In mybookServices Collection (edit)
Added to your services collection.
Removed From mybook!

We took this business out of your services collection.


Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Business Details



in Business

BBB Rating:
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
Social Links:
Visit Twitter Page   |   Visit Facebook Page

Regular Hours


General Info:
Home and Car Entertainment Systems - Custom Home Theaters and Music Systems - Sales - Service & Installation
Extra Phones:

Secondary Line: (615) 867-1100

Fax: (615) 896-0344

Home and Car Entertainment Systems - Custom Home Theaters and Music Systems - Sales - Service & Installation
Alpine, Clarion, Jl Audio, Memphis Car Audio, alpine, clarion, denon, jl audio, klipsch, memphis, paradigm, sonance, sony, yamaha
Payment method:
paypal, visa, master card, amex, discover, debit, check, cash, financing available, mastercard, all major credit cards
Consumer Electronics, Home Improvements, Home Repair & Maintenance, Home Theater Systems, Sound Systems & Equipment, Stereo, Audio & Video Equipment-Dealers, Automobile Parts & Supplies, Automobile Radios & Stereo Systems, Automobile Accessories, Audio-Visual Creative Services
Other Information:

Parking: Lot, Private

Bike Parking: Yes

Wheelchair Accessible: No

Pets Allowed: Yes

More »

Less »


Review this business:
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!



I bought a car stereo and when I realized that installing it myself was not a good idea, I called Audiomasters for help. At that point, I had ripped out instrument panel and everything was exposed. They were busy, but said that they would do their best to get it done for me, since my car was a little bit of a mess. Not only did they get it done in the same day, but they were friendly, accommodating, and very affordable. Great local company.


Horrible speakers

We went to Audiomasters in February of 2011. Not even 6 months later, my back left speaker went out. Then, a coulple of months later, the other speakers started to sound horrible when the bass played. Today, my driver speaker went in and out. The right speaker still works, but the sound is still terrible when the bass plays. I do not reccommend coming here for speaker installation. However, I do like the radio they installed, but that's it.

claimed iconBusiness Response09/17/2013

SGodwin93, We are sorry to hear about the trouble you are having with your speakers. Like most electronics stores and retailers we offer a 1 year warranty on the speaker itself and two years on the labor if we installed them. In the future please get back to us as soon as you see or hear a problem occuring in your sound system, without knowing about the problem we cannot fix. Please feel free to stop by again and see if there is anything we can do to make this right. Sincerely, Matthew Warren CEO Audiomasters Inc.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.



Bought a surround sound system from a BIG BOX store. Worked 3 months and gave up on me. So I looked up stereo shops in town and find Audiomasters, thought I would try them out. Find out they have been here a long time and I never knew it.

Was given the basics on what to look for in your home theater, very knowledgeable staff, great prices on quality speakers. Now my neighbors come over to watch DVDs on my TV. So be careful who you show your speakers to. Overall a great experience and I plan on visiting them again. WCS III


WORST customer service!

My boyfriend was a returning customer for almost 5 years, spent thousands of dollars, and referred people who spent hundreds of dollars. He recently got his radio installed by their "master installer" who did a halfass job. The radio was cockeyed in the hole, he did a wire tap instead of actually wiring it into the fuse box and in doing so, pushed the fuse to the gauges out. There is a special way to get the key out and instead of asking when he couldn't get the key out of the ignition, he yanked it out and left the ignition pulled out as well. We took the truck back and he said he doesn't know what's wrong or how to fix it, while another worker said the problem was in the steering column. We took it to a mechanic who was shocked at the poor quality of their work and had to re-wire everything their installer had just wired and fix what he messed up. The staff is blaming it on my boyfriend saying he should have let them fix it for free even though none of them knew what the problem was or how to fix it. Not only did the installer not correctly do his job, he messed things up and admitted to it! They still won't refund the $110 or even listen to what we have to say. They won't take responsibility for what their worker did. I would NEVER step foot in that building again. And I would recommend for no one to take their vehicle there.

claimed iconBusiness Response05/01/2013

KT & Mr. Ross, After receiving your complaint, we promptly took the necessary steps to correct the problem. Before installation began on your vehicle we walked you through the steps that it would take to fix your stereo correctly, you refused to have the speakers wired and only wanted power to the unit. At such time you could have informed us of the steering column/Ignition issue, which you did not. We never once said that we were unable to fix your truck. We asked on several occasions to pull the truck back into the installation bay but were refused permission with you stating that you were taking it to your uncle, a mechanic, the following day. We also performed a hardwire install on your unit which makes us wire the power straight to the fuse box, which is done without splicing any wires. We have asked for you to bring the truck back on multiple occasions to fix any said issues. We have called your mechanic to ask what the problems were that he encountered and we have not received a phone call back. Here at Audiomasters we take great pride in our work and hope that you can understand without being able to look at the truck again we cannot fix the issue. This is why a refund cannot be given. We hope that you do return again and help us make this right. Sincerely, Matthew Warren CEO Audiomasters, Inc.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.


Grade A service and knowledge

I have been going to Audiomasters for nearly 12 years now. Locally owned and operated, how often can you still find that? You actually are greeted as soon as you walk in the door. I've had them install systems in my last 3 cars and can't imagine going anywhere else. I have just bought my first house and had them install my first home theater system. WOW, why would anyone pay to sit with and listen to strangers at the Cinemas? I know now the only people I will be sitting next to are family. Very professional and helpful. The best part is that I can operate EVERYTHING with only one REMOTE CONTROL, even the lights!

Thanks Audiomasters!!!

Sgt. Micheal Venema

Send to Phone

845 W College StMurfreesboroTN 37129

(615) 896-0343

Send this business listing as a text message to a mobile phone.


Your text message was sent.

To opt out at anytime, send the word STOP to YP411.

To get a help message, send the word HELP to YP411.

There was an error sending your text.

Please try again.

Terms: The recipient of this text message may incur charges depending on their wireless carrier. Not all carriers are currently supported.

Message Business

What would you like to know?



We were unable to send your message. Please try again later.

Add a Photo

845 W College StMurfreesboroTN 37129

(615) 896-0343

  • Photos should be in .gif, .jpg, or .png format
  • Photos should represent this business (ex. storefront, interior, services/amenities offered, etc.)
  • Photos must not be of an objectionable nature (offensive, profane, pornographic, obscene, etc.)
  • All photos submitted are subjected to YP Terms of Service
Add a New Collection
Oops! There was a problem saving the new custom collection.
Please try again.
Collection Name cannot be empty
Upload a Photo

Remaining Characters: 100

Remaining Characters: 500

We just redesigned! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!