I will start by saying the service was terrible until we got our food. Once we received our food the service got a lot better, but it was busy so I'm not sure who to blame for that. My daughter had the 6 oz sirloin cooked perfectly but it is tiny. If you are more than 10 years old don't order this. Crab fingers and the salad were good. My wife had the seafood platter and it was cooked perfectly and was very good. I had the 16 - 20 oz T-bone and it was definitely on the low end of 16 oz...view more. It was cooked perfectly but had no taste what so ever. If you are looking for seafood you won't be disappointed. If you are looking for steak I suggest going somewhere else. I was definitely unimpressed with the taste + service = price(On steak).view less
Roughstock's Steak Pit & Seafood Inc
- Mon - Sat 10:30 am - 9:00 pm
After reading the reviews I was hesitant to try Roughstocks. I am delighted that I choose to disregard the reviews posted here and try Roughstocks anyways. I had the sirloin and my date had the ribeye. The steaks were cooked perfectly. The salad was cold and crisp just the way I like it. The sweet potato was perfectly prepared(I know it's hard to mess up a sweet potato but so many other places manage to mess them up.) Our fried pickles were the best fried pickles I have ever eaten. The...view more service was entirely more than I expected. The entire staff was very attentive and worked well as a team. Our waitress was Jamie (if you go ask for her. She was fonominal!) We had 4 other staff members stop to check on us as they passed to help other patrians. The atmosphere was very welcoming and I felt right at home. Took me back to my childhood and eating lunch with my grandparents after church. I loved the music. Classic country. Nothing tops eating a great steak and listening to Randy Travis, Conway Twitty and The Oakridge Boys! To sum it up I now have a new favorite place to eat!!! Thank you to whomever opened up Roughstocks!view less
Great family!!!!!! Great food!!!! Great service!!!......My family and I went to House of Seafood regularly and we visit roughstocks 3 to 4 times a month for either lunch or dinner. So refreshing to see a business that isn't "afraid" of not being politically correct by basing there business in their faith in Jesus Christ our lord and savior. It is a great place to eat where you can feel at home while you are there. For the people that have had not so perfect experiences I e...view morencourage you to give them another chance. I promise they will do all they can to make it right.view less
We have been there many times and enjoyed good food and good service. Last night was a different story. Our daughter and son-in-law from out of town were visiting so we took them there to eat. We were seated in a back room, 5 in our party. Another group was seated after we were. The hostess plus a server rushed to their table and took drink orders immediately before all of their party arrived, they had 7. We were ignored. We asked the hostess when our orders were going to be taken si...view morence we had arrived before the other table. She informed us that our server was really busy with other customers in the main part pf the restaurant and would be with us as soon as she could. Then the hostess decided she could take our drink orders. Our assigned server arrived shortly thereafter apologizing as she had been busy. She seemed nervous but she was very good and we do not blame her. My problem is that although we arrived before the other people in our section we were ignored while they were waited on. Why coouldn't another server or the hostess have at least told us spmeone would be right with us or taken our order? Can't other servers help each other out? Our server was great once she was able to get to us. The food was good but being ignored while others are getting attention hurts. Especially since we had told our guests before we got there how good the place is. Don't think we will be going back.view less
I hate that one time of being delayed getting too has made you decide to never come back, especially since you have eat with us many times, had good food and service and even had good food and service on the night of your last visit. Things happen and I do sincerely apologize. You must know we do not normally provide this kind of service.... The only reason the hostess was helping with that waitress to get drinks was only because that waitress had asked her too. They only get drinks when the server asks after being told they have been sat a table and Im sure your server did not. I just dont want you guys to think the hostess was ignoring you guys. Thank you very much and I hope you return, God Bless!
Roughstock's is the best place to eat in Lynn Haven, and the daily lunch specials are great! Where else can you go for lunch and get a meat with a choice of 3 sides that only costs 6.95?! I have never had bad service or a bad meal here. Take the advice from someone who's eaten here more than once:)
Won't be back. We waited over 20 minutes to be served while watching 3 waitresses sitting at a table gossiping ignore us. There were only 4 customers in the place including us! We left without even getting drinks. I have never had such poor service.
Hello. My name is Kelsi and I'am one of the owners. I'am the vice president of Roughstock's Steak Pit and Seafood and also a waitress here. I extremely apologize for the service you had on your visit. As a waitress, I cannot believe you guys were forgotten about especially since there were only 4 people in the restaurant. Do you recall the day of your visit and time? Also, the name of the waitress on the card that was placed on your table? This is not the kind of service we provide and it is unacceptable. I do hope that you give us one more try, and if you will print this out, I promise you a dessert or appetizer on us. Im sure not every visit to a restaurant has been perfect for you and I ask that you not let this one time make up your mind about us. If you decide not to try us again, I would like to say thank you for atleast attempting to try our product. Once again, I do apologize. God Bless Kelsi Vinson Management
DON'T GO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I went last evening and was forgotten about, left hanging, thrown into a dirty table, given a waitress who was also working all the way across the building and then my steak was over cooked and took over 1/2 hour to reach my table. With all the nice places to eat in town don't both with this one. Ownership/Management was unknown, unsee and unheard of. It was the worst eating experience I have had in many, many years. Don't waste your time at Roughstock's ...view moreSteak Pit.view less
First off, thank you for atleast trying our product. I am extremely sorry to hear you had this experience. To defend the waitress, we do not operate as chains do where waitress' have sections, instead we go by a rotational stack with name cards. It works best this way so all waitress' can have an even amount of tables and can still be allowed to wait on their call tables, which they deserve. This si why she was across the resaurant. Did you order a 16 oz steak? Anytime you order a steak of that size or bigger, or even a filet mignon, it can take that long to cook especially if it is cooked to medium well or more. If this is not the case, then there is no excuse and either way I do apologize fore your inconvenience. I do ask that you try us a second time, Im sure not every restaurant you have been to has been perfect every time. If you will print this out, you have my word to a free appetizer or dessert on me. I'am one of the owners/managers. My family was the original owners of The House of Seafood for 22 years and Rodeo's Steak Pit & Seafood for 9 years. We have a reputation for extremely fresh and good seafood and steaks. This is not like us to provide the kind of service you had. Once again, I apologize and I hope to see you again. God Bless Kelsi Vinson Management/ Vice President