DON'T GO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I ...
DON'T GO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I went last evening and was forgotten about, left hanging, thrown into a dirty table, given a waitress who was also working all the way across the building and then my steak was over cooked and took over 1/2 hour to reach my table. With all the nice places to eat in town don't both with this one. Ownership/Management was unknown, unsee and unheard of. It was the worst eating experience I have had in many, many years. Don't waste your time at Roughstock's Steak Pit.
claimed iconBusiness Response10/04/2011
First off, thank you for atleast trying our product. I am extremely sorry to hear you had this experience. To defend the waitress, we do not operate as chains do where waitress' have sections, instead we go by a rotational stack with name cards. It works best this way so all waitress' can have an even amount of tables and can still be allowed to wait on their call tables, which they deserve. This si why she was across the resaurant. Did you order a 16 oz steak? Anytime you order a steak of that size or bigger, or even a filet mignon, it can take that long to cook especially if it is cooked to medium well or more. If this is not the case, then there is no excuse and either way I do apologize fore your inconvenience. I do ask that you try us a second time, Im sure not every restaurant you have been to has been perfect every time. If you will print this out, you have my word to a free appetizer or dessert on me. I'am one of the owners/managers. My family was the original owners of The House of Seafood for 22 years and Rodeo's Steak Pit & Seafood for 9 years. We have a reputation for extremely fresh and good seafood and steaks. This is not like us to provide the kind of service you had. Once again, I apologize and I hope to see you again. God Bless
Management/ Vice President