In mybookServices Collection (edit)
Added to your services collection.
Removed From mybook!

We took this business out of your services collection.

Cheryl's Place Nail Studio

Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Business Details



in Business

Not a "typical" nail salon

General Info:

**Welcome to Cheryl's Place, a Nail Studio.** We're glad you are visiting our website. This nail salon is unique in many ways. We hope you will give us a call and/or come visit us so we can show you how much we care about our clients and their nails. **About the Owner** Cheryl's been a licensed manicurist/nail tech since 1999. She has worked in various salons in the city before opening her own nail salon in northwest Oklahoma City.  She keeps up to date on new products and attends trade shows to learn and see what is new and what is going on in the nail industry. *Open Tuesday To Saturday By appointment Only **What Makes Us Unique?** *American Owned and Operated *Emphasis on Cleanliness *Customer Satisfaction *Quality Products *Odorless Environment *Private/Semi-Private Rooms *Cozy Atmosphere *No Drama or Gossip *Special Attention

Sponsored Links
All pedicures are done in a comfortable oversized chair with vibrating massage mat, and relaxation cd?s with cd player and headset at no extra charge. **Basic Pedicure** Whirlpool pedicure bath, removal of old polish, filing and shaping of nails, cuticle treatment, exfoliating scrub and polish of choice. Will take about 45 minutes. **Nail Enhancements** Service includes removal of old polish enhancements desired, cuticle oil treatment, and polish of choice * * * Temporary Sets (Great for weddings, proms, special occasions, will last approximately two weeks) **Spa Pedicure** **Miscellaneous Services** Removal Tips/Overlays Nail Repairs
Backscratchers, CND, China Glaze, Zoya
Payment method:
no credit cards

West of Portland on N.W. 50th.  Across 50th street from Fried Pies

Central Oklahoma City

* Clean and safe - your health is important to us

* Odorless Environment

* Privacy - Private room for pampering/relaxing services

* No drama/gossip

* Nail enhancements look natural

* Communication is important - listen to what you want

* Quality/reputable products are used

* Locally owned


McEvoy, Inc.

Nail Salons

More »

Less »


Review this business:
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!



I have been looking for a quiet small nail salon and finally found it at Cheryl's. Relaxing atmosphere, pleasant conversation during services, and quality work. Highly recommend. No comparison to the typical nail salons. And prices are very reasonable.


Great place!

Cheryl's is great! Personalized attention, quiet, cool, odorless atmosphere. So nice to be able to have a standing appointment with someone I trust, can communicate effectively with, and get great results. She is very educated about her work and provides a great service.



You will love Cheryl. Very gifted in her profession. No smell in the studio and I get compliments on my nails all the time! It was a very pleasant experience!

Go check her out!



Have had nails done off and on through the years, and in all my years I have never, NEVER had such a good experience. Cheryl took the time to find out my wants for my nails and we talked about what would look best on my nails. She also took the time to explain everything she did and answered all my questions, as I had never seen the type of nail she applied. They were awesome looking and they looked so natural! Her place is spotless, she is very nice and really listens to what you want and gives it to you! I am telling you it is the best place in Oklahoma City to get your nails done. :) She is by appointment only but dedicates that time just to you, which I appreciated! Overall a wonderful, relaxing experience!



She was rather rude on the phone when I called to get information about her services. First impressions are everything and I am going elsewhere!

claimed iconBusiness Response04/20/2013

I regret that you felt I was rude to you on the phone. Without any specifics of how I was rude to you I can only speculate about what happened. I am more than willing to answer questions about my services and have quite frequently done so through the years. Usually when I answer the phone I am with a client and I try to keep my conversations brief so I can give them the personal one on one attention they deserve while they are in the chair in front of me receiving nail services. I have been in business for over 13 years and could not have built the business I have by being rude on the phone. I have a lot of clients who have been with me many years and we have built a friendship and a relationship. I have learned, through the years, that sometimes my first impressions of people were not correct. I am sad that you were not willing to give me a another try and I hope you have found a good place to get your nails done.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.


Went to Cheryl's Place for a p...

Went to Cheryl's Place for a pedicure last week. Must say, I was very impressed! First, she greeted me at the door, introduced herself and shook my hand. After directing me to the pedicure area, she asked if I would like a little something to drink. We talked about which pedicure services she offered and what was included with them. She asked me health questions, which I've never had anyone do before, and she explained why she was asking them. I told her I was concerned about the calluses on my feet. She looked at them and gave me great advice on how to keep them to a minimum and that they weren't that bad. I was so relieved. I got the spa pedicure and I must say Cheryl gave me the best massage I have ever had with a pedicure and my feet felt like new. I highly recommend Cheryl's Place! You will be in very capable professional hands and feel light on your toes!


I have been going to Cheryl fo...

I have been going to Cheryl for about a year now & each time I go she is so wonderful to pamper me. I love going to her studio because it is so relaxing, there are no bad smells & she always does such a good job. She is very helpful & is great about giving me tips on how to better take care of my feet & answer any questions that I have. Could not be more enjoyable! Thanks Cheryl!


All the reviews on this page a...

All the reviews on this page are fairly accurate. To a degree. Cheryl did a decent job on my toes (in her defense my toe nails are quite short), but I'm not sure the price was worth the quality of service. I paid for two spa pedicures totaling $96. Cheryl for the most part had a friendly attitude and the shop was very clean. I do have to say that the chairs were uncomfortable, but that is only a minor complaint. The one big complaint I had about Cheryl is that she made me feel ashamed that my toe nails for so short. I understand that short nails would make her job more difficult, but that is no reason to chastise your customer. Anyway, overall the experience was okay. I do not think I will be heading back there. I do recommend giving it a try and seeing if you like it. For me, sadly, it was not a great experience.

claimed iconBusiness Response09/06/2012

I was sad to see this review and that you didn't have a great experience at my shop. My prices are varily competitive with other shops who offer the caliber of services I offer and the prices are clearly posted on my website with details about what is included in that service. I wish you had shared with me the chairs were uncomfortable so I could remove the massage mats for you. There are a great many people who prefer the chair with the mats, but I also know some people don't like them. If I had known at the time I would have been more than happy to fix the problem for you at that time. I regret you feel that I made you feel ashamed of your toenails. That was truly not my attention, at all. I feel that part of my job, as a professional nail tech, is to educate my clients what is in their best interest with their nails and I believe what I did was let you know what would happen if you continued to cut them that short. My only intention was to educate you and let you know what would happen in the future because I care about my customers. I do want to thank you for the critique, I will be more careful about how I word things in the future when I am educating customers about what is in their best interest for nail care. It truly saddens me that you weren't happy and don't want to return. I have a lot of ladies come to me and say "this was the best pedicure I've ever had" and recently a lady told me she had a pedicure before, but when I got done, she said that she lied because she had never had a such a great pedicure like the one I gave her. I also thank you for the recommendation for others to give my a try. I do appreciate it!

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.


Had a pedicure here today... q...

Had a pedicure here today... quiet, non-smoking, professional atmosphere, Cheryl takes care of one client at a time in a clean, comfortable salon! She works by appointment, so call her for your nail needs!


If you’re looking for the pe...

If you’re looking for the perfect nails I would Highly recommend Cheryal! She listens to you, she gives you what you want, she gives you one on one time and takes her time to insure the highest quality of work possible. She is by appointment only and she will dedicate this time to you.

Sponsored Links
Map & Directions
More Like This
Send to Phone
Cheryl's Place Nail Studio

3722 NW 50th StOklahoma CityOK 73112

(405) 613-5930

Send this business listing as a text message to a mobile phone.


Your text message was sent.

To opt out at anytime, send the word STOP to YP411.

To get a help message, send the word HELP to YP411.

There was an error sending your text.

Please try again.

Terms: The recipient of this text message may incur charges depending on their wireless carrier. Not all carriers are currently supported.

Message Business

What would you like to know?



We were unable to send your message. Please try again later.

Add a Photo
Cheryl's Place Nail Studio

3722 NW 50th StOklahoma CityOK 73112

(405) 613-5930

  • Photos should be in .gif, .jpg, or .png format
  • Photos should represent this business (ex. storefront, interior, services/amenities offered, etc.)
  • Photos must not be of an objectionable nature (offensive, profane, pornographic, obscene, etc.)
  • All photos submitted are subjected to YP Terms of Service
Add a New Collection
Oops! There was a problem saving the new custom collection.
Please try again.
Collection Name cannot be empty
Upload a Photo

Remaining Characters: 100

Remaining Characters: 500

We just redesigned! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!