In mybookServices Collection (edit)
Added to your services collection.
Removed From mybook!

We took this business out of your services collection.

A New You By Debi Brittain-Smith

Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Business Details

11

years

in Business

Our goal is make you beautiful and feel good about yourself.

Hours:

Regular Hours

MonClosed
SunClosed

General Info:

Debi Brittain-Smith is a Master Extension technician for Great Lengths, Dreamcatchers and Hothead extension systems. She is also a Master Specialist Colorist and Stylist for Redken

Sponsored Links
Services/Products:
Great Lengths Premium Hair Extensions Dreamcatchers, Micro Link Hair, Extensions, Personalized Haircuts and Styles Colors, Ombre, Foiling, Ladies and Men’s haircuts, Thin hair  consultations, Wedding and Prom Styles Keratin, Smoothing Thermal  > Straightening, Texture, Waves, Waxing
Brands:
Great Lengths Premiun Hair Extensions, Pureology, Redken
Payment method:
check, debit, discover, mastercard, visa
Location:
East of I-35 on SE 19th in the Shops By Moore enter. Suite is located in Salons by JC facing 19th St. 
Categories:
Beauty Salons, Nail Salons
Other Information:

Wheelchair Accessible: Yes

More »

Less »

Reviews

YP Insider badge
Review this business:
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Posted: 5/7/2013

Overall

I think this is a beautiful thing you are doing in the fight against cancer through creating curiosity and shifting the viewer to help by donating funds through the power of empathy. Sounds like livestrong and Lisa Christiansen are doing better than ever because of your "frauds" page, I just saw Lisa Christiansen with Cloris Leachman, Nancy O'Dell and several stars as Lisa was the main attraction on entertainment tonight and you are so lucky to have met her. I am sure you've seen it. So for those who haven't here is her interview on a site I found with her logo in the background and she has three interviews with other stars having only one, I still can't believe you actually met her. I hear she got the interview because of your page, you must feel great to know you helped make a local girl a star? I hear her husband Glenn was there for moral support.

The interview…

http://www.funnyordie.com/videos/85c713a141/2013-genii-awards?fb_action_ids=10201022613146819&fb_action_types=og.likes

IMDb http://www.imdb.com/name/nm5228650/

I see you are getting national recognition too for this too, you must have made quite a deal with her! http://live-courageously.org/gratitude-wall.html

Helpful?Flag

Posted: 4/11/2013

Overall

I was asked to provide a review of this Oklahoma City salon. The hours and location are great.

Helpful?Flag
Updated: 6/11/2015
Overall
Wonderful salon. When I read t...

Wonderful salon. When I read the review below it seemed wrong as every time I have been in A New You my experience has been a very good one. Debi is very good with colors. I change styles pretty often and she is always ready to do something new. I have never been disappointed. I highly recommend A New You Salon. If you are concerned then ask for Debi, although it can take a while to get in with her. What I have seen is she is very patient with her new stylists and tries to help them when they ask. She did have a stylist in the salon a couple months ago who no longer is there. I won't mention her name, but I was told she had some pretty severe emotional problems and Debi let her go. Sounds like the review below may have been with her. I know Debi well enough, that had the reviewer talked to Debi, she would have made sure she was happy and taken care of her.
Judge for yourself. A New You is very comfortable, clean! and I always feel relaxed and taken care of.

Helpful?Flag
Updated: 6/11/2015
Overall
I am disappointed with the r...

I am disappointed with the results I get at this salon and will be going to another place. When I read all the information that they posted on their webpage, I was led to believe it would be a really top-notch place to get my hair styled, colored, etc. But after getting some blotched jobs done on my hair, I won't be going back. And, I was charged full price for NOT getting what I ask for. I should have complained more but didn't want to make a scene. But it's just so frustrating to ask for a hair service at a place that is supposed to be so good and end up getting something that any ameteur could do!
Another thing,... not all of her staff are experienced stylists. The last one I had, (I found out after she had already started on my hair) wasn't even licensed yet. It was obvious that she didn't get alot of experience in beauty school either. I took her a total of 6-7 hours to do a hair service that should have taken no more than 2-3 hrs. ...Anyway, I ended up having to find another salon to fixed what she did & didn't do to my hair. Actually, I felt sorry for her tho, she was nervous and tried her best, ...but was not very experienced. Debi didn't offer to take over and she knew this girl was struggleing.
I hate to post negative comments but others should think about it before they go there with good expectations. ...I'm curious to see if this review will be posted to her profile review page???

claimed iconBusiness Response08/08/2012

I am sorry you had this experience at my salon. You don't say who your stylist was, so I am not sure how to address it. Many of my stylists have been fresh out of school. Everyone has to start somewhere. I usually don't interfere unless they ask me to or I see something I think is wrong. Taking your time as a new stylist is not a bad thing. If you had called me afterwards or asked me that day I could have done something. I'm guessing your stylist was Amy, since you didn't say when you were in. I can't help with what I don't know is wrong and when a client walks out the door and seems happy, again I don't interfere. I didn't see this review until now (August) so my apologies for not responding sooner. I would have been nice had you contacted me by phone rather than post on here. I hope you found another salon and are happy with the services.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Helpful?Flag
Sponsored Links
Map & Directions
People Also Viewed
Send to Phone
A New You By Debi Brittain-Smith

2052 S. Service Rd Suite 35Oklahoma CityOK 73160

(405) 306-3450

Send this business listing as a text message to a mobile phone.

Cancel

Your text message was sent.

To opt out at anytime, send the word STOP to YP411.

To get a help message, send the word HELP to YP411.

There was an error sending your text.

Please try again.

Terms: The recipient of this text message may incur charges depending on their wireless carrier. Not all carriers are currently supported.

E-Mail
Message Business

What would you like to know?

Cancel

Sorry!

We were unable to send your message. Please try again later.

Add a Photo
A New You By Debi Brittain-Smith

2052 S. Service Rd Suite 35Oklahoma CityOK 73160

(405) 306-3450

  • Photos should be in .gif, .jpg, or .png format
  • Photos should represent this business (ex. storefront, interior, services/amenities offered, etc.)
  • Photos must not be of an objectionable nature (offensive, profane, pornographic, obscene, etc.)
  • All photos submitted are subjected to YP Terms of Service
Add a New Collection
Oops! There was a problem saving the new custom collection.
Please try again.
Collection Name cannot be empty
Upload a Photo
(optional)

Remaining Characters: 100

Remaining Characters: 500

Cancel
Save
We just redesigned yp.com! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!

Feedback