In mybookServices Collection (edit)
Added to mybook!

Now find this business in your services collection.

Sign in now to save mybook and access your favorites and notes in our free YP app!

Removed From mybook!

We took this business out of your services collection.

Wee Care Preschool

CLOSED NOW

Today6:30 am - 6:30 pm

Tomorrow6:30 am - 6:30 pm

Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Business Details

27

years

in Business

YP Qualified

Hours:

Regular Hours

Mon - Fri6:30 am - 6:30 pm

General Info:
* Lunch & Snacks Provided * Clean Facility - Modern Equipment * Great Rates * Privately Owned (Not a Chain) * Large Playgrounds * Ages: 18 Months - 6 Years * Private Kindergarten; Lang:English / Spanish
Extra Phones:

Chula Vista: (619) 425-9933

Services/Products:
* Preschool - Diapers Accepted * Potty Training * Centrally Located in San Diego and in South County * Day Care - Child Care
Payment method:
discover, visa, mastercard
Accreditation:

License #376600582 - Clairemont

License #376600277 - Chula Vista

Categories:
Day Care Centers & Nurseries, Preschools & Kindergarten, Schools, Business & Vocational Schools, Nursery Schools, Child Care, Community Organizations, Colleges & Universities, Adult Education

More »

Less »

Coupons

  • First Week Free!

    Wee Care Preschool

    San Diego, CA

    First Week Free!

    Cannot be combined with other offers. Expires 12/31/2014

    With this coupon - new students only. Coupon must be presented during enrollment.

    Provided by

    Add to mybookRemove from mybook

    This coupon was added to the Coupons collection

    Error when adding to Coupons collection

    This coupon was removed from the Coupons collection

Gallery

Reviews

Click to rate
Please give the business a star rating

Thanks!
Success! Thanks for posting your review of Wee Care Preschool. You’ve done the world some good today.

09/23/2013

I found Wee Care because it's close to my home in Clairemont. I have not one bad thing to say about this school. My daughter started out 2 days a week and now goes 5 days. She is 3 1/2 and has been going there for almost a year. Every morning when we arrive we are welcomed with smiles and "good mornings!" My daughter Zoey's teacher Ms. Dianne is wonderful and always has a smile on her face. Zoey actua... view more

Was this review helpful?Yes No|Flag Abuse
Response Writing Tips:

When responding to a positive review, thank the customer, acknowledge what they liked and invite them to return.

When responding to a negative review, be professional, understand the customer’s concerns and respond to them. Your response can win back a customer and convince others that you are committed to quality and service.

All responses must comply with the YP.com Terms of Service and Use.

Response should be at least 25 characters
03/30/2012
This preschool is awful. My ch...

This preschool is awful. My child attended on both the "little" side and the "big" side. The directors and owner make it very clear that profit is the only important thing. The facility is left in a below satisfactory state with an unlocked and open gate to the driveway and parking lot that lead directly to the children s yard, bugs that crawl through the areas where children sleep... view more

Was this review helpful?Yes(1) No|Flag Abuse
claimed iconBusiness Response.05/13/2012

We apologize for having to suggest to this parent that she take her child elsewhere for care. He had special needs for which we felt we could no longer provide proper care, and we were concerned for his safety. He in fact came to Wee Care for several years and even graduated with his class from Pre-K. It is curious that, during the years the child attended, we NEVER received a complaint from this parent. The child did once require a trip to the ER due to a fall likely caused by a new medication we later found out he was taking (we were not informed he was on it at the time), and the parent was notified immediately when it happened. For minor scrapes we do not bother parents at work – we notify them when they pick up their child. For the record, we are a business and do make our living at this, but if profit were our only concern we would have gladly continued accepting money from this parent in spite of our concern for the child’s safety, and not asked her to leave. We have self-locking, self-closing gates at both entrances with numerical security keypads which require code entry for admittance. We have no problem with insects, although it is possible one comes into the building on occasion. It is always very difficult to ask a parent to take her child elsewhere, as it often causes deep-seated bitterness towards us due to feelings of rejection. But we have to be honest if we don’t feel we can provide proper care. Please see the other reviews on this site and also Google Places Reviews, and check out our testimonial page at www.weecarepreschools.com for different perspectives.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
06/01/2010
Best Preschool!!

I love wee care! i like their cuuriculum and their teachers are caring and fun and knowledgeable!! helpful and understanding my son has been going to Wee Care for over a year and is now graduating to Kinder i will MISS all the teachers and admin staff very much!!! The price is definately reasonable. :)

Was this review helpful?Yes No|Flag Abuse
Response Writing Tips:

When responding to a positive review, thank the customer, acknowledge what they liked and invite them to return.

When responding to a negative review, be professional, understand the customer’s concerns and respond to them. Your response can win back a customer and convince others that you are committed to quality and service.

All responses must comply with the YP.com Terms of Service and Use.

Response should be at least 25 characters
Map & Directions
More About the Business
yp360 virtual tour
Ad Banner
A safe, loving environment where children learn.
Send to Phone
Wee Care Preschool

3580 Mount Acadia BlvdSan DiegoCA 92111

(858) 560-0985

Send this business listing as a text message to a mobile phone.

Cancel

Your text message was sent.

To opt out at anytime, send the word STOP to YP411.

To get a help message, send the word HELP to YP411.

There was an error sending your text.

Please try again.

Terms: The recipient of this text message may incur charges depending on their wireless carrier. Not all carriers are currently supported.

Add a Photo
Wee Care Preschool

3580 Mount Acadia BlvdSan DiegoCA 92111

(858) 560-0985

  • Photos should be clear and in focus
  • Photos should be of business, product or service, not illustration or clip art
  • Photos should not be an advertisment or include contact information.
Add a New Collection
Oops! There was a problem saving the new custom collection.
Please try again.
Collection Name cannot be empty
Upload a Photo
(optional)

Remaining Characters: 100

Remaining Characters: 500

Cancel
Save
We just redesigned yp.com! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!

Done

mybook Logo – Organize All Your Business Contacts in One Place!

Take the Tour

mybook Logo – Start Organizing Your Business Contacts!

Go to mybook

Don't Lose Your Changes! Join YP to Save mybook Logo and Access It Anywhere.

Join! Go to mybook

mybook Logo – Manage Your Collections

Go to mybook
Click on Go To mybook to access your saved businesses from anywhere

You can also click on Go to mybook any time from any page, or find mybook under your account tab.

Feedback