In mybookCar Collection (edit)
Added to your car collection.
Removed From mybook!

We took this business out of your car collection.

B & D Automotive Center

Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Business Details

27

years

in Business

BBB Rating:
A+
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
BBB Accredited businesses follow the BBB Code of Business Practices and pay a fee for accreditation review and monitoring. Accreditation is not a BBB endorsement or evaluation of the business’ product quality or competency in performing services.

BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
Hours:

Regular Hours

Sponsored Links
Payment method:
master card, visa
Neighborhood:
Staumbaugh-Heller
Languages:
Spanish
Categories:
Auto Repair & Service, Automobile Inspection Stations & Services, Automobile Electric Service, Automobile Diagnostic Service, Brake Repair, Clutches, Wheel Alignment-Frame & Axle Servicing-Automotive, Automobile Consultants, Emissions Inspection Stations, Auto Oil & Lube, Alternators & Generators-Automotive Repairing
Other Information:

Specialties: Cars, Fleets, Fleet Vehicles, Automobiles, Suvs, Autos

More »

Less »

Gallery

B & D Automotive Center

Reviews

Review this business:Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

03/20/2010
HONEST PERSON

My daughter has a Honda Civic on its last legs. I took her car to B&D Automotive Center and he fixed all the parts that needed to be fix so she could drive the car safely and informed me of the areas that will need to be fix. But he was honest and said that the car might not be worth fixing it because the "expensive" parts are coming up. He could have very easily sold me on fixing everything and take my money, but he didn't do that.

Like this review?YesFlag Abuse
03/20/2010
GREAT SERVICE

I have a 1999 Infinite SUV and I told it to B&D Automotive to do a overall review and I found Carl, the owner, a very honest and helpful person. He looked at everything and give me a full report on what it needed and what it would neet in the future. He also told me what was already new and done. I felt felling that I was not taken average of. I recommand him to all my friends.

Like this review?Yes  (1)Flag Abuse
11/19/2008
DO YOURSELF A FAVOR; STAY AWAY!

These guys have cheaper prices than others do, but BEWARE! The low prices ($65 for four-wheel alignment) seem to exist just to lure people in. Once they have you in, they find all kinds of other repairs that they claim that you MUST have done. Not only did they do this to me, but I overheard them doing the same thing to another customer. Anyway, they claimed that they could not properly do a four-wheel alignment for me unless I had $800 in repairs done that they "found" once my car...view more was up on their rack. I refused and told them to not do any work at all because I would just take my business elsewhere. They would not take my car down from the rack until I paid them $20 for "inspection fees" which I never agreed to or asked for. Finally, I paid them the $20 to just get out of there with no work completed (what a waste)! I then went to WheelWorks and got the job done for $85. WheelWorks did the job without any problems, and even showed the computerized readings to me after they were done. I should have gone to WheelWorks first without wasting the $20 at B&D for NOTHING! Do yourself a favor; stay away from B&D!!!!!!!!!!!view less

Like this review?YesFlag Abuse
claimed iconBusiness Response.01/22/2009

We have been at this location for more than 25 years now, with a very High rating. I do understand this Customers Frustration. We Strive to do only Top of the Line Alignment work, as this customer was trying to accomplish. If we find that "an older" car may have worn parts, due to making his tires wear out in the first place, we need to let them know.Some of these Other Larger Chain Stores, are in the habit of Aligning all Cars that come in for $85, or so. If that customer had told me that he(or she) was unhappy about paying me $20 for 1/2 an hour of inspecting their suspension, I would have refunded that. And My Prices ARE FULLY VISABLE by our Price Chart on the Front Counter. We are a specialty shop that tries to do top rate workmanship, and unfortunetely some of the Other Chains do not care so much for their workmanship.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Sponsored Links
Map & Directions
People Also Viewed
Send to Phone
B & D Automotive Center

1510 Main StRedwood CityCA 94063

(650) 365-9530

Send this business listing as a text message to a mobile phone.

Cancel

Your text message was sent.

To opt out at anytime, send the word STOP to YP411.

To get a help message, send the word HELP to YP411.

There was an error sending your text.

Please try again.

Terms: The recipient of this text message may incur charges depending on their wireless carrier. Not all carriers are currently supported.

Message Business

What would you like to know?

Cancel

Sorry!

We were unable to send your message. Please try again later.

Add a Photo
B & D Automotive Center

1510 Main StRedwood CityCA 94063

(650) 365-9530

  • Photos should be clear and in focus
  • Photos should be of the business, product or service, not an illustration or clip art
  • Photos should not be an advertisment or include contact information
Add a New Collection
Oops! There was a problem saving the new custom collection.
Please try again.
Collection Name cannot be empty
Upload a Photo
(optional)

Remaining Characters: 100

Remaining Characters: 500

Cancel
Save
We just redesigned yp.com! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!

Feedback