook!

We took this business out of your food collection.

Aziza

Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Book a Table

Date

Time

Party Size

Book a Table

Business Details

20

years

in Business

Hours:

Regular Hours

TueClosed

Extra Phones:

Phone: (415) 752-3056

Fax: (415) 752-3056

Sponsored Links
Payment method:
visa, mastercard, discover, amex
Neighborhoods:
Northwest San Francisco, Outer Richmond
AKA:

Aziza Restaurant

Categories:
African Restaurants, Mediterranean Restaurants, Middle Eastern Restaurants, Restaurants
Other Information:

Parking: Street, Valet

Wi-Fi: No

Bike Parking: No

Attire: Casual

Good For Groups: Yes

Cuisines: African, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern

Alcohol: Full Bar

Takes Reservations: Yes

Outdoor Seating: No

More »

Less »

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

07/30/2005

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Impressed The First Time Not The Second

Loved my first experience at Aziza and was really looking forward to my second trip but was dissapointed. We were given an uncomfortable table in the back room. Rushed by the waitress who over sold the tasting menu which we regretfully went for and regret it. It was overpriced and appetizers that came with it were the cheepest and least interesting on the menu. Waitress did not have any knowlege of the wine list. Wine by the glass offerings very limited. All in all food is great but in general OVERPRICED...$180 for 2 people for dinner??

07/13/2005

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
good service, good food

A friend and I went on a recommendation and weren't disappointeed! The ambience was kinda modern with arabic details, the staff was pretty attentive. the mediterranean spreads was really delish; i had the lamb shank and it was above average but not by much. maybe it was because of the couscous, but there wasn't enough sauce and the lamb became dry. I'd definitely go back someimte though to reorder the spreads, and try a different entree.

07/04/2005

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Overrated, Overpriced Experience

After hearing from many people how nice this place was when i walked in, the atmoshere looked lively i expected the food and value to be the same but unfortuntatelty that wasnt the case. I went there for a b-day party and the portions weren't even suitable for a 2 year old not only were the portions bad the price was way over priced for the despicable food that was served. The food wasnt even good at all due to the fact it was all sweet and fruity. After being laced for 1800 dollars for a party of 28 i would have to say this was my worst dining experience ever! This Place is a rip off.. im not lieing... Please think twice before thinking bout dining in this place

06/18/2005

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Great Food, bad service, groups not welcome

After reading such rave reviews, I decided to have my birthday party there. Unfortunately, I found out too late that, despite what their website says, the restaurant is NOT set up for large groups (I had 12 people).We were told we could only order 3 different entrees! After a week of intense negotiation, they finally agreed to 4 different entrees. Not exactly what I had intended - we were all looking forward to sampling the menu by ordering as many different entrees as we want. We went on a weekday, but the staff was still overwhelmed - it was at least one hour between each course - like they told me, the kitchen is not set up for large groups! When the food did come, it was perfect! So, go there for the great food, but with no more 3 other people.

04/13/2005

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
a savory treat

a very inventive approach to mediterranean flavors. this place is worth visiting even if just to try the cocktails--they are amazing (pomegarante mimosa? smashed kumquat and vodka?! how about a refreshing cucumber cocktail??) if you enjoy exotic flavors and want a new twist in your mediterranean dishes this is definitely a place to check out...

01/24/2005

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Great service, great food

We ate at Aziza last night, and all I can say is: Wow! My husband and I have lived in NYC, Los Angeles and now San Francisco. The dinner, service and overall experience were just superb. One of the best meals we've had in a restaurant in any city! Our server was Yates and he was professional, knowledgeable and kind. Try it...you won't be sorry.

01/17/2005

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Aziza

Aziza is a pleasure to dine in. The food has always been delicous and beautiful, the staff knowledgeable and receptive, and the atmosphere relaxed and romantic. The cucumber martini is delicious for a cocktail, and the lamb and fish dishes are excellent. If you are looking for a real treat, and have money to burn, go for the fixed menu, and make sure to save a lot of appetite, for there is going to be a lot of food!

11/12/2004

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
now we're obsessed

My friends and I went to Aziza for a birthday dinner and now we can't wait to go back. Every dish we tried was followed by ""Oh my god, this is soooo good!"" The food is fantastic, the atmosphere is relaxed, the drinks are delicious, and the decor is beautiful. The only reason Aziza doesn't get a perfect score from me is that we had to wait about 20 minutes to be seated even though we had reservations (btw: totally worth the wait!)

07/30/2004

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Refreshing and warm

thanks for bringing this spot in the neighborhood, it feels exclusive and calm, sort of as if everything moves in just the perfect speed. Its a nice thing because most all other restaurant in the city do their best to rush you out. Love the decor and the food, both are different yet come together to really make the place feel complete.
the food is amazing, the flavors just explode in your mouth. The deserts are very refreshing and tempting too.
truly a great addition to san fran. love it.

07/19/2004

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Don't have your event here!

My husband and I used to be regulars; we had every special dinner there and some in between. Then we had our wedding reception there and they lost our guest favors, lied about passing them out, then argued with us for two months about taking responsibility! We still haven't received an apology for the whole fiasco - the manager refused to give one to us. They also changed pricing on us when it came time to pay, which was a bit confusing.

Sponsored Links
Map & Directions
People Also Viewed
Send to Phone
Aziza

5800 Geary BlvdSan FranciscoCA 94121

(415) 752-2222

Send this business listing as a text message to a mobile phone.

Cancel

Your text message was sent.

To opt out at anytime, send the word STOP to YP411.

To get a help message, send the word HELP to YP411.

There was an error sending your text.

Please try again.

Terms: The recipient of this text message may incur charges depending on their wireless carrier. Not all carriers are currently supported.

E-Mail
Message Business

What would you like to know?

Cancel

Sorry!

We were unable to send your message. Please try again later.

Add a New Collection
Oops! There was a problem saving the new custom collection.
Please try again.
Collection Name cannot be empty
Upload a Photo
(optional)

Remaining Characters: 100

Remaining Characters: 500

Cancel
Save
We just redesigned yp.com! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!

Feedback