In mybookShopping Collection (edit)
Added to your shopping collection.
Removed From mybook!

We took this business out of your shopping collection.

Hatfields Gunsmithing Inc

Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Business Details

Hours:

Regular Hours

SunClosed

General Info:
* Ammunition * Armorer's Courses * Basic Safety Courses * Custom Firearms * Gunsmithing * Incoming and Outgoing Transfers * New and Used Firearms * Shooting Simulator * Tactical Carbine and Pistol Courses
Extra Phones:

Phone: (703) 369-4867

Fax: (703) 369-2905

Vanity: 703-369-GUNS

Brands:
glock, remington, sig sauer
Payment method:
amex, check, debit, discover, master card, visa
Location:
Serving the Northern Virginia Area
AKA:

Hatfields Gunmiffin' Inc

Category:
Guns & Gunsmiths

More »

Less »

Gallery

Reviews

Click to rate
Please give the business a star rating

Thanks!
Success! Thanks for posting your review of Hatfields Gunsmithing Inc. You’ve done the world some good today.

09/12/2014
Only place I will take my guns!

The best gun shop for any kind of gun smithing you could want. I have had everything from my AR-15 to my beretta to my rem 700. Always willing to give advice and their work is exceptional. They do not give "your gun will be done on this date" but I would rather have my work done right then them just do shoddy work to get it done on time! Would not take my guns anywhere else. P.S. Their simulator is the best!!

Was this review helpful?Yes No|Flag Abuse
09/24/2013
Be FOREWARNED about this place...

Be FOREWARNED about this place. I had a horrible customer service experience. I brought my gun in for a strip and clean and was told it would take 2 to 4 weeks. I was not given any claim ticket when I left my gun. 'My driver's license is my claim.' Basically, as I realized after leaving, I had no prove this business had my gun. No receipt, no claim ticket, nothing. I called at a week and a half just to see if my gun ... view more

Was this review helpful?Yes No|Flag Abuse
06/28/2013

Avoid like the plague. They performed the work requested but had no respect for my 40 year old pistol that had never been fired. I gave them a pistol and they gave me back a pistol that was covered in "rust preventive" and finger prints. When I wiped it down I discovered the bluing was tarnished. I was told by the owner "I am not responsible". Be for warned.

Was this review helpful?Yes No|Flag Abuse
07/14/2012
Horrible Experience

I recently had a horrible experience at Hatfield Gunsmithing and cannot recommend this business!

Was this review helpful?Yes No|Flag Abuse
04/04/2010
NOT RECOMMENDED

I cannot recommend this business at all. When I left my rifle, I was told it would take about a week. After a week I was told it had not been looked at yet. When I indicated I wanted to pick up the rifle, I was told there was a $60 fee for early pickup. This was not indicated on my ticket and there were no signs in the store so indicated. The proprietor indicated they had recently taken them down, but they had b... view more

Was this review helpful?Yes(2) No|Flag Abuse
claimed iconBusiness Response.08/27/2010

In 15 years in this business, I have charged that type of fee only twice. There are always signs stating that early pick-ups will be charged posted in my store. One of the signs was down as we were rearranging our displays the day you came in. The other sign was posted. It was shown to you. I do leave my shop every afternoon around 3 for testfire. However, I was present when you came in. I talked to you myself. Master Gunsmiths routinely have a year or more backlog. If you want a good gunsmith to do your work, you will have to wait patiently. You were already in angry loud mode with your hackles up when you walked in the door. Maybe, had you tried a different tact your results would have been different. Kinda like the guy last month that came in and told me he lost his job and could no longer afford the commissioned work. He acted like a gentleman and was treated as such(no fee charged). We guartantee "good work, done right" Not crap work done fast because you are in a hurry.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Sponsored Links
Map & Directions
More Like This
Send to Phone
Hatfields Gunsmithing Inc

8898 Mathis AveManassasVA 20110

(703) 369-4867

Send this business listing as a text message to a mobile phone.

Cancel

Your text message was sent.

To opt out at anytime, send the word STOP to YP411.

To get a help message, send the word HELP to YP411.

There was an error sending your text.

Please try again.

Terms: The recipient of this text message may incur charges depending on their wireless carrier. Not all carriers are currently supported.

Add a Photo
Hatfields Gunsmithing Inc

8898 Mathis AveManassasVA 20110

(703) 369-4867

  • Photos should be clear and in focus
  • Photos should be of the business, product or service, not an illustration or clip art
  • Photos should not be an advertisment or include contact information.
Add a New Collection
Oops! There was a problem saving the new custom collection.
Please try again.
Collection Name cannot be empty
Upload a Photo
(optional)

Remaining Characters: 100

Remaining Characters: 500

Cancel
Save
We just redesigned yp.com! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!

Feedback