In mybookTravel Collection (edit)
Added to your travel collection.
Removed From mybook!

We took this business out of your travel collection.

Yellow Cab Co-op

Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Business Details

Order a taxi from your iPhone 24 hours a day, 7 days a week!

Milwaukee's ORIGINAL Yellow Cab.


Regular Hours

General Info:
We are so FAST we can't help it! Our goal remains to be the best cab company in the Milwaukee area and treat every customer with the same respect. Your call helps support our independent, hardworking drivers and owners. Yellow Cab thanks you for your ongoing business
Mobile Booker: Order a taxi from Yellow Co-Op using your iPhone. Use a map to select your pick-up location, and track the location of your taxi. It is available now on iTunes, just search for "YC CoOp" or "Yellow Cab Milwaukee". It will be available soon on the Android Market. 
Payment method:
all major credit cards
Halyard Park
Driving Service, Taxis, Airport Transportation, Shuttle Service

More »

Less »


Review this business:
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!


My cab came fast I like that was there within 15 mind thanks yellow cab great customer service the lady was very polite even when I had to cancel a cab



They say they're "fast they can't help it" but, apparently the safety is not their big concern. Reckless. Cab #696 (626WZK) almost got me hit his back - the driver wanted turn left; then right; then left again. He raised the finger at the end. Luckily I have a dashcam I could prove if it'd get worse...



Awful customer service!! Gave an address for pick up and the cab driver called TWICE asking for directions. I provided them twice. After watching him pass my location on another street twice, I called the dispatcher to tell her. She was rude and I told her to cancel the cab. Before I could explain why, she hung up on me! Way to improve your customer service!!! Terrible company and I will never grave them with my business again!!!



By far the worst cab company ever first of all the driver took the long way and I was way overcharged then when I got to my destination he didn't want to take a credit card wanted to take me to a Time Machine I will never use this cab company again gives a new meaning to bad customer service



Worse cab company in Milwaukee, I called booking a cab and they told me that my cab was going to arrive in 15-20 minutes so I was waiting 30 MINUTES for my cab, I had to get to my destination as soon as possible so I called the company again asking them me where my cab was at, I told them what a representative said when I called and they answered "its impossible that a representative said that your cab would arrive in 20 minutes" I hung up and waited an extra 10 minutes, and my cab was still NOWHERE to be found, I ended up cancelled my booking. I SERIOUSLY don't recommend this cab service.



This is by far the worst company I have ever done any business with in my entire life. This is also the first review I have done. They quoted us 27$ and we were ecstatic seeing as we had called 4 other companies with our lowest bid being "no more then 35" through Ortiz. Well our 27$ quote turned into 60$ give or take i believe we also tipped the driver. So I call and the first thing I get told is that i am wrong that the quote was never given and there is no proof so if I want to discuss this matter more then she will phone the police!! Are you serious? I then got hung up on twice then called back asked to speak to a manager who would not take the two seconds to listen to my problem she said that it wasn’t her problem and hung up on me. I called back for the 4th time and then got explained how yellow cab has no supervisors working on the weekend. What how is this possible. Any ways I never want to take any form of public transportation again. Looking at the big picture it cost us 60 to get there 65 to get back at 125 after our original quote of 54$ plus tip being around 60 or if we would have gone with Ortiz 70. Thieves that you cant do any thing about.


Extremely rude least ACT like you are happy!

I will never call this cab service ever ever again. Phone operators pick up and are barely audible, followed by brusk questions "Where you want to go?" and "We'll send a cab" line drops. This was my second of two attempts to call Yellow Cab in Milwaukee on two separate trips. The first time I thought "well, maybe this particular person is having a bad night" and it happened yet again with the rudeness and quick phone drop.

My party and I were alerted that the cab ride had come via phone call, so we got into the cab. A minute into the ride, my friend's phone begins to ring incessantly. She did not pick up and the same number keeps calling. It was the cab company. She picks up and they are screaming at her "where are you, where are you, you skipped out on our cab!" and she calmly tells them that no she did not, she is sitting in their cab as we speak. They tell her she must've taken a competitor's cab and she says no. From there, the cabbie says to hang up the phone on them. He proceeds to yell into the phone at the cab service the entire drive about how they sent him to do two jobs and that he did have my friend in the car and all of this crap! We are sitting in the backseat hanging on for dear life as his driving gets worse and worse., I don't think I can recommend this service to you. It may be better to walk along a freeway. Much much more pleasant, I'd imagine!




cab #109 just about hit me walking on Murray AVE in MKE, it drove the WRONG way (going North in the South lane) around a car trying to park. I called 414 271-1800 and was told "that's your problem, we don't know who that is, call the cops if you're that worried about." The cab also ran the stop sign just North of North Ave on Murray.

No info on who/what/where had the cab that night when I called

Nice job...I do appreciate the concern also


Horrible Service

I called this company for a cab from school to the Amtrak station since it was snowing really badly outside. Time was a factor for me so once the operator had taken my information I asked how long the cab would take to get to me, and he just responded, "I don't know," in a very whiny tone and then hung up on me. I gave the cab 10 minutes to get to me and it never showed up. I ended up walking. Fortunately I left early enough that I wouldn't miss my train. I will not call this company again.

claimed iconBusiness Response08/12/2009

You have stated it was snowing outside and snow the service can be delayed. We suggest you give yourself extra time if you would like to make it to an appointment Thanks

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.


Horrible Horrible Horrible

The last three times I called them, they never even showed up. When you call them back, they say, "if it doesn't arrive in 20 minutes, then we cancel the call unless you call back". Taxi service in general is relatively poor for the suburbs, however, I think Yellow Cab is the worst of the lot.

claimed iconBusiness Response09/08/2008

We tell our customers usually if you do not get a cab within certain period then please call back to keep your call active. Sometimes there is a shortage of cabs with events going on in town. We do not want the drivers to go waste their gas when somebody might not still be waiting. Thanks.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Send to Phone
Yellow Cab Co-op

1747 N 6th StMilwaukeeWI 53212

(414) 271-1800

Send this business listing as a text message to a mobile phone.


Your text message was sent.

To opt out at anytime, send the word STOP to YP411.

To get a help message, send the word HELP to YP411.

There was an error sending your text.

Please try again.

Terms: The recipient of this text message may incur charges depending on their wireless carrier. Not all carriers are currently supported.

Message Business

What would you like to know?



We were unable to send your message. Please try again later.

Add a Photo
Yellow Cab Co-op

1747 N 6th StMilwaukeeWI 53212

(414) 271-1800

  • Photos should be in .gif, .jpg, or .png format
  • Photos should represent this business (ex. storefront, interior, services/amenities offered, etc.)
  • Photos must not be of an objectionable nature (offensive, profane, pornographic, obscene, etc.)
  • All photos submitted are subjected to YP Terms of Service
Add a New Collection
Oops! There was a problem saving the new custom collection.
Please try again.
Collection Name cannot be empty
Upload a Photo

Remaining Characters: 100

Remaining Characters: 500

We just redesigned! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!