In mybookServices Collection (edit)
Added to mybook!

Now find this business in your services collection.

Sign in now to save mybook and access your favorites and notes in our free YP app!

Removed From mybook!

We took this business out of your services collection.

Richter & Associates Inc

OPEN NOW

Today9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Business Details

Hours:

Regular Hours

Mon - Fri9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Sat - SunClosed

Payment method:
master card, visa
Categories:
Real Estate Agents, Real Estate Rental Service, Real Estate Management

More »

Less »

Reviews

Click to rate
Please give the business a star rating

Thanks!
Success! Thanks for posting your review of Richter & Associates Inc. You’ve done the world some good today.

05/07/2014

This business's practices are illegal, as a registered MLS Realtor they are required to list all their properties on the MLS site to make it fair to other business's to show these properties. They do not follow these guidelines and leave their owners with vacant properties while they try to fill them on their own. Stay away from them!! Make sure to find a property management company that will actually work with the o... view more

Was this review helpful?Yes No|Flag Abuse
Response Writing Tips:

When responding to a positive review, thank the customer, acknowledge what they liked and invite them to return.

When responding to a negative review, be professional, understand the customer’s concerns and respond to them. Your response can win back a customer and convince others that you are committed to quality and service.

All responses must comply with the YP.com Terms of Service and Use.

Response should be at least 25 characters
08/27/2013

for contract issues- GO TO COURT. without a witness signature or being notorized the contract is meaningless. trust me!!

Was this review helpful?Yes No|Flag Abuse
Response Writing Tips:

When responding to a positive review, thank the customer, acknowledge what they liked and invite them to return.

When responding to a negative review, be professional, understand the customer’s concerns and respond to them. Your response can win back a customer and convince others that you are committed to quality and service.

All responses must comply with the YP.com Terms of Service and Use.

Response should be at least 25 characters
02/26/2013

I could not agree more about the below 1 star reviews. This company has serious problems and the compaints are still going on and on...it is 2013!!!!We regret didn't see those before. We signed our condo with Joe back in 2008. They have a very unfair contract so once you get hooked up, their only concern is their financial gain or " refer to your contract". The owner, Denise is completely ignoring us an... view more

Was this review helpful?Yes No|Flag Abuse
Response Writing Tips:

When responding to a positive review, thank the customer, acknowledge what they liked and invite them to return.

When responding to a negative review, be professional, understand the customer’s concerns and respond to them. Your response can win back a customer and convince others that you are committed to quality and service.

All responses must comply with the YP.com Terms of Service and Use.

Response should be at least 25 characters
02/07/2013

Was this review helpful?Yes No|Flag Abuse
Response Writing Tips:

When responding to a positive review, thank the customer, acknowledge what they liked and invite them to return.

When responding to a negative review, be professional, understand the customer’s concerns and respond to them. Your response can win back a customer and convince others that you are committed to quality and service.

All responses must comply with the YP.com Terms of Service and Use.

Response should be at least 25 characters
07/25/2011
Who knew! I am so happy one of...

Who knew! I am so happy one of my associates referred this company to me! My husband & I are moving out of state and were desperate to find a solution to sell our house. Richter was a perfect fit & in one month leased our house saving us from a possible foreclosure. Their staff is very knowledgeable and we receive a monthly statement with payments directly deposited in our account. If you are in a situation l... view more

Was this review helpful?Yes No|Flag Abuse
Response Writing Tips:

When responding to a positive review, thank the customer, acknowledge what they liked and invite them to return.

When responding to a negative review, be professional, understand the customer’s concerns and respond to them. Your response can win back a customer and convince others that you are committed to quality and service.

All responses must comply with the YP.com Terms of Service and Use.

Response should be at least 25 characters
10/17/2010
Great Company

Easy to work with, very professional, went over the contract completely and answered all my questions, they have more services to offer than any other company I interviewed. I disagree with comments previously mentioned about this company, I feel the problem was they did not understand the contract and did not ask the proper questions before signing. Everyone should know to read and understand contracts before they s... view more

Was this review helpful?Yes No|Flag AbuseReview provided by: Citysearch
Response Writing Tips:

When responding to a positive review, thank the customer, acknowledge what they liked and invite them to return.

When responding to a negative review, be professional, understand the customer’s concerns and respond to them. Your response can win back a customer and convince others that you are committed to quality and service.

All responses must comply with the YP.com Terms of Service and Use.

Response should be at least 25 characters
09/02/2009
Sm. Claims Court

Worest business experience I ever had in thirty years! Several Breach of Contracts on Richter & Associates part. Tried to resolve breaches by way of several phone calls, five certified letters and going directly to their office over a period of almost four months. THEY IGNORED ALL CONACTS! Ended up in Small Claims Court, which I Won...............they seem to be nice and responsive till after you sign... view more

Was this review helpful?Yes(3) No|Flag Abuse
claimed iconBusiness Response.05/10/2011

As owner of Richter & Associates, Inc. I am responding to this comment because, 1st of all I don't know who you are and would like to understand what "several breach of contracts" were on Richter & Associates, Inc. part, and 2nd of all we try very hard to provide excellent customer service to all of our clients and pride ourselves in doing so for over 35 years. If you feel there was a "breach of contract" could it be that you signed a contract that you did not understand in the first place. Before anyone signs our contract we ask and make sure they understand every part of it, it is good business practice for anyone who is going to be signing a legal contract to understand it before signing. We DO NOT participate in breaching contracts. Furthermore, all companies are in business for financial gain, however, the companies that provide excellent customer service are the ones that remain in business serving the communities they do business in for as long as Richter & Associates, Inc., CRMC has.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
03/31/2009
Broken Contract ? Promises

My residential property management experience has been very poor. Didn't act on empty property in a timely matter. When reviewing property after their leaving; Richter missed important items that were either damaged or in need of maintanence. Didn't return phone calls. Didn't pay utility bills that they had sent to them and in which they had my monies to pay!

Was this review helpful?Yes(2) No|Flag Abuse
claimed iconBusiness Response.05/10/2011

Richter & Associates, Inc. policy is to start marketing properties for rent as soon as we get notice that the current tenant is vacating, we cannot possibly guarantee a time frame for which a property will lease in. Utility bills are paid by the tenant who is occupying the property, Richter & Associates only pays utility bills if we are directed in writing to do so by the owner of the property to pay utility bills or any other bill for that matter using their money. It is also the policy of this company to return phone calls or emails within 24 hours. When a tenant vacates, we go through the property, note any damage and send a damage claim form as required by law to the tenant; there are sometimes items that are considered normal wear and tear under the Security Deposit Act that we cannot charge a tenant for. If we charge for items that are considered to be in this category and the tenant disputes, we try to settle out of court with the tenant to keep the court costs down for the owner knowing that the Judge will not let us get away with these types of charges. We have been doing this for over 35 years; we know what we can charge for and what we can't.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
07/10/2008
Bad Business

Richter and Associates is bad Business. I used Richter for several years to manage a property in Livonia. Joe treats and refers to tenants as ""low life scu*"", Denise is blind, deaf and mute when it comes to her business and Beth can't seem to do anything except answer the phone. My tenants were disgusted with Richter and their ability to handle any situation and so was I. Several times Richter was unable to handle ... view more

Was this review helpful?Yes No|Flag AbuseReview provided by: Citysearch
Response Writing Tips:

When responding to a positive review, thank the customer, acknowledge what they liked and invite them to return.

When responding to a negative review, be professional, understand the customer’s concerns and respond to them. Your response can win back a customer and convince others that you are committed to quality and service.

All responses must comply with the YP.com Terms of Service and Use.

Response should be at least 25 characters
Sponsored Links
Map & Directions
People Also Viewed
Send to Phone
Richter & Associates Inc

41820 6 Mile RdNorthvilleMI 48168

(248) 697-2530

Send this business listing as a text message to a mobile phone.

Cancel

Your text message was sent.

To opt out at anytime, send the word STOP to YP411.

To get a help message, send the word HELP to YP411.

There was an error sending your text.

Please try again.

Terms: The recipient of this text message may incur charges depending on their wireless carrier. Not all carriers are currently supported.

Add a Photo
Richter & Associates Inc

41820 6 Mile RdNorthvilleMI 48168

(248) 697-2530

  • Photos should be clear and in focus
  • Photos should be of business, product or service, not illustration or clip art
  • Photos should not be an advertisment or include contact information.
Add a New Collection
Oops! There was a problem saving the new custom collection.
Please try again.
Collection Name cannot be empty
Upload a Photo
(optional)

Remaining Characters: 100

Remaining Characters: 500

Cancel
Save
We just redesigned yp.com! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!

Done

mybook – Organize All Your Business Contacts in One Place!

Take the Tour

mybook – Start Organizing Your Business Contacts!

Go to mybook

Don't Lose Your Changes! Join YP to Save mybook and Access It Anywhere.

Join! Go to mybook

mybook – Manage Your Collections

Go to mybook
Click on Go To mybook to access your saved businesses from anywhere

You can also click on Go to mybook any time from any page, or find mybook under your account tab.

Feedback