In mybookPets Collection (edit)
Added to mybook!

Now find this business in your pets collection.

Sign in now to save mybook and access your favorites and notes in our free YP app!

Removed From mybook!

We took this business out of your pets collection.

Trim Time Inc

CLOSED NOW

Tomorrow8:00 am - 6:00 pm

Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Business Details

Hours:

Regular Hours

Mon - Fri8:00 am - 6:00 pm

Sat8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Categories:
Pet Grooming, Pet Services, Pet Boarding & Kennels, Pet Training, Pet Sitting & Exercising Services, Pet Stores, Kennels

More »

Less »

Reviews

Click to rate
Please give the business a star rating

Thanks!
Success! Thanks for posting your review of Trim Time Inc. You’ve done the world some good today.

07/02/2012
NEVER GO TO TRIM TIME! I have...

NEVER GO TO TRIM TIME! I have been reluctantly taking my four dogs to Trim Time for grooming for years. They are usually a little rude when making appointments and picking up the dogs. Never very friendly, but I can't find a better place near me for the price. Getting four dogs groomed every few months is expensive. This past Saturday I lost track of time, and forgot to pick up my dog on time. The only one I had... view more

Was this review helpful?Yes No|Flag Abuse
Response Writing Tips:

When responding to a positive review, thank the customer, acknowledge what they liked and invite them to return.

When responding to a negative review, be professional, understand the customer’s concerns and respond to them. Your response can win back a customer and convince others that you are committed to quality and service.

All responses must comply with the YP.com Terms of Service and Use.

Response should be at least 25 characters
04/05/2012
Trim Time has an open door policy;

Trim Time has an open door policy; customers may tour the facility during business hours without an appointment. Why didn't Kim C36 come in before the time of drop off if she was so concerned about leaving her beloved pet? The only time it may seem cluttered is during feeding time when we have may different dog foods out along with food bowls and water bowls. The kennel is constantly cleaned and dogs never smell stin... view more

Was this review helpful?Yes No|Flag AbuseReview provided by: Citysearch
Response Writing Tips:

When responding to a positive review, thank the customer, acknowledge what they liked and invite them to return.

When responding to a negative review, be professional, understand the customer’s concerns and respond to them. Your response can win back a customer and convince others that you are committed to quality and service.

All responses must comply with the YP.com Terms of Service and Use.

Response should be at least 25 characters
03/04/2012
We will never take our dog to ...

We will never take our dog to Trim Time again. We boarded our small dog for 9 days during a family vacation and arranged for grooming just before pickup. We regretted our choice immediately, but it was too late for us to arrange alternate boarding. The facility was cluttered and dirty. The boarding area is heated only to at most 60 degrees and the “cells” where the dogs stay most of the time are dark and concrete... view more

Was this review helpful?Yes No|Flag Abuse
Response Writing Tips:

When responding to a positive review, thank the customer, acknowledge what they liked and invite them to return.

When responding to a negative review, be professional, understand the customer’s concerns and respond to them. Your response can win back a customer and convince others that you are committed to quality and service.

All responses must comply with the YP.com Terms of Service and Use.

Response should be at least 25 characters
10/10/2011
Best Dog Grooming Experience

By far one of the most personable and professional places I have ever been to. They value their relationships with their customers and strive to make sure they are satisfied with their services. My dog has always looked great when I pick him up from his grooming. A few times we put him in the kennel while we were on vacation and everything went well. Kind of seemed like he didn't want to go back home. My dog loves i... view more

Was this review helpful?Yes No|Flag AbuseReview provided by: Citysearch
Response Writing Tips:

When responding to a positive review, thank the customer, acknowledge what they liked and invite them to return.

When responding to a negative review, be professional, understand the customer’s concerns and respond to them. Your response can win back a customer and convince others that you are committed to quality and service.

All responses must comply with the YP.com Terms of Service and Use.

Response should be at least 25 characters
06/26/2010
OMG - THE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER

I have been going to Trim Time for over a year. I have never experienced what I went through today. I made an appointment for 2 dogs and when I arrived, the receptionist was rude and had a very bad atitude. The appointment was mixed up with another dog with the same name so instead of admitting that the staff made a mistake, she harrassed me and made me feel like I did something wrong. I felt like she was racis... view more

Was this review helpful?Yes No|Flag Abuse
Response Writing Tips:

When responding to a positive review, thank the customer, acknowledge what they liked and invite them to return.

When responding to a negative review, be professional, understand the customer’s concerns and respond to them. Your response can win back a customer and convince others that you are committed to quality and service.

All responses must comply with the YP.com Terms of Service and Use.

Response should be at least 25 characters
12/04/2009
Good for boarding

We have used Trim Time to board our two large dogs for a few years, a couple times a year for up to 16 days each time. My dogs are happy and healthy there. They are very good about pet medications. I have a dog that will get very sick if stressed out and he always comes home healthy. They have a small outside play area where the dogs can play with others if they are socialized. I have also used Trim Time for gro... view more

Was this review helpful?Yes No|Flag Abuse
Response Writing Tips:

When responding to a positive review, thank the customer, acknowledge what they liked and invite them to return.

When responding to a negative review, be professional, understand the customer’s concerns and respond to them. Your response can win back a customer and convince others that you are committed to quality and service.

All responses must comply with the YP.com Terms of Service and Use.

Response should be at least 25 characters
05/02/2009
Not doing a good grooming

I like the place but finally decided I', not going back. The very first time they burned my dog on the side and didn't say anything. Yes I went back because it was the only place I knew. \r They never burned him again, so I felt comfortable, we got another dog and every time I took both of them they didn't do the inside of their ears, they had to be plucked and they were shaving it. Eveytime I talked to them the... view more

Was this review helpful?Yes No|Flag AbuseReview provided by: Citysearch
Response Writing Tips:

When responding to a positive review, thank the customer, acknowledge what they liked and invite them to return.

When responding to a negative review, be professional, understand the customer’s concerns and respond to them. Your response can win back a customer and convince others that you are committed to quality and service.

All responses must comply with the YP.com Terms of Service and Use.

Response should be at least 25 characters
07/05/2008
KEEP YOUR PETS AWAY!!!!

...You will be happy you did. the staff is so poorly trained, our pet's cut was butchered. our animal was literally held down, deficated on himself multiple times, and they didn't even finish the cut. When I arrived to pick up my loved one, they handed him over with his mutilated, uneven coat and said, "We did the best we could." *keep in mind I pre-paid $45+ for the job they never finished. But they did the best t... view more

Was this review helpful?Yes No|Flag Abuse
claimed iconBusiness Response.09/22/2008

Trim Time has been in business for 36 years and hasn't had a complaint with the Better Business Bureau until this woman came to us for services on her cat. The BBB dismissed this complaint, case ID-44050197. This woman sent her daughter in with her cat. The daughter wanted this cat cut down and the mother didn't. The daughter made the correct choice because the long hair cat hadn't been brushed and was extremely matted. We did what we could on this animal and suggested they go to their vet from here. The cat was stressed and presented a danger to my employee's. This woman paid for only the time put into it's grooming, which wasn't full price. This customer was belligerent with my employee's and threatened to bash our business. I refused to serve this client and had to threaten her with calling the police to remove her from Trim Time. Trim Time and the employee's first priority is the health and welfare of these animals. We work very hard to educate our clients on how to take care of their pets. Unfortunately we do occasionally run into a situation like this where a client is more concerned with how the aniaml looks rather than the welfare of their pet. We have a trained staff to help educate the public and work closely with our Veterinarians.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Sponsored Links
Map & Directions
People Also Viewed
Send to Phone
Trim Time Inc

6131 N Green Bay AveMilwaukeeWI 53209

(414) 352-0880

Send this business listing as a text message to a mobile phone.

Cancel

Your text message was sent.

To opt out at anytime, send the word STOP to YP411.

To get a help message, send the word HELP to YP411.

There was an error sending your text.

Please try again.

Terms: The recipient of this text message may incur charges depending on their wireless carrier. Not all carriers are currently supported.

Add a Photo
Trim Time Inc

6131 N Green Bay AveMilwaukeeWI 53209

(414) 352-0880

  • Photos should be clear and in focus
  • Photos should be of business, product or service, not illustration or clip art
  • Photos should not be an advertisment or include contact information.
Add a New Collection
Oops! There was a problem saving the new custom collection.
Please try again.
Collection Name cannot be empty
Upload a Photo
(optional)

Remaining Characters: 100

Remaining Characters: 500

Cancel
Save
We just redesigned yp.com! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!

Done

mybook Logo – Organize All Your Business Contacts in One Place!

Take the Tour

mybook Logo – Start Organizing Your Business Contacts!

Go to mybook

Don't Lose Your Changes! Join YP to Save mybook Logo and Access It Anywhere.

Join! Go to mybook

mybook Logo – Manage Your Collections

Go to mybook
Click on Go To mybook to access your saved businesses from anywhere

You can also click on Go to mybook any time from any page, or find mybook under your account tab.

Feedback