In mybookPets Collection (edit)
Added to your pets collection.
Removed From mybook!

We took this business out of your pets collection.

Soi's Pet Salon

Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Business Details

Hours:

Regular Hours

MonClosed
SunClosed

Sponsored Links
Neighborhood:
Central Oklahoma City
Categories:
Dog & Cat Grooming & Supplies, Pet Grooming

More »

Less »

Reviews

Review this business:
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Posted: 4/5/2013

Overall

Before I took Lucy to Soi's, I was taking her to a place that I could tell was traumatic for her. I LIKE that Lucy is not kept in a crate, and the other dogs always look happy to me, too. Some of these claims I have read against Soi's seem fantastical to me. I love my pets, and they are great companions, but my babies are my daughters and grandchildren. Some of these pet owners need to get a grip. Also, Lucy always looks wonderfully groomed and happy to see me.

Was this helpful?Yes
|
Flag Abuse

Posted: 2/7/2013

Overall
Soi is the best dog groomer

We took our new "adopted" dog, Doodles into her pet salon and he growled a little, but she she able to groom him. We take our dogs every 2-3 months so they get used to getting groomed. Both our dogs, both only 10lbs..they always come out looking So cute!!!!! One is a pom-poodle (the growly, scared one) and the other a shih tzu. They do a wonderful job. I really trust them!!! I love how the dogs are loose also, I don't like my dog babies in a crate. She will tell me if they are being good and will tell me if they are not being good. She's awesome! I highly recommend them for dog grooming!

Was this helpful?Yes
|
Flag Abuse

Posted: 1/18/2012

Overall
This salon was completely inco...

This salon was completely incompetent. I took my dog to be groomed and they left a cotton ball in his ear. He came home and I saw that he was scratching his ear. When I looked in his ear, I found a cotton ball that they hadn't removed. It was bloody from him scratching. When I called and informed the owner, she informed me that she wouldn't give a refund unless I brought the dog and the cotton ball back up for her to inspect. Disgusting.

Was this helpful?Yes
|
Flag Abuse
claimed iconBusiness Response.03/01/2012

We apologize for the unpleasant experience. When you brought your dachshund to our shop it was because no other shop would groom him because he was too aggressive. We do strive to meet or exceed customers expectations as best as we can.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.

Posted: 8/12/2011

Overall
I take my yorkie to Soi all th...

I take my yorkie to Soi all the time. They have done a fantastic job every single time! You can't beat the price of grooming anywhere in OKC! The women there have my little baby looking beautiful in a couple of hours. I've never had a single issue. I would definitly recommend Soi!

Was this helpful?Yes
|
Flag Abuse
claimed iconBusiness Response.03/01/2012

Thank you for the compliment, we do try to give our customers the best service we can and love to hear comments like yours. Thank you again.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.

Posted: 3/14/2011

Overall
Bad Experience

I have taken my two year old to Soi's for about a year. Although I have been concerned about all of the dogs running loose, we like the way Soi cuts her coat and keeps her ears, etc well groomed. Last week when I picked her up I knew immediately that something was wrong. By the time I got my dog home, I could tell that her eyes were bothering her and that she was in distress. I rushed her to the vet and by the time I got there, her eyes were very red and my baby was in a lot of pain. He said that her eyes had been severely burned, most likely with shampoo. She was in severe pain for two days and now the fifth day, after three trips to the vet and costing well over $200, she has still not completely recovered. She has developed an ulcer on her left eye. We are to go back to the vet again in two days and I pray that the medication will heal her and that she will not have any permanent damage to her vision. I do not recommend Soi's. She and her staff are very negligent!

Was this helpful?Yes
|
Flag Abuse
claimed iconBusiness Response.05/28/2011

Our apologies for not responding sooner... We are sorry that you had an unpleasant experience at our shop, but I can assure you our Bathers use only "tearless" shampoo for all dogs when shampooing the head and neck area. It does sound like your dog had a sensitivity to the tearless shampoo and for that we do apologize and wish to make it right by offering you a free groom or a refund for this unforeseen and unpleasant experience.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.

Posted: 1/27/2011

Overall
Soi's is NOT a safe place.

She just lets the dogs run around because she doesn't want to pay for crates to put them all in. This is not safe because you don't know which dog's will get along with each other. I was with a friend that went to pick her dog up and when her dog was running from the back, not on a leash because they didn't have it on a leash even though one was left there for the dog to wear, another smaller dog ran up to it and attacked it. Naturally her dog stood up for it's self and DEFENDED itself. The other dog had a little blood on it but wasn't injured badly, just minor cuts but they acted like it was her fault that the dog defended itself. She was asked what she was going to do about it. Like if the other owner took the dog to the vet was she going to pay for it. Really? I was astonished. Luckily my friend did the right thing and told her it wasn't her fault that she let them run around like that, if her dog was on a leash and did that it would be different or if she was the on actually holding her dog and it did that iw ould be different but that was not the case. She left the dog in their care and they let another dog attack it so it was THEIR fault. It would be different if they were on leashes or something but they aren't. I feel sorry for both people. You don't want to take your dog here because it is either going to get injured or it's going to hurt another dog for trying to defend itself. Then she is going to try to make you pay for it. When it is THEIR FAUlT. Take your dog to a normal place that crates the dogs and walks them out with leashes.

Was this helpful?Yes
|
Flag Abuse
claimed iconBusiness Response.05/28/2011

Our apologies for taking so long to respond to your post... We are sorry that you had an unpleasant experience at our shop. While accidents happen can happen at any place of business, we do our best to avoid them. There are ample crates in which to keep dogs but some are allowed to socialize with others. Some are not. All dogs are not just allowed to run loose in the shop. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.

Posted: 1/7/2010

Overall
honesty is best policy

I had taken 4 dogs to Soi's 4 or 5 times with wonderful results - until.....I took my little white Schnauzer in and when I came back to pick her up she had a bruised, swollen, blood vessel broken EYE! I ofcourse took her to the vet immediately and was told that the reason for the swollen eye was due to TRAUMA!! Soi had told me when I returned to pick her up that "your dog must be under a lot of stress at home and that is what happened to her eye!" Well, that is completely no true. First of all, she wasn't like that when I took her in AND my dogs live better than most people!!! What made me so angry is that I know that accidents HAPPEN!! Soi lets all of the dogs run around loose in the salon and socailize, which I absolutely LOVED about this pet salon!! And, the dogs loved it as well. But, what I don't appreciate is being told that the problem came from MY HOME!! The vet told me that the wound was caused by trauma, maybe by accidentally her being hit in the eye by another dog or from her hitting her head on the pole that the little restraint is attached to when they are grooming or cutting the nails on a dog.

If they would have just said "I don't know what happened, but your dog was somehow injured during her stay", i would have gladly returned. But, since they were dishonest with me, I will not be going back.

Was this helpful?Yes  (1)
|
Flag Abuse
claimed iconBusiness Response.03/29/2010

First, we are sorry you had an unpleasant experience at our salon. We pride ourselves on giving pets special attention and care they deserve. Soi did not charge you that day and felt very bad for your pet. Her goal is to satisfy customers with great service and good work and she strives all the time to meet that goal. We are sincerely apologetic that we did not meet your expectations. Soi's PetSalon

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Sponsored Links
Map & Directions
People Also Viewed
Send to Phone
Soi's Pet Salon

7912 N May AveOklahoma CityOK 73120

(405) 607-2805

Send this business listing as a text message to a mobile phone.

Cancel

Your text message was sent.

To opt out at anytime, send the word STOP to YP411.

To get a help message, send the word HELP to YP411.

There was an error sending your text.

Please try again.

Terms: The recipient of this text message may incur charges depending on their wireless carrier. Not all carriers are currently supported.

E-Mail
Message Business

What would you like to know?

Cancel

Sorry!

We were unable to send your message. Please try again later.

Add a Photo
Soi's Pet Salon

7912 N May AveOklahoma CityOK 73120

(405) 607-2805

  • Photos should be in .gif, .jpg, or .png format
  • Photos should represent this business (ex. storefront, interior, services/amenities offered, etc.)
  • Photos must not be of an objectionable nature (offensive, profane, pornographic, obscene, etc.)
  • All photos submitted are subjected to YP Terms of Service
Add a New Collection
Oops! There was a problem saving the new custom collection.
Please try again.
Collection Name cannot be empty
Upload a Photo
(optional)

Remaining Characters: 100

Remaining Characters: 500

Cancel
Save
We just redesigned yp.com! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!

Feedback