In mybookShopping Collection (edit)
Added to your shopping collection.
Removed From mybook!

We took this business out of your shopping collection.

The Reno Gold Exchange

Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Activity

55,944
Approximate number of views of this business profile
Number of people that like this business on Facebook
7
Number of people that have checked into this location
5
Number of people that have bookmarked this business
16
Number of YP reviews

Business Details

5

years

in Business

YP Qualified

 Please Call for Store Hours.  You can still reach us at (775) 996-1895 and Website www.therenogoldexchange.com

Hours:
Do you know the hours for this business?
General Info:

Great day to sell Today is great day to sell anything Gold, Silver or Platinum. Precious metals are at an all time high.

The Reno Gold Exchange is the only place where you can take you unwanted gold jewelry/coins and GET PAID TOP DOLLAR! WE PAY MORE THAN ANYONE ELSE PERIOD! We buy anything gold. No deal too big or small. We buy: 10kt 14kt 18kt 22kt 24kt Gold,Silver & Platinum Jewelry, Scrap & Broken, Gold, Silver &Platinum Bullion, Gold, Silver & Platinum Coins, Gold Teeth & Dental Gold, Wedding Ring & Engagement Rings, 1964 or Older Silver Coins.

Here at The Reno Gold Exchange our professional team has an extensive knowledge and honest reputation passed down through three generations of precious metal experts. The Reno Gold Exchange is the only place where you can take your unwanted Gold / Silver/ Platinum Jewelry or Coins and get paid Top Dollar. We Pay More Period! The Reno Gold Exchange... More Money, More Knowledge, and Fast, Reliable Pay-outs

Services/Products:

Frequently Asked Questions

What kind of jewelry do you buy? We pay cash for all types of Gold, Silver, or Platinum jewelry or bullion. We do not buy gold filled or plate jewelry. We buy unworn, worn, or broken jewelry. -10k, 14k,18k, 24k. We buy Silver .925, .950, .999 We buy Dental Gold, Class Rings, Wedding Rings, Anything Gold, Silver, or Platinum.

How is my jewelry priced? Your jewelry is priced based on weight and current spot prices. When you send us your jewelry or bring it into our office, we will have our team of professionals examine, test, and weigh the items to determine karat, authenticity, and precious metal weight. We will then offer you a cash price.

How does The Reno Gold Exchange afford to pay so much more for my Gold, Silver, or Platinum items? The Reno Gold Exchange has an extremely low overhead which very few companies if any in this industry can say. Also we deal by volume. We believe in building long-term relationships with our customers. And finally we build our customer base by word of mouth and through free advertising allowing us to pay you more than an other company

Brands:
coins
Payment method:
cash
Neighborhoods:
Lake`s, Downtown Reno
Categories:
Gold, Silver & Platinum Buyers & Dealers, Jewelry Buyers, Collectibles, Appraisers, Jewelry Appraisers, Coin Dealers & Supplies

More »

Less »

Reviews

Click to rate
Please give the business a star rating

Thanks!
Success! Thanks for posting your review of The Reno Gold Exchange. You’ve done the world some good today.

08/14/2014

Hey thanks man for setting me straight on how ripped off I have gotten in the past. I would have never guessed that with the lower overhead you actually pass it along. Best ring sold price in town and then sold me a gem for less. Good business sense

Like this review?Yes|Flag Abuse
03/12/2014

i bought several rings and earings at the reno gold exchange. best prices in town, garanteed ! beside, Jacob is knowledgeable, nice, and courteous. jacob shows you everything on his computer ( price of gold, silver, etc... )never seen anyone so honnest. i recommend it to all my friends and will be back. :) Nati.

Like this review?Yes|Flag Abuse
06/15/2013
Honest peoole are rare to find

I shopped around and was very pleased to find this place. They are very up front and show you how it works. I sold some old gold jewelery and then bought an engagement ring for about 1/10 of the price as the large jewelry stores. If your trying to sell gold this is the place that stands out from the rest.

Like this review?Yes|Flag Abuse
03/21/2013

I called all around and this was the place paying the most and most important when I got there it was exactly as advertised. I also enjoyed the private office setting it was a very comfortable and enjoyable experience. The owner was very open and walked me through the whole process. Thanks for your honesty your business is sure to be a success.

Like this review?Yes|Flag Abuse
11/01/2012
Best in the city! Fantastic ex...

Best in the city! Fantastic experiance. Will definatly do business here agin!

Like this review?Yes|Flag Abuse
07/15/2011
Thank you for everything. I wa...

Thank you for everything. I was very impressed with the offer I recived compared to other places I went. My late husband owned a small jewelry store so I knew the ins and outs of the business and I can say this place is more than fair. I would recommend you go see this establishment if your looking to sell.

Like this review?Yes|Flag Abuse
05/31/2011
Disappointed. I went to this p...

Disappointed. I went to this place after reading there reviews online about how awesome they were. I wish i could have found out there only open like one day a week so i wasted my time going down there. So i go back there on friday when they are open and it was all but hassle free questions like "did you have any other offers" and "how much do you want" the answer is i want what its worth dont tr... view more

Like this review?Yes|Flag Abuse
claimed iconBusiness Response.03/30/2012

Im sorry for the confusion sometimes we like to ask people if they had any other offers because it's fun to show them the difference from what we pay and what some pay. We started this company to give people a fair shake at selling their jewelry, coins and other related items at a fair price. We pay 85% on jewelry and up to 101% on gold and silver coins. I can understand why you would have your gaurd up because there are some undisirable people in the idustry that are looking to take advantage up people. We are very transparent and will tell the value of your gold right over the phone @ 775-996-1895 -Respectfully, Jacob Peterson

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
05/25/2011
I was glad to find this place....

I was glad to find this place. I needed money to cover my rent and this was the only place that offered me enough to get by! I thought I might have to try to get a payday loan but i didnt have to. Thanks for everything!

Like this review?Yes|Flag Abuse
05/10/2011
I am very happy to say the lea...

I am very happy to say the least. When silver tanked a few weeks ago no one would do business with me unless they could buy my silver from me for an insulting price. If it wasnt for the man at this place I would have lost alot of money the next two days that followed. He has earned a long time customer.

Like this review?Yes|Flag Abuse
Map & Directions
More About the Business
Ad Banner
Contact Us For Information
Send to Phone
The Reno Gold Exchange

6419 S Virginia StRenoNV 89511

(775) 996-1895

Send this business listing as a text message to a mobile phone.

Cancel

Your text message was sent.

To opt out at anytime, send the word STOP to YP411.

To get a help message, send the word HELP to YP411.

There was an error sending your text.

Please try again.

Terms: The recipient of this text message may incur charges depending on their wireless carrier. Not all carriers are currently supported.

Message Business

What would you like to know?

Cancel

Sorry!

We were unable to send your message. Please try again later.

Add a Photo
The Reno Gold Exchange

6419 S Virginia StRenoNV 89511

(775) 996-1895

  • Photos should be clear and in focus
  • Photos should be of the business, product or service, not an illustration or clip art
  • Photos should not be an advertisment or include contact information.
Add a New Collection
Oops! There was a problem saving the new custom collection.
Please try again.
Collection Name cannot be empty
Upload a Photo
(optional)

Remaining Characters: 100

Remaining Characters: 500

Cancel
Save
We just redesigned yp.com! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!

Feedback