Paying Customers Aren't Important Here
I borded my 3 dogs here for 2 nights and was charged for 3 nights even after being told twice that I would only be charged for 2. I spoke to the owner Dr. Taylor, and she was very rude and defensive and didn't believe me when I told her what happened. Money seems to be the most important thing to this woman and she doesn't have the sense to listen to what her customers have to say.
After Being a Customer for over 3 years I can say I will NEVER bring my 3 dogs here again under any circumstances so even though I lost $35 by being overcharged they will ultimately lose my business and that will add up to much more over the years.
claimed iconBusiness Response12/13/2010
I am very sorry that you were disappointed by our services. We try to every effort to make sure that you are as satisfied as possible. While many other kennels do charge by the night, we charge by the day. Our method of charge is noted at the bottom of each page in bold, highlighted lettering. We charge by the day because that is when we are here caring for your pet. We are here early each morning, before opening, and late each night to make sure that your baby receives the best care possible.