In mybookTravel Collection (edit)
Added to mybook!

Now find this business in your travel collection.

Sign in now to save mybook and access your favorites and notes in our free YP app!

Removed From mybook!

We took this business out of your travel collection.

Econo- Car

Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Business Details

40 Years of Serving Our Neighborhood with Great Rates & Service Econo
Hours:

Regular Hours

BUSINESS HOURS: Monday – 7:30 a.m. – 5:30 p.m. Tuesday – Thursday – 8:00 a.m. – 5:45 p.m. Friday – 8:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m. Saturday – 8:30 a.m. – 2:00 p.m. Monday - Friday – 8:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m. Saturday – 8:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. Sunday – 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Services/Products:
  • Monthly Rental
  • Weekly Rental
Brands:
* Chevy * Dodge * Ford * Nissan * Toyota
Payment method:
discover, amex, visa, debit, check, master card
AKA:

Econo Car Of Jersey City

Categories:
Car Rental, Truck Rental, Trailer Renting & Leasing

More »

Less »

Reviews

Click to rate
Please give the business a star rating

Thanks!
Success! Thanks for posting your review of Econo- Car. You’ve done the world some good today.

06/01/2011
STAY AWAY FROM ECONO-CAR JERSEY CITY

STAY AWAY FROM ECONO-CAR (especially Jersey City Location) if you don't want to get scammed. They charged my credit card several times. When I opened a dispute to my credit card company, they create another contract with a fake signature of mine. After I read the reviews here, I realized that they're doing this all the time.

Was this review helpful?Yes No|Flag AbuseReview provided by: Citysearch
Response Writing Tips:

When responding to a positive review, thank the customer, acknowledge what they liked and invite them to return.

When responding to a negative review, be professional, understand the customer’s concerns and respond to them. Your response can win back a customer and convince others that you are committed to quality and service.

All responses must comply with the YP.com Terms of Service and Use.

Response should be at least 25 characters
05/24/2011
STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY

They are not honest. They are rude on the phone. They charge you even if you cancel your reservation DAYS in advance. I WOULD NOT USE THESE PEOPLE!!!

Was this review helpful?Yes No|Flag AbuseReview provided by: Citysearch
Response Writing Tips:

When responding to a positive review, thank the customer, acknowledge what they liked and invite them to return.

When responding to a negative review, be professional, understand the customer’s concerns and respond to them. Your response can win back a customer and convince others that you are committed to quality and service.

All responses must comply with the YP.com Terms of Service and Use.

Response should be at least 25 characters
10/10/2010
Rented twice from them this year -- both good experiences

I've rented twice already this year from this company. I wouldn't have gone back a second time if I wasn't happy with them the first time around. First rental was a weekend in August and the second was an extended weekend in this month (October). Both times they were professional, friendly and efficient. They charged me exactly what they quoted me over the phone when I had made the reservation. I declined their insur... view more

Was this review helpful?Yes No|Flag AbuseReview provided by: Citysearch
Response Writing Tips:

When responding to a positive review, thank the customer, acknowledge what they liked and invite them to return.

When responding to a negative review, be professional, understand the customer’s concerns and respond to them. Your response can win back a customer and convince others that you are committed to quality and service.

All responses must comply with the YP.com Terms of Service and Use.

Response should be at least 25 characters
02/08/2010
Worst car rental company ever

Regular rates was $135. They overcharged my $550 when I returned the car. When I opened a duspute, they provided fake documents to my credit card company and mimic my signature. If you live around Jersey City, please STAY AWAY from these guys.

Was this review helpful?Yes No|Flag AbuseReview provided by: Citysearch
Response Writing Tips:

When responding to a positive review, thank the customer, acknowledge what they liked and invite them to return.

When responding to a negative review, be professional, understand the customer’s concerns and respond to them. Your response can win back a customer and convince others that you are committed to quality and service.

All responses must comply with the YP.com Terms of Service and Use.

Response should be at least 25 characters
10/28/2009
Overcharge problem

When I signed my contract, I had asked not to have all these add-ons and I was told I won't. Day rate is 42/day, I was charged $85 instead. Needless to say, I called back to dispute and the rep pretty much just admitted to those extra hidden charges saying they're in the contract..Regardless, I told him I had explicitly said I don't want them and to be lied to.. its a different story. There's sly through fine prints ... view more

Was this review helpful?Yes No|Flag AbuseReview provided by: Citysearch
Response Writing Tips:

When responding to a positive review, thank the customer, acknowledge what they liked and invite them to return.

When responding to a negative review, be professional, understand the customer’s concerns and respond to them. Your response can win back a customer and convince others that you are committed to quality and service.

All responses must comply with the YP.com Terms of Service and Use.

Response should be at least 25 characters
01/21/2009
Best experience with car rentals

I have experienced the best when i rented a vehicle for a few days from Econo-Car. The customer service and vehicle availability was perfect and i was treated with courtesy and respect at all times.......The billing was accurate and very well explained for the charges incurred.....They are under new ownership and i will recommend this rental company to anyone.

Was this review helpful?Yes No|Flag AbuseReview provided by: Citysearch
Response Writing Tips:

When responding to a positive review, thank the customer, acknowledge what they liked and invite them to return.

When responding to a negative review, be professional, understand the customer’s concerns and respond to them. Your response can win back a customer and convince others that you are committed to quality and service.

All responses must comply with the YP.com Terms of Service and Use.

Response should be at least 25 characters
06/22/2008
Econo-car

I was scammed by this Econo-car. When we arrived to rent the car, the counter clerk asked "do you want any extra coverage"; we answered NO; the clerk printed out the form and said "initial here, here and sign here"; he then folded the rental agreement, placed it in a folder and we were on our way with our "great deal" of $199.95 per week (Compact Car). Upon returning the car, we were given a computerized receipt for ... view more

Was this review helpful?Yes No|Flag Abuse
claimed iconBusiness Response.11/08/2008

In responding to SALBROWN'S accusation that my company scammed him he couldn't be further from the truth. First of all were not computerized and we don't sell LDW. Also, looking back at all the rentals during that time period, no one rented by this name or even a rental rate of $199.95 per week. If there was a problem I wish someone would of asked to speak to me and I would of resolved this matter that both parties would of been happy. I just have a bad taste in my mouth when some one likes to go on the internet and make FALSE accusations and write such horrible things. Our company has been servicing JERSEY CITY for over 40 years and sometimes you get a customer who thinks they were ripped off or in this case scammed. I would just hope that our reputation would be better judged by the whole body of work over the last 40 years then some rogue individual who just wants to be heard.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
06/21/2008
Econo-car overcharge problem

There is a difference between the amount the you sign and the one that you see in your statement. If there is a dispute on the transaction, they prepare a fake contract with their adjusted(!) values to prove the transaction .I think this is the way that they make money.

Was this review helpful?Yes No|Flag AbuseReview provided by: Citysearch
Response Writing Tips:

When responding to a positive review, thank the customer, acknowledge what they liked and invite them to return.

When responding to a negative review, be professional, understand the customer’s concerns and respond to them. Your response can win back a customer and convince others that you are committed to quality and service.

All responses must comply with the YP.com Terms of Service and Use.

Response should be at least 25 characters
12/17/2007
car rental

my husband and I have been renting cars from this family run car rental company for the past two years and would like to tell the world about the great service and quality of cars. Not only was the transaction of renting so easy, but the price and location can't be beat. I can only say that I have the econo car team as my friends for life.

Was this review helpful?Yes No|Flag Abuse
Response Writing Tips:

When responding to a positive review, thank the customer, acknowledge what they liked and invite them to return.

When responding to a negative review, be professional, understand the customer’s concerns and respond to them. Your response can win back a customer and convince others that you are committed to quality and service.

All responses must comply with the YP.com Terms of Service and Use.

Response should be at least 25 characters
10/26/2007
car rental

A throw back company. They have the best customer service not to mention the best and newest line of cars at FANTASTIC prices.Dealing with this company was a great experience. They treat you like family. I will only use them. They also go by the name of ECONO-CAR

Was this review helpful?Yes No|Flag Abuse
Response Writing Tips:

When responding to a positive review, thank the customer, acknowledge what they liked and invite them to return.

When responding to a negative review, be professional, understand the customer’s concerns and respond to them. Your response can win back a customer and convince others that you are committed to quality and service.

All responses must comply with the YP.com Terms of Service and Use.

Response should be at least 25 characters
Sponsored Links
Send to Phone
Econo- Car

(201) 434-0254

Send this business listing as a text message to a mobile phone.

Cancel

Your text message was sent.

To opt out at anytime, send the word STOP to YP411.

To get a help message, send the word HELP to YP411.

There was an error sending your text.

Please try again.

Terms: The recipient of this text message may incur charges depending on their wireless carrier. Not all carriers are currently supported.

Add a Photo
Econo- Car

(201) 434-0254

  • Photos should be clear and in focus
  • Photos should be of business, product or service, not illustration or clip art
  • Photos should not be an advertisment or include contact information.
Add a New Collection
Oops! There was a problem saving the new custom collection.
Please try again.
Collection Name cannot be empty
Upload a Photo
(optional)

Remaining Characters: 100

Remaining Characters: 500

Cancel
Save
We just redesigned yp.com! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!

Done

mybook Logo – Organize All Your Business Contacts in One Place!

Take the Tour

mybook Logo – Start Organizing Your Business Contacts!

Go to mybook

Don't Lose Your Changes! Join YP to Save mybook Logo and Access It Anywhere.

Join! Go to mybook

mybook Logo – Manage Your Collections

Go to mybook
Click on Go To mybook to access your saved businesses from anywhere

You can also click on Go to mybook any time from any page, or find mybook under your account tab.

Feedback