In mybookHome Collection (edit)
Added to your home collection.
Removed From mybook!

We took this business out of your home collection.

Art Adams Appliance Repair

Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Business Details

44

years

in Business

Service Today!

Social Links:
Visit Facebook Page
Hours:

Regular Hours

SunClosed

General Info:

Appliance Repair

Extra Phones:

TollFree: (800) 791-4144

TollFree: (800) 285-8969

Brands:
Hot Point,General Electric,Gaggenau,Caloric,Bosch,ASKO,Admiral,Westinghouse,Washers & Dryers,Thermador,Sub Zero,Siemens,Senior Savings,Sears-Kenmore,Roper,Range's & Stoves,Name Appliances,Maytag,Ise
Payment method:
mastercard, check, discover, visa
Amenities:

We Repair All Major Brand Name Appliances

Admiral, Amana, Asko, Bosch, Caloric, Dacor, Frigidaire, Gaggenau, General Electric, Hot Point, ISE, Jennair, Kitchen Aid, LG, Magic Chef, Maytag, Norge, Roper, Sears, Seimans, Sharp, Signature, Speed Queen, Sub Zero, Tappan, Thermador, Viking, Westinghouse, Whirlpool, AND MANY OTHERS

Accreditation:

BBB

Associations:

EPA Certified

Categories:
Appliances-Major-Wholesale & Manufacturers, Small Appliance Repair, Major Appliances, Major Appliance Refinishing & Repair, Small Appliances, Washers & Dryers Service & Repair, Garbage Disposal Repair, Refrigerators & Freezers-Repair & Service, Dishwasher Repair & Service, Range & Oven Repair

More »

Less »

Coupons

Reviews

Review this business:
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

03/03/2016

Overall

I called this company because of an A+ BBB rating. The repair tech was very nice and on time, but was not able to replace the compressor on my refrigerator, and their tech who does "is on an extended medical leave". For this diagnosis, I was charged $99 - $59 service charge and $40 labor which would have been deductible from the final bill, had they been capable of repairing it - and SHAME ON THEM for sending out a tech who was not. So if you have a problem with your refrigerator - BEWARE; and call someone else.

10/15/2015

Overall

Scott from Art Adams was on time, quickly assessed the issue with our washer. Quoted a price, procured the replacement part and completed on time. I was pleased with the quick service and fair price. I would happily use Art Adams Appliance Repair in the future.

02/18/2015

Overall

My washing machine needed repair and I called Art Adams Appliance Repair to fix it for me. They were on time and the price they quoted was the price I paid. Scott was very polite and courteous and also very knowledge about my dishwasher repair. Would highly recommend!

07/21/2014

Overall

My washing machine was fixed the same day they came out. Brad was the technician--very nice guy, handled my very small washroom and was very nice to talk with.

I think that their time table they give is a little too broad. I did call to make sure they were still coming and they changed my time but by only 2 hours. A courtesy call would have been nice but I understand that some jobs are more demanding. Overall--I would call them again to fix my appliances.

02/28/2014

Overall

This is the second time I've needed appliance repair for a different appliance. This time my refrigerator. I did not hesitate to call Art Adams Appliance Repair because I know they will fix it right the first time. The cost is reasonable compare to other appliance companies and they are fast, professional and courteous!! I would highly recommend Art Adams Appliance repair to my family and friends!! Thank you again!!

08/07/2013

Overall

The dryer repair was done correctly on the day that the service call was scheduled and the necessary parts were on the truck. The diagnosis labor of $35 and the repair labor of $105 were as quoted. The technician was professional and efficient. The combined parts cost of $94 for a themistor 8577274 and thermal fuse 3390719 was way too high - should be about $16. I would have recommended the company, if not for the outrageous parts markup.

Overall
I would not recommend Art Adam...

I would not recommend Art Adams Appliance Repair. They weren't able to fix my refrigerator or provide me with some viable alternatives to pursue other than buy a new refrigerator and they still billed me $94 for that. A $59 fee to come out and a $35 diagnosis fee. The tech was friendly and professional but he only needed to turn on let the refrigerator run for 5 minutes and saw the issue. It was low on freon and thought it needed a new evaporator which was no longer available so I needed a new refrigerator. I got a second opinion and the refrigorater is now running. There seems to be a slow leak which with the dye used will help find the leak for a perminent repair. I felt Art Adams should have provided this as an alternative for me; or been more reasonable about their fee since their time spent could not justify their fees and they could have recommended someone that had more expertise with coolant repair if they could not make this repair or did not want to go out on a limb for this type of repair. I thought the fees were high before I had them come out but they said the fees would be used towards the repair so I thought nothing of it. Well since there was no repair I was still stuck with the fee. I did call back and spoke with someone about any other possible solutions other than buying a new refrigerator but they really didn't want to help me out. I seemed to be a bother and there were no other options.

05/23/2012

Overall
The price on the replacement p...

The price on the replacement parts is "marked" three times its value. Review the prices on http://www.repairclinic.com, with the part numbers provided by the service person.

12/19/2011

Overall
Do not call this company. I ha...

Do not call this company. I have never spent so much money for extremely poor service and to be verbally berated by employees when I expressed my complaints. Brad came to our home on Monday to repair our washer. He said the timer needed to be replaced and he would have to order the part. He came back on Friday to install the part. The machine worked for a day. At this point I had spent $285 for the repair and had nothing but a broken machine. When I called on the company on Monday, I was understandably unhappy. When we told them we were unwilling to take a day off work, and that I expected to come after three when I was available, the verbal abuse began. The girl on the phone told me I was rude, and she was putting me on hold because she couldn't talk to me. When she returned she continued to yell at me, I asked to speak to a supervisor, again I was put on hold for such a lengthy time, that I had to hang up since I was on a break at work. My husband called them again and managed to get them to agree to come after three o' clock that day. When Brad came to my home, he told me another part had broken on my washer and that I had to pay another $61 or he could do nothing. In fact, he said "Lady, I don't give a rat's a$$ if I fix your machine or not." He said I had to pay for the additional part. Since at this point, all I had was a nonfunctioning washer, I felt trapped into paying the extra $61. Please do not call this company. I have never been so upset by any other company I have dealt with. I felt robbed and I was treated like a fool. Save yourself a lot of aggravation, call anyone else.

claimed iconBusiness Response01/04/2012

In no way were any employees yelling or verbally berating Dorthy. At the time when she called to schedule service we were booked up and told her we would try and be out after three (per her request), at which time she became extremely upset. When the manager went to pick up the phone Dorthy was gone. We left a message on her home phone, which was the only contact number we had. After her husband returned the call we scheduled it for Monday or Tuesday after three. We were able to accommodate their service for Monday due to a cancellation in his route. Upon return, the washer needed an additional part. We only charged Dorthy for the part and the tax, and covered the remaining repair expenses. We are sorry Dorthy was so upset with our service.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.

11/10/2011

Overall
Art Adams was just as great as...

Art Adams was just as great as everyone who referred us said they would be. We were very pleased with their services and I will definitely call them again.

More About the Business
Video
Ad Banner
Locally Owned-Appliance&Refrigerator Repair Today!
Send to Phone
Art Adams Appliance Repair

Farmington HillsMI 48335

(888) 856-6737

Send this business listing as a text message to a mobile phone.

Cancel

Your text message was sent.

To opt out at anytime, send the word STOP to YP411.

To get a help message, send the word HELP to YP411.

There was an error sending your text.

Please try again.

Terms: The recipient of this text message may incur charges depending on their wireless carrier. Not all carriers are currently supported.

E-Mail
Message Business

What would you like to know?

Cancel

Sorry!

We were unable to send your message. Please try again later.

Add a Photo
Art Adams Appliance Repair

Farmington HillsMI 48335

(888) 856-6737

  • Photos should be in .gif, .jpg, or .png format
  • Photos should represent this business (ex. storefront, interior, services/amenities offered, etc.)
  • Photos must not be of an objectionable nature (offensive, profane, pornographic, obscene, etc.)
  • All photos submitted are subjected to YP Terms of Service
Add a New Collection
Oops! There was a problem saving the new custom collection.
Please try again.
Collection Name cannot be empty
Upload a Photo
(optional)

Remaining Characters: 100

Remaining Characters: 500

Cancel
Save
We just redesigned yp.com! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!

Feedback