Write a Review

In mybook® Services Collection (edit)

Added to your services collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your services collection.

Sponsored Links
Hours

Regular Hours

Services/Products

UV Tanning as well as Air Brush Spray Tanning by appointment

Brands
Designer Skin & Supre Tan, Australian Gold
Payment method
amex, check, debit, discover, master card, visa
Location

Corner of Fort and Pennsylvania in the Riverview Center

Neighborhood
Riverview
Amenities

12 Tanning beds with 5 levels of tanning

Category
Tanning Salons

Coupons

No coupons available at this time.

Reviews (6)

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

08/09/2011

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Salon Under New Ownership

The salon is under new ownership as of 6/1/11 and the new name of the business is Electric Tanning of Riverview. The new owners keep the salon clean and have a wide selection of lotions. They have hired back staff that were there with the original owners of the salon. Check them out their website at www.electrictanningofriverview dot com

07/20/2011

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
New managment and a nice experience

This salon is under new managment. This manager (I have never met) no longer exists there. Great place to go and tan! Very clean, friendly staff and newer beds!

03/30/2010

Overall
They DONT Care

Two weeks ago I went to Electric Tan. I have been tanning several times a week at other places I even own my own bed at home but, I thought on my lunch I could go there. I went into their bed for 15 minutes which was the max on a level 3. I was fine that day but I was really red. I have NEVER burnt... Well the next day I had third degree burns from their bed. I was in the hospital over night getting treated. I contacted Electric Tan to see why. They told me a manager would contact me and until this day I still have not heard from a Manager... After several cals you would at least think the manager would contact me to see if I was okay. I understand you tan at your own risk but they lost a customer just because they didnt care....

claimed iconBusiness Response07/19/2011

Salon is now under new ownership as of 6/1/11. We have clean rooms, bright friendly atmosphere, new bulbs just before summer and new friendly staff - check us out for yourself.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.

06/28/2009

Overall
LOVE THIS PLACE!!!!

I have been to several tanning places downriver and this place is by the best. The beds have newer bulbs. They give a very nice tan. The prices are very good. Plus the staff is really friendly.

I believe there is a girl named Corey there - she is very helpful and friendly.

03/05/2009

Overall
A hidden secret

For the first time in my 33 years of living downriver I gave this place a shot. I was very impressed with this salon. I have been tanning for about 15 years & have been in my fair shares of different salons. It is always very clean. The staff has always been friendly & helpful. I love the late hours that work out great for my constant changing work hours. Unless Electric Tanning closes, I wont go anywhere else. : )

01/13/2009

Overall
DO NOT TAN HERE

Being a teacher, proud buisness owner and haved lived in the downriver area for over 25 years please take this review as serious as possible, DO NOT TAN HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This tanning salon is not a good place because the manager "Cathey" is a rude human being. Chances are she is related to the owner so she will never lose her job. She accused a family member of mine of stealing a $3 thing of lip gloss and ordered her to come back, then when they watched the cameras they saw she did not steal anything. Instead of apologizing, the manager Cathey the red headed lady, was very very, very, very rude and never apologized for her inconsiderate phone call that clearly accused my family member of stealing. When they returned to tan again, they were asked to apologize to the staff member who they were rude to and was told they cannot tan here until they apologized for being rude. Wouldn't you be a tad bit rude if you were ordered to come up and accused of stealing when you didn't? Yes! However she ended up never being able to apologize because they banned her from tanning, because she did not apologize in time (1 day) and took our money that we spent their for our month long package that lasted less than a week. This buisness should be ashamed of themselves and legal action will be taken.

claimed iconBusiness Response02/18/2009

It is not fair to judge us from a second hand story when you were not there. You have the story all wrong. The two yound girls that came into our salon were very very rude to our staff from the very begining. No one should have to take such verbal abuse from someone so young. The girl admitted to picking up the lip balm and playing with it. Sorry we never saw her put it back. The money was offered back to the gentleman that purchased their package.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Sponsored Links
We just redesigned yp.com! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!

Feedback