In mybookServices Collection (edit)
Added to your services collection.
Removed From mybook!

We took this business out of your services collection.

Dianni's Ballroom

Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Business Details

13

years

in Business

Hours:

Regular Hours

General Info:
If your looking for a place to hold your event check us out. Two rooms available.Holds up to 300 people.
Extra Phones:

(215) 768-0182

(215) 569-1004

Sponsored Links
Payment method:
cash only
Neighborhoods:
Juniata Park - Feltonville, North Philadelphia
Languages:
English, Spanish
Category:
Party & Event Planners
Other Information:

Parking: Lot, Free

Wheelchair Accessible: Yes

More »

Less »

Reviews

Review this business:
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Updated: 3/4/2013
Overall
Wow! I can't believe that some...

Wow! I can't believe that someone has to discuss so much information in a review. Review 1 and 3 sound like customers who didn't read and understand their contracts.SMH..
I looked up this place seeking their telephone number because it came highly recommended. I stopped in on a Tuesday which is the day the owner is there to meet potential customers.The place is average. There is nothing fancy about it but for the price I couldn't complain. I was also shown pictures of the place dressed up and it looks outstanding.
The owner offered us other services in which she offers. We booked with her catering,decorating and photography. Her prices are reasonable.
Well our date was here and went and my family ,friends and I were very please with her services.My event went great,food was delicious and my pictures were ready in no time.
I highly recommend this place but please read the contract because she sticks to it.

Was this helpful?Yes  (1)
|
Flag Abuse

Posted: 3/4/2011

Overall
Very pleased!

I'd like to share my experience with Dianni's ballroom. I had my wedding there. I met with the owner Diana who was very professional & to the point. She not only offered us the service of her hall but informed us of all the other services that they offer. My finance & I agreed to allow Diana to become our event planner & contrary to the previous review she was great! Our package for 100 guest,food,cake,limo,photography,decorations & more was ONLY $4000!! Where else does a person find that kind of deal. The wedding went great. The place transformed from plain & simple too beautiful. We were totally satisfied. Oh I also asked about the previous review & she kept it simple and responsed "The judge decided on my behalf." The place & the owner proved to be a professional as anyone can get.

Was this helpful?Yes
|
Flag Abuse
Updated: 3/4/2013
Overall
HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

The hall is ok...I give it a 2 and half in stars. The owner was polite and professional at first, but once a you mention cancellation, changed your mind, etc., her attitude totally changed. She became very rude and obnoxious. She didn't even want to return the money that was due to me. She was so unprofessional it was unbelieveable.....SO BEWARE!!!! I wouldn't recommend it 1 bit.She also has issues with hispanics...she told me that "Us Hispanics have issues with contract" but she suppose to be a bussiness person..wow!! But I can tell you of a hall that I found that was for the same price with better options....I received more hours, more ste up time, free ice and soda and the hall is extremely elegant. It is located in Harbison and Torresdale...they also give salsa classes....check that 1 out...you will be satisfied!
5223 tORRESDALE beautiful scene.

Was this helpful?Yes  (2)
|
Flag Abuse
claimed iconBusiness Response.11/21/2011

Hello Readers! I was asked by others to comment on my reviews as in my defense. This situation was simple. She signed the contract paid for it in full then found another location and wanted her money back. According to my contract if you cancel your event 60 days or less prior to your event then you will forfeit half of your deposit. I agreed to give her what was owed to her and she became hostile,very verbal in a street way and even offered to become violent. I gave her a check and she throw it back at me and said she will see me in court. So on court day the judge sided with me. So I rest my case. Contracts are binding. So please read before you sign any documents.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Sponsored Links
Map & Directions
People Also Viewed
Send to Phone
Dianni's Ballroom

921 E Luzerne StPhiladelphiaPA 19124

(215) 240-9764

Send this business listing as a text message to a mobile phone.

Cancel

Your text message was sent.

To opt out at anytime, send the word STOP to YP411.

To get a help message, send the word HELP to YP411.

There was an error sending your text.

Please try again.

Terms: The recipient of this text message may incur charges depending on their wireless carrier. Not all carriers are currently supported.

E-Mail
Message Business

What would you like to know?

Cancel

Sorry!

We were unable to send your message. Please try again later.

Add a Photo
Dianni's Ballroom

921 E Luzerne StPhiladelphiaPA 19124

(215) 240-9764

  • Photos should be in .gif, .jpg, or .png format
  • Photos should represent this business (ex. storefront, interior, services/amenities offered, etc.)
  • Photos must not be of an objectionable nature (offensive, profane, pornographic, obscene, etc.)
  • All photos submitted are subjected to YP Terms of Service
Add a New Collection
Oops! There was a problem saving the new custom collection.
Please try again.
Collection Name cannot be empty
Upload a Photo
(optional)

Remaining Characters: 100

Remaining Characters: 500

Cancel
Save
We just redesigned yp.com! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!

Feedback