In mybookFood Collection (edit)
Added to your food collection.
Removed From mybook!

We took this business out of your food collection.

Roughstock's Steak Pit & Seafood Inc

Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Business Details


Regular Hours

Payment method:
all major credit cards, debit
Next to winn dixie in Lynn Haven, beside Subway

Roughstock's Steak Pit & Sfd

Roughstock's Steak Pit & Seafood Restaurant


More »

Less »


Click to rate
Please give the business a star rating

Success! Thanks for posting your review of Roughstock's Steak Pit & Seafood Inc. You’ve done the world some good today.


I will start by saying the service was terrible until we got our food. Once we received our food the service got a lot better, but it was busy so I'm not sure who to blame for that. My daughter had the 6 oz sirloin cooked perfectly but it is tiny. If you are more than 10 years old don't order this. Crab fingers and the salad were good. My wife had the seafood platter and it was cooked perfectly and was very good. I h... view more

Like this review?Yes|Flag Abuse
Simply Amazing

After reading the reviews I was hesitant to try Roughstocks. I am delighted that I choose to disregard the reviews posted here and try Roughstocks anyways. I had the sirloin and my date had the ribeye. The steaks were cooked perfectly. The salad was cold and crisp just the way I like it. The sweet potato was perfectly prepared(I know it's hard to mess up a sweet potato but so many other places manage to mess them up.... view more

Like this review?Yes|Flag Abuse
Great family!!!!!! Great food!...

Great family!!!!!! Great food!!!! Great service!!!......My family and I went to House of Seafood regularly and we visit roughstocks 3 to 4 times a month for either lunch or dinner. So refreshing to see a business that isn't "afraid" of not being politically correct by basing there business in their faith in Jesus Christ our lord and savior. It is a great place to eat where you can feel at home while you a... view more

Like this review?Yes|Flag Abuse
We have been there many times ...

We have been there many times and enjoyed good food and good service. Last night was a different story. Our daughter and son-in-law from out of town were visiting so we took them there to eat. We were seated in a back room, 5 in our party. Another group was seated after we were. The hostess plus a server rushed to their table and took drink orders immediately before all of their party arrived, they had 7. We were i... view more

Like this review?Yes|Flag Abuse
claimed iconBusiness Response.03/03/2012

I hate that one time of being delayed getting too has made you decide to never come back, especially since you have eat with us many times, had good food and service and even had good food and service on the night of your last visit. Things happen and I do sincerely apologize. You must know we do not normally provide this kind of service.... The only reason the hostess was helping with that waitress to get drinks was only because that waitress had asked her too. They only get drinks when the server asks after being told they have been sat a table and Im sure your server did not. I just dont want you guys to think the hostess was ignoring you guys. Thank you very much and I hope you return, God Bless!

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Roughstock's is the best place...

Roughstock's is the best place to eat in Lynn Haven, and the daily lunch specials are great! Where else can you go for lunch and get a meat with a choice of 3 sides that only costs 6.95?! I have never had bad service or a bad meal here. Take the advice from someone who's eaten here more than once:)

Like this review?Yes|Flag Abuse
Waste of money... they are mor...

Waste of money... they are more worryed about chating then taken your order. not worth your time.

Like this review?Yes  (2)|Flag Abuse
Won't be back. We waited over...

Won't be back. We waited over 20 minutes to be served while watching 3 waitresses sitting at a table gossiping ignore us. There were only 4 customers in the place including us! We left without even getting drinks. I have never had such poor service.

Like this review?Yes  (1)|Flag Abuse
claimed iconBusiness Response.10/03/2011

Hello. My name is Kelsi and I'am one of the owners. I'am the vice president of Roughstock's Steak Pit and Seafood and also a waitress here. I extremely apologize for the service you had on your visit. As a waitress, I cannot believe you guys were forgotten about especially since there were only 4 people in the restaurant. Do you recall the day of your visit and time? Also, the name of the waitress on the card that was placed on your table? This is not the kind of service we provide and it is unacceptable. I do hope that you give us one more try, and if you will print this out, I promise you a dessert or appetizer on us. Im sure not every visit to a restaurant has been perfect for you and I ask that you not let this one time make up your mind about us. If you decide not to try us again, I would like to say thank you for atleast attempting to try our product. Once again, I do apologize. God Bless Kelsi Vinson Management

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
DON'T GO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I ...

DON'T GO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I went last evening and was forgotten about, left hanging, thrown into a dirty table, given a waitress who was also working all the way across the building and then my steak was over cooked and took over 1/2 hour to reach my table. With all the nice places to eat in town don't both with this one. Ownership/Management was unknown, unsee and unheard of. It was the worst eating experience I... view more

Like this review?Yes  (1)|Flag Abuse
claimed iconBusiness Response.10/03/2011

First off, thank you for atleast trying our product. I am extremely sorry to hear you had this experience. To defend the waitress, we do not operate as chains do where waitress' have sections, instead we go by a rotational stack with name cards. It works best this way so all waitress' can have an even amount of tables and can still be allowed to wait on their call tables, which they deserve. This si why she was across the resaurant. Did you order a 16 oz steak? Anytime you order a steak of that size or bigger, or even a filet mignon, it can take that long to cook especially if it is cooked to medium well or more. If this is not the case, then there is no excuse and either way I do apologize fore your inconvenience. I do ask that you try us a second time, Im sure not every restaurant you have been to has been perfect every time. If you will print this out, you have my word to a free appetizer or dessert on me. I'am one of the owners/managers. My family was the original owners of The House of Seafood for 22 years and Rodeo's Steak Pit & Seafood for 9 years. We have a reputation for extremely fresh and good seafood and steaks. This is not like us to provide the kind of service you had. Once again, I apologize and I hope to see you again. God Bless Kelsi Vinson Management/ Vice President

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
The Great same Family. The Gre...

The Great same Family. The Great same fresh food. We are so glad they reopened.
If you try it we will return.....

Like this review?Yes  (1)|Flag Abuse
Sponsored Links
Map & Directions
People Also Viewed
Send to Phone
Roughstock's Steak Pit & Seafood Inc

1800 S Highway 77Lynn HavenFL 32444

(850) 271-4470

Send this business listing as a text message to a mobile phone.


Your text message was sent.

To opt out at anytime, send the word STOP to YP411.

To get a help message, send the word HELP to YP411.

There was an error sending your text.

Please try again.

Terms: The recipient of this text message may incur charges depending on their wireless carrier. Not all carriers are currently supported.

Message Business

What would you like to know?



We were unable to send your message. Please try again later.

Add a Photo
Roughstock's Steak Pit & Seafood Inc

1800 S Highway 77Lynn HavenFL 32444

(850) 271-4470

  • Photos should be clear and in focus
  • Photos should be of the business, product or service, not an illustration or clip art
  • Photos should not be an advertisment or include contact information
Add a New Collection
Oops! There was a problem saving the new custom collection.
Please try again.
Collection Name cannot be empty
Upload a Photo

Remaining Characters: 100

Remaining Characters: 500

We just redesigned! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!