In mybookCar Collection (edit)
Added to your car collection.
Removed From mybook!

We took this business out of your car collection.

Auto-Motion

Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Business Details

33

years

in Business

10% Discount on any work performed $100 maximum discount
BBB Rating:
A+
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
Hours:

Regular Hours

Sat - SunClosed

General Info:
Auto-Motion has a solid reputation for providing superior auto repair and customer service to customers in Midvale, Utah and surrounding communities. We've been in business since 1983 and word on everything from small cars to large diesels. We are proud to be an Elite Napa Care Center providing customers with some of the finest parts made, and a 12-month 12,000-mile nationwide warranty, with the work being performed ASE certified technicians. If it's broke we can fix it. Our shop is set up to handle all types of automotive repair, including:
  • Cars, trucks, RVs
  • Brakes
  • Diesel and gas emissions
  • A/C
  • Engine overhauls
  • 4X4 repair
  • State inspection In addition, we are a vehicle express license plate renewal center We work on all makes and models of automobiles foreign and domestic. If it has an engine, we can fix it. From oil changes to complete overhauls we get it done for you. At Auto Motion take pride in our work and continue to build one of the strongest auto repair reputations in the valley. Call today to schedule an appointment.
  • Brands:
    Diesel
    Payment method:
    diners club, amex, discover, master card, visa, all major credit cards
    Categories:
    Auto Repair & Service, Recreational Vehicles & Campers, Truck Body Repair & Painting, Recreational Vehicles & Campers-Repair & Service, Truck Service & Repair, Emissions Inspection Stations, Automobile Diagnostic Service, Automobile Electric Service, Brake Repair, Auto Springs & Suspension, Automobile Body Repairing & Painting, Tire Recap, Retread & Repair, Auto Oil & Lube, Mufflers & Exhaust Systems, Towing, Wheel Alignment-Frame & Axle Servicing-Automotive, Alternators & Generators-Automotive Repairing, Automobile Air Conditioning Equipment-Service & Repair, Tire Dealers, Automotive Tune Up Service
    Other Information:

    Specialties: Imports, Domestic, Diesel

    More »

    Less »

    Reviews

    Review this business:
    Click to Rate
    Share Review

    Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

    Posted: 4/16/2015

    Overall

    I REPRESENT THE REPAIR FACILITY AND WOULD LIKE TO RESPOND TO JOHN D.
    THE RV IN QUESTION IS A 1978 DODGE RV.
    CUSTOMER NEVER CONTACTED US WITH ANY COMPLAINTS. WHEN ANY RV COMES IN WE TELL THEM IT WILL TAKE A FEW DAYS TO GET THEM IN AND THEN TIME TO REPAIR. WHEN IT CAME IN HE HAD A RUNNING PROBLEM, BRAKING PROBLEM, AND A STEERING PROBLEM. AFTER CHECKING RV OVER WE FOUND THE THERMOSTATIC CHOKE ON THE CARB DAMAGED AND DISSCONNECTED, AND A CHOKE CABLE HAD BEEN INSTALLED. THE CABLE WAS BROKEN. ADVISED CUSTOMER THAT WHAT WE SHOULD GO BACK TO STOCK ELECTRIC THERMOSTAT INSTEAD OF THE CABLE BUT CUSTOMER DECINED. JUST FIXING THE CHOKE WILL NOT MAKE THE ENGINE RUN BETTER WITHOUT REPAIRING THE ARCHING PLUG WIRES AND A COMPLETE TUNE-UP. ON THE STEERING WE FOUND IDLER AND PITMAN BAD AND WORN BALL-JOINTS. THE WORST PROBLEM OF ALL, WE FOUND THE MASTER CYL BAD CAUSING THE BRAKES TO ENGAUGE ALL THE TIME. TO BE ABLE TO DRIVE RV AROUND WE HAD TO BLEED BRAKE MASTER EVERY TIME WE HAD TO MOVE IT. ADVISED CUSTOMER OF PROBLEMS AND AT HIS REQUEST ALL HE COULD AFFORD WAS THE REPAIR OF THE CHOKE AND CABLE.
    WE REPAIRED WHAT WE WERE TOLD HE COULD AFFORD AND THAT AND INFORMED HIM OF PRICE BEFORE REPAIR. WE ALSO ADVISED CUSTOMER THE VEHICLE WAS NOT SAFE TO DRIVE!!! ALL OF OUR WORK HAS A 24 MONTH 24,000 MILE WARRANTY ON WHAT WE REPAIR.

    Was this helpful?Yes
    |
    Flag Abuse

    Posted: 3/16/2015

    Overall

    These clowns said that they would fix the carburetor problem on my motorhome - what they actually did was put a new choke cable on, which doesn't even work, and they charged me over $300. And the engine runs exactly the same as it did before. Oh, and it took them a week to do it! Very unprofessional, dishonest, and WAY overpriced. I would suggest that anyone needing motorhome repairs definitely go somewhere else. My neighbor's 12 year old son could have done a better job.

    Was this helpful?Yes
    |
    Flag Abuse

    Posted: 11/14/2011

    Overall
    I NORMALY ONLY SEE REVIEWS FR...

    I NORMALY ONLY SEE REVIEWS FROM PEOPLE THAT HAVE NEGITIVE THINGS TOO SAY. THAT IS WHY I WANTED TO LET A COMPANY KNOW WHEN THEY HAVE DONE SOMETHING RIGHT. I TOOK MY CAR IN AND THEY GOT ME IN AND TOOK CARE OF MY CAR IN A TIMELY MANNER. THEY NOTICED THINGS ON MY CAR THAT I DIDNT KNOW WERE BAD. EVEN THOUGH I COULDNT TAKE CARE OF THEM AT THAT PIONT THEY DIDNT PRESSURE ME OR MAKE ME FEEL BAD. I WILL MOST DEFINATELY TAKE MY CAR BACK TO THEM FOR THOSE REPAIRES AND ANY OTHERS I MAY NEED

    Was this helpful?Yes
    |
    Flag Abuse
    JENNIFER BLACK

    Posted: 11/14/2011Provided by Citysearch - 

    Overall
    best place for women

    i feel like most women gat taken advantage of at shops, so it is nice to find one that i feel good about. i broke down on my way to work and took my car to auto-motion. they got me in and took care of my brakes quickly. i felt good about what they did . this was my way of thanking them. thanks boys

    Was this helpful?YesFlag Abuse

    Posted: 11/3/2011

    Overall
    Honest, and reliable!!!! Grea...

    Honest, and reliable!!!!
    Great staff and quick and reliable repairs.

    Was this helpful?Yes
    |
    Flag Abuse
    jem11

    Posted: 10/8/2010Provided by Citysearch - 

    Overall
    great people and service

    Just had yearly service and inspection, they just keep getting better!! Great prices and they even got my licencing done! One stop shop!!!!!
    Thanks Larry

    Was this helpful?YesFlag Abuse
    Updated: 3/16/2015

    Posted: 5/27/2010

    Overall
    BROKE MY MOTORHOME AND CHARGED ME FOR IT!

    Whereever you take your motorhome DO NOT TAKE IT HERE! They guys charged me over 200.00 for "repairing" a starting problem. They did not repair the starting problem and now I have two NEW problems. My turn signals are now blowing fuses (they handed me a fuse and told me to replace it whenever the fuse blows) AND my coach side electrical does not disconnect. These things both worked fine when I brought it in there. They admitted they changed some wiring, but refuse to fix the problem they have caused. They were rude and just shuffled us out the door and refused to fix the problems they caused, not to mention the fact that they charged us to fix a the starting problem that they did not fix. We have since spent over 500.00 having other people try to figure out the problems they have caused. DO NOT GO HERE! Take your coach to someone who knows what they are doing, not these guys....

    Was this helpful?Yes  (1)
    |
    Flag Abuse
    claimed iconBusiness Response.06/03/2010

    I REPRESENT THE COMPONY IN QUESTION AND WOULD LIKE TO HAVE ALL THE FACTS SHOWN IN THE REVIEW. WE ONLY CHARGED THE CUSTOMER 1 HR LABOR AT $ 95.00 PLUS TAX NOT $200.00 . THE CUSTOMER BROUGHT IN THE RV WITH A INTERMITTENT STARTING PROBLEM. WE FOUND WIRING DISCONNECTED AND LOOSE. WE HOOKED UP NEEDED WIRING AND TIGHTENED WHAT WAS NEEDED. WHEN RUNNING THE RV WE FOUND THE CARBURATOR TO BE LEAKING IN MULTIPLE PLACES AND TOLD THE CUSTOMER THAT IT WAS UNSAFE TO GO ANY FURTHER. WE HAD OTHER THINGS WE NEEDED TO CHECK BUT THE CUSTOMER DID NOT WANT TO SPEND ANY MORE MONEY . WHEN THE CUSTOMER CAME BACK WE HAD THE OWNER AND THE MECHANIC GO OUT WITH THEM AND THEY SPENT OVER AN HOUR LOOKING AT THE PROBLEM. WE TRACKED THE PROBLEM TO THE TILT STEERING WHEEL AND ADVISED THE CUSTOMER. WE DID NOT DO ANYTHING TO THAT PART OF THE COACH OTHER THEN TILT THE WHEEL TO DRIVE IT AROUND THE BUILDING. WE FEEL BAD THAT THE CUSTOMER IS ANGRY AND WOULD FIX ANY PROBLEM THAT WE WOULD HAVE CAUSED BUT WE DID NOT CAUSE THIS PROBLEM.

    This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
    slc56

    Posted: 4/8/2010Provided by Citysearch - 

    Overall
    best motor home repair

    I can't tell you how surprised I was in the manner that the repair on my Alegro Motorhome was handled. I fully expected to have a hassle and additional expence, as my experence in dealing with othe shops has often been. What a pleasure to deal with folks who know the meaning of integrity! I will pass the word at every opportunity that you folks are above the norm and can be trusted to do the right thing. Thanks again.

    Larry

    Was this helpful?YesFlag Abuse
    slc42

    Posted: 7/4/2008Provided by Citysearch - 

    Overall
    Worst Service

    Worst service I have dealt with in years. They know absolutely nothing about repairing cars, even very basic repairs. I do not recommend under any circumstance.

    Was this helpful?YesFlag Abuse

    Posted: 6/16/2008

    Overall
    SOUR taste left here

    Well it still is a sour taste... I had my Class C motorhome in there on Saturday to get safety and smog inspection done. They inspected it the year before, and it has 700 miles on it since the previous inspecton. 70 dollars later a cocky and smart a##ed mechanic tells me that I need a new brake system (yes a new master cyl and new linings) because he says that the linings have separated from the shoes. He says it will cost me around $600 and do I want to leave it here?

    Well I am a little smarter... and called around to find out what that will cost for my MH. I took it to Sandy Muffler and Brake to get the brakes done for $200 less (and they took it right in and got it done that day). Well needless to say, my brakes have 80% of the lining remaining, and the lining WAS NOT separated from the shoes. So I just paid $400 for a brake job that I did not need.

    Bottom line - Sandy Muffler and Brake finished the Safety inspection and emissions at the same time - gave me my inspection certificates and I was on my way.

    So moral of the story... avoid Auto Motion.... They seem to be more interested in selling you some services you DONT NEED instead of being honest with it's customers.

    Was this helpful?Yes
    |
    Flag Abuse
    Send to Phone
    Auto-Motion

    8054 S State StMidvaleUT 84047

    (801) 561-3601

    Send this business listing as a text message to a mobile phone.

    Cancel

    Your text message was sent.

    To opt out at anytime, send the word STOP to YP411.

    To get a help message, send the word HELP to YP411.

    There was an error sending your text.

    Please try again.

    Terms: The recipient of this text message may incur charges depending on their wireless carrier. Not all carriers are currently supported.

    E-Mail
    Message Business

    What would you like to know?

    Cancel

    Sorry!

    We were unable to send your message. Please try again later.

    Add a Photo
    Auto-Motion

    8054 S State StMidvaleUT 84047

    (801) 561-3601

    • Photos should be in .gif, .jpg, or .png format
    • Photos should represent this business (ex. storefront, interior, services/amenities offered, etc.)
    • Photos must not be of an objectionable nature (offensive, profane, pornographic, obscene, etc.)
    • All photos submitted are subjected to YP Terms of Service
    Add a New Collection
    Oops! There was a problem saving the new custom collection.
    Please try again.
    Collection Name cannot be empty
    Upload a Photo
    (optional)

    Remaining Characters: 100

    Remaining Characters: 500

    Cancel
    Save
    We just redesigned yp.com! Do you like it?
    × Not a Fan

    × Thank You!

    Feedback