DO NOT USE CRESTLINE COACH TOURS!!! This company lacks in professionalism and customer service...not to mention they scammed our youth foundation out of $1300. We wired the company payment for services that would be rendered on July 26th. We received a confirmation contract with pick up and drop off time. The bus was to arrive at a specific location at 5:30am but they were a NO CALL/ NO SHOW! We made numerous calls to the numbers listed on the contract and the emergency numbers listed on their answering service, but could not reach anyone for hours. Not to mention some of the numbers were out of service. After about 2 hours we were able to reach the OWNER of the business Keith Landi. He claimed that he would find out what happened to the bus and call us back. If necessary he would send another bus. He never called back! We had to call him from various phones to get him to answer.
After several attempts he tells us that he couldn't get in contact with the driver. Then later he claimed the bus had engine trouble and if necessary he would send another bus. Well he never called back and stopped answering the phone. Our function was 2.5 hours away and started at 9am. At this point it was 8 am and we were left standing at our location with 75 kids, parents, and staff with no alternative. There were no other bus companies available on such short notice. Keth Landi was not apologetic and displayed the poorest customer service and professionalism I have ever encountered. Not wanting to disappoint the children we asked parents, staff, and volunteers if they could drive their cars and they did graciously.
After 24 hours of trying to reach Mr. Landi he finally answers the phone and to our surprise he does not want to refund our money!!! He provides us with a totally different story as to what happened to the bus...and this time it caught on fire! He goes as far as telling us that we can discuss our refund over coffee! We were morbidly dismayed by his nonchalant remarks, attitude, and lack of professionalism. Nonetheless, Mr. Landi is not willing to refund our money after his company failed to show up, call, or even send a 2nd bus.
I urge you not to use this company and to forward this information to anyone, group, and/or organization that you know who uses charter bus services. Please check out your company with the Better Busniess Bureau before using their services. We want others to avoid issues like this. Here is the company's information:
Crestline Coach Tours, Inc.
1605 W. Grant St. Orlando, FL
Keith Landi (President)
claimed iconBusiness Response07/31/2011
This is defamation and it is simply not the truth. We had a contract in place and they failed to meet that contractual agreement. That is all that we are at liberty to say in this case since it would have to be settled in court as it pertains to their inability to follow simple contractual stipulations. Its that simple. Thank you!