In mybookServices Collection (edit)
Added to your services collection.
Removed From mybook!

We took this business out of your services collection.

Jackson Hewitt Tax Service

Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Business Details

* At Jackson Hewitt Tax Service, you'll find tax preparers who understand your income tax situation.
Hours:
Do you know the hours for this business?
General Info:
Jackson Hewitt Tax Service is the second-largest federal income tax preparation service in the country. We have approximately 6,600 franchised and company-owned tax service offices, and offer you the tools, the team and the resources you need at tax time. Get the tax help you need. Let us prepare your federal and state income tax returns and help you get every credit and deduction you deserve. Jackson Hewitt is a leading, national-income tax preparation service that specializes in electronic filing (IRS e-file). We provide full service, individual federal income tax preparation, state income tax preparation, and also facilitate related financial products.
Categories:
Tax Return Preparation, Taxes-Consultants & Representatives, Tax Return Preparation-Business, Accounting Services, Bookkeeping, Business Documents & Records-Storage & Management

More »

Less »

Reviews

Click to rate
Please give the business a star rating

Thanks!
Success! Thanks for posting your review of Jackson Hewitt Tax Service. You’ve done the world some good today.

01/10/2010
2008 taxes

I went to Jackson Hewitt tax service last year and they mess up my taxes so bad it took till November 2009 to get them straightened out. I dont advise anyone to go to these people. I wont go back even if they were the last tax service on the planet.

Like this review?Yes|Flag Abuse
01/09/2010
Cheaper than H&R Block. Nice ...

Cheaper than H&R Block. Nice People at the Bradley location

Like this review?Yes|Flag Abuse
04/24/2009
What a Disaster!

We had our taxes prepared by Jackson Hewitt, and even though we sat there through the entire process, there were several errors in the final printout. Of course, we didn't realize the errors were there until after we had left the office. When we went back the next day (tax filing day) their computers were "frozen" and they couldn't access our file to correct the errors and provide a new printout! We had to go home an... view more

Like this review?Yes|Flag Abuse
claimed iconBusiness Response.06/10/2009

this was not in the marmet office

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
03/12/2009
Unprofessional and Rude

I will never get my taxes done here again. I was told 3 times I could pick up my taxes and every time I went to get them, not only were they not done, they weren't even started! I kept having to tell them what needed to be done because they kept screwing it up. When they finally were done they couldn't find the key to the filing cabinet so I had to wait half an hour while they found it, and after all that they couldn... view more

Like this review?Yes|Flag Abuse
claimed iconBusiness Response.06/10/2009

this was not in the marmet wv office

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
02/07/2009
this is not a commercial for jackson hewitt

sounds like the first few comments are advertisements for jackson hewitt i went there and they said they could not know how much the fee would be until they were done preparing the taxes. at the end, they said it would be $380 on a $1500 return.

Like this review?Yes|Flag Abuse
claimed iconBusiness Response.06/10/2009

this was not in the marmet wv office

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
02/02/2009
good service but high fee

they provide good service and at the same time they charge too much

Like this review?Yes|Flag Abuse
12/09/2008
HORRIBLE EXPERINCE

These guys have know idea what they are doing. They caused me a great deal of grief, time and money. I had to go to someone else to fix my problems that they had caused.

Like this review?Yes  (1)|Flag Abuse
claimed iconBusiness Response.06/10/2009

this did not happen in the marmet wv office

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
11/10/2008
FISHY?????

Funny how 90% of these reviews are only one sentance??? Humm, smells like self prepared FAKE reviews to get the ratings up!

Like this review?Yes  (1)|Flag Abuse
01/29/2008
good job, not great. ...

good job, not great.

Like this review?Yes|Flag Abuse
claimed iconBusiness Response.07/28/2008

You are commenting on a Tulsa business from Ohio (based on your other reviews). One of our Tulsa offices would love the opportunity to earn your business and improve your impression of our services.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
01/26/2008
Fees are too High

They took a long time to get my taxes prepared. They also charged a lot!! Not for me.

Like this review?Yes|Flag Abuse
claimed iconBusiness Response.07/28/2008

You are commenting on a Tulsa business from Alabama (based on other reviews). One of our Tulsa offices would like the opportunity to earn your business and improve our rating from you.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Sponsored Links
Send to Phone
Jackson Hewitt Tax Service

(877) 960-0660

Send this business listing as a text message to a mobile phone.

Cancel

Your text message was sent.

To opt out at anytime, send the word STOP to YP411.

To get a help message, send the word HELP to YP411.

There was an error sending your text.

Please try again.

Terms: The recipient of this text message may incur charges depending on their wireless carrier. Not all carriers are currently supported.

Message Business

What would you like to know?

Cancel

Sorry!

We were unable to send your message. Please try again later.

Add a Photo
Jackson Hewitt Tax Service

(877) 960-0660

  • Photos should be clear and in focus
  • Photos should be of the business, product or service, not an illustration or clip art
  • Photos should not be an advertisment or include contact information
Add a New Collection
Oops! There was a problem saving the new custom collection.
Please try again.
Collection Name cannot be empty
Upload a Photo
(optional)

Remaining Characters: 100

Remaining Characters: 500

Cancel
Save
We just redesigned yp.com! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!

Feedback