In mybookOther Collection (edit)
Added to mybook!

Now find this business in your other collection.

Sign in now to save mybook and access your favorites and notes in our free YP app!

Removed From mybook!

We took this business out of your other collection.

Mount Dora Boating Center & Marina

CLOSED NOW

TodayClosed

Tomorrow8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Business Details

YP Qualified

Hours:

Regular Hours

Mon8:00 am - 5:00 pm

TueClosed

Wed - Sun8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Extra Phones:

Phone: (352) 383-1195

Payment method:
visa, master card, amex, discover, check, cash, financing available, travelers checks
AKA:

Mt Dora Marina Co Inc

Mt Dora Boating Ctr-Marina

Categories:
Marinas, Boat Dealers, Boat Equipment & Supplies, Boat Maintenance & Repair, Boat Rental & Charter

More »

Less »

Reviews

Click to rate
Please give the business a star rating

Thanks!
Success! Thanks for posting your review of Mount Dora Boating Center & Marina. You’ve done the world some good today.

11/05/2013
Very good full sevice marina. ...

Very good full sevice marina. The team there is professional and helpful. One would be very hard pressed to find another one like this that operates so well in a family environment. After many years of having my boat there, I am very satisfied.

Was this review helpful?Yes No|Flag Abuse
Response Writing Tips:

When responding to a positive review, thank the customer, acknowledge what they liked and invite them to return.

When responding to a negative review, be professional, understand the customer’s concerns and respond to them. Your response can win back a customer and convince others that you are committed to quality and service.

All responses must comply with the YP.com Terms of Service and Use.

Response should be at least 25 characters
09/22/2013

Been a customer for over a decade. The staff is professional and friendly. Reliable and honest service from oil changes to engine overhauls. And you can't forget the best Christmas light display in Central Florida. Joe and the team are a 5 star operation all the way.

Was this review helpful?Yes No|Flag Abuse
Response Writing Tips:

When responding to a positive review, thank the customer, acknowledge what they liked and invite them to return.

When responding to a negative review, be professional, understand the customer’s concerns and respond to them. Your response can win back a customer and convince others that you are committed to quality and service.

All responses must comply with the YP.com Terms of Service and Use.

Response should be at least 25 characters
09/17/2013

One call , my boat is in the water gassed up and ready to go. Holiday parties makes everyone feel like family. Boating outings,ex. scalloping and other adventures adds to lake boating. Five star service ..

Was this review helpful?Yes No|Flag Abuse
Response Writing Tips:

When responding to a positive review, thank the customer, acknowledge what they liked and invite them to return.

When responding to a negative review, be professional, understand the customer’s concerns and respond to them. Your response can win back a customer and convince others that you are committed to quality and service.

All responses must comply with the YP.com Terms of Service and Use.

Response should be at least 25 characters
09/16/2013

Joe and his team have been keeping us happy boaters since 1987. Our current boat is 14 years old and you would be hard pressed to say it looked more than 2 years old. I tell them something isn't right when I get back to the dock and it's gone the next time I launch. They charge a reasonable amount for dockage and care of our boat. It's a good trade, fair and prompt. Our experience continues to be nothing but a pleasu... view more

Was this review helpful?Yes No|Flag Abuse
Response Writing Tips:

When responding to a positive review, thank the customer, acknowledge what they liked and invite them to return.

When responding to a negative review, be professional, understand the customer’s concerns and respond to them. Your response can win back a customer and convince others that you are committed to quality and service.

All responses must comply with the YP.com Terms of Service and Use.

Response should be at least 25 characters
06/26/2013

All around this has been a great Marina. Have been at Mt. Dora Marina for 8 years now. Service has always been great and staff has been very accomodating to my needs. Boat launches are always done on time. Very easy access after hours to a secure Marina facility. I have by engine serviced every year by their service dept and have special maintenance requests from time to time. Have never had any issues with the quali... view more

Was this review helpful?Yes No|Flag Abuse
Response Writing Tips:

When responding to a positive review, thank the customer, acknowledge what they liked and invite them to return.

When responding to a negative review, be professional, understand the customer’s concerns and respond to them. Your response can win back a customer and convince others that you are committed to quality and service.

All responses must comply with the YP.com Terms of Service and Use.

Response should be at least 25 characters
05/19/2013

I have been a customer of Mt. Dora Boating Center & Marina for over 20 years and with 3 different boats. I have had the best and friendliest service and have referred many friends of mine to them over the years. The service department always does a great job on my annual services and occasional repairs. They always give me an accurate quote, recommendations and follow-up afterwards with a customer satisfaction ... view more

Was this review helpful?Yes No|Flag Abuse
Response Writing Tips:

When responding to a positive review, thank the customer, acknowledge what they liked and invite them to return.

When responding to a negative review, be professional, understand the customer’s concerns and respond to them. Your response can win back a customer and convince others that you are committed to quality and service.

All responses must comply with the YP.com Terms of Service and Use.

Response should be at least 25 characters
05/15/2013

Have used the service department at Mt. Dora Marina for over 10 years. We have always been treated fairly and given estimates for the work done. Jason has done routine maintenance on the boat so he knows the history of the boat. We would not hesitate to recommend Mt. Dora Marina to a friend.

Was this review helpful?Yes No|Flag Abuse
Response Writing Tips:

When responding to a positive review, thank the customer, acknowledge what they liked and invite them to return.

When responding to a negative review, be professional, understand the customer’s concerns and respond to them. Your response can win back a customer and convince others that you are committed to quality and service.

All responses must comply with the YP.com Terms of Service and Use.

Response should be at least 25 characters
02/22/2013

I have owned many boats and at this time own two. I wish I had examined reviews and complaints about this company before hiring to service my vessel. They advertise they service boats. I assumed (bad idea) that it meant they were diligent in this. Big problem. They definitely don't have a clue of what they are doing. The idea of fixing the problem is by replacing parts until it seems to do the trick. They do not hono... view more

Was this review helpful?Yes No|Flag Abuse
claimed iconBusiness Response.05/15/2013

Dear Running on Empty, Thanks for taking the time to review our company. I’m not clear on a couple things in your review. First, you stated you wished you had examined reviews and complaints about our company. We do have a complaint, on this site and Yahoo’s site from the same user, in regards to an exhibition held in front of our marina. We responded to this complaint on the Yahoo review site. Seemed like a misunderstanding, however, nothing related to the quality of our service work. The second thing I don’t understand is in regards to us honoring our warranties. We use only OEM parts that are factory backed for parts and labor, covered at 100%. It’s to our benefit to honor warranties. The issue that bothers me the most, I’m not sure who you are, or what the problem with your two boats are. We certainly can’t help you if we don’t know there’s a problem. I’d love the chance to talk with you about the issues you’re having and help you resolve them. Please give us a call.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
06/12/2010
Irresponsible

I am very disappointed to have witnessed the owner of Mount Dora Marina located in Mount Dora, FL boating in a very unsafe and negligent manner on 6/12/10. He was towing THREE small children on a tube behind a large boat doing tight donuts in a very CONGESTED, NO WAKE zone. This no wake zone is very close to his marina, a jetty and a public dock. This is in no way following the navigation rules for basic boating saf... view more

Was this review helpful?Yes No|Flag Abuse
Response Writing Tips:

When responding to a positive review, thank the customer, acknowledge what they liked and invite them to return.

When responding to a negative review, be professional, understand the customer’s concerns and respond to them. Your response can win back a customer and convince others that you are committed to quality and service.

All responses must comply with the YP.com Terms of Service and Use.

Response should be at least 25 characters
Sponsored Links
Map & Directions
People Also Viewed
Send to Phone
Mount Dora Boating Center & Marina

148 Charles AveMount DoraFL 32757

(352) 383-3150

Send this business listing as a text message to a mobile phone.

Cancel

Your text message was sent.

To opt out at anytime, send the word STOP to YP411.

To get a help message, send the word HELP to YP411.

There was an error sending your text.

Please try again.

Terms: The recipient of this text message may incur charges depending on their wireless carrier. Not all carriers are currently supported.

Add a Photo
Mount Dora Boating Center & Marina

148 Charles AveMount DoraFL 32757

(352) 383-3150

  • Photos should be clear and in focus
  • Photos should be of business, product or service, not illustration or clip art
  • Photos should not be an advertisment or include contact information.
Add a New Collection
Oops! There was a problem saving the new custom collection.
Please try again.
Collection Name cannot be empty
Upload a Photo
(optional)

Remaining Characters: 100

Remaining Characters: 500

Cancel
Save
We just redesigned yp.com! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!

Done

mybook Logo – Organize All Your Business Contacts in One Place!

Take the Tour

mybook Logo – Start Organizing Your Business Contacts!

Go to mybook

Don't Lose Your Changes! Join YP to Save mybook Logo and Access It Anywhere.

Join! Go to mybook

mybook Logo – Manage Your Collections

Go to mybook
Click on Go To mybook to access your saved businesses from anywhere

You can also click on Go to mybook any time from any page, or find mybook under your account tab.

Feedback