In mybookServices Collection (edit)
Added to your services collection.
Removed From mybook!

We took this business out of your services collection.

Wee Care Preschool

Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Business Details

YP Qualified

Social Links:
Visit Facebook Page
Hours:

Regular Hours

General Info:
* Lunch & Snacks Provided * Clean Facility - Modern Equipment * Great Rates * Privately Owned (Not a Chain) * Large Playgrounds * Ages: 18 Months - 6 Years * Private Kindergarten; Lang:English / Spanish
Extra Phones:

Chula Vista: (619) 425-9933

Services/Products:
* Preschool - Diapers Accepted * Potty Training * Centrally Located in San Diego and in South County * Day Care - Child Care
Payment method:
discover, visa, mastercard
Neighborhoods:
Clairemont Mesa West, Northern San Diego
Accreditation:

License #376600277 - Chula Vista

License #376600582 - Clairemont

Categories:
Day Care Centers & Nurseries, Preschools & Kindergarten, Schools, Business & Vocational Schools, Nursery Schools, Child Care, Community Organizations, Colleges & Universities, Adult Education

More »

Less »

Coupons

Gallery

Reviews

Click to rate
Please give the business a star rating

Thanks!
Success! Thanks for posting your review of Wee Care Preschool. You’ve done the world some good today.

09/23/2013

I found Wee Care because it's close to my home in Clairemont. I have not one bad thing to say about this school. My daughter started out 2 days a week and now goes 5 days. She is 3 1/2 and has been going there for almost a year. Every morning when we arrive we are welcomed with smiles and "good mornings!" My daughter Zoey's teacher Ms. Dianne is wonderful and always has a smile on her face. Zoey actua... view more

Was this review helpful?Yes No|Flag Abuse
03/30/2012
This preschool is awful. My ch...

This preschool is awful. My child attended on both the "little" side and the "big" side. The directors and owner make it very clear that profit is the only important thing. The facility is left in a below satisfactory state with an unlocked and open gate to the driveway and parking lot that lead directly to the children s yard, bugs that crawl through the areas where children sleep... view more

Was this review helpful?Yes(1) No|Flag Abuse
claimed iconBusiness Response.05/13/2012

We apologize for having to suggest to this parent that she take her child elsewhere for care. He had special needs for which we felt we could no longer provide proper care, and we were concerned for his safety. He in fact came to Wee Care for several years and even graduated with his class from Pre-K. It is curious that, during the years the child attended, we NEVER received a complaint from this parent. The child did once require a trip to the ER due to a fall likely caused by a new medication we later found out he was taking (we were not informed he was on it at the time), and the parent was notified immediately when it happened. For minor scrapes we do not bother parents at work – we notify them when they pick up their child. For the record, we are a business and do make our living at this, but if profit were our only concern we would have gladly continued accepting money from this parent in spite of our concern for the child’s safety, and not asked her to leave. We have self-locking, self-closing gates at both entrances with numerical security keypads which require code entry for admittance. We have no problem with insects, although it is possible one comes into the building on occasion. It is always very difficult to ask a parent to take her child elsewhere, as it often causes deep-seated bitterness towards us due to feelings of rejection. But we have to be honest if we don’t feel we can provide proper care. Please see the other reviews on this site and also Google Places Reviews, and check out our testimonial page at www.weecarepreschools.com for different perspectives.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
06/01/2010
Best Preschool!!

I love wee care! i like their cuuriculum and their teachers are caring and fun and knowledgeable!! helpful and understanding my son has been going to Wee Care for over a year and is now graduating to Kinder i will MISS all the teachers and admin staff very much!!! The price is definately reasonable. :)

Was this review helpful?Yes No|Flag Abuse
Map & Directions
More About the Business
yp360 virtual tour
Ad Banner
A safe, loving environment where children learn.
Send to Phone
Wee Care Preschool

3580 Mount Acadia BlvdSan DiegoCA 92111

(619) 618-0646

Send this business listing as a text message to a mobile phone.

Cancel

Your text message was sent.

To opt out at anytime, send the word STOP to YP411.

To get a help message, send the word HELP to YP411.

There was an error sending your text.

Please try again.

Terms: The recipient of this text message may incur charges depending on their wireless carrier. Not all carriers are currently supported.

Add a Photo
Wee Care Preschool

3580 Mount Acadia BlvdSan DiegoCA 92111

(619) 618-0646

  • Photos should be clear and in focus
  • Photos should be of the business, product or service, not an illustration or clip art
  • Photos should not be an advertisment or include contact information.
Add a New Collection
Oops! There was a problem saving the new custom collection.
Please try again.
Collection Name cannot be empty
Upload a Photo
(optional)

Remaining Characters: 100

Remaining Characters: 500

Cancel
Save
We just redesigned yp.com! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!

Feedback