In mybookShopping Collection (edit)
Added to your shopping collection.
Removed From mybook!

We took this business out of your shopping collection.

Spoil Me Rotten Party Rentals

Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Business Details


Regular Hours


Sponsored Links

Spoil Me Rotten Hot Tub & Party Rentals

Party Supply Rental, Party & Event Planners, Rental Service Stores & Yards

More »

Less »


Click to rate
Please give the business a star rating

Success! Thanks for posting your review of Spoil Me Rotten Party Rentals. You’ve done the world some good today.


Spoil Me Rotten provided chairs, tables, and a slushy machine for our backyard wedding. The delivery was prompt, and the staff was courteous and helpful. They took time to explain the slushy machine (which was in fact quite easy) to nervous parents of the bride and groom. They got it set up, and it was a definite hit. Removal for the event went just as smoothly.

Like this review?Yes|Flag Abuse

I called asking for information on table rentals and found the girl that answered the phone very unhelpful and kind of rude. She acted as though I was bothering her and she didn't want my business. Mission accomplished I will use one of the other rental companies in town.

Like this review?Yes|Flag Abuse
Spoil me rotten is one of very...

Spoil me rotten is one of very few if any other party companies in Lubbock. They take major advantage in this. For my brother’s graduation party we rented a blow up projector screen, slushy maker, and tables. It kills me to say that the only thing that worked properly for his party was the tables. I called a week ahead of time to ask what compatibility the projector has with my computer, I was told that it would conn... view more

Like this review?Yes|Flag Abuse
claimed iconBusiness Response.09/06/2012

Thank you for your feedback, as one of the owners of Spoil Me Rotten it is disheartening anytime we see or hear of an event that did not go as planned. I do however feel the need to provide a bit more information about the event at hand. The date for this event was changed several times. Since your mom was an established customer with us there was never a forfeiture of deposit or any penalties for the changes, all such fees were waived. there are many local companies which would have forfeited any payments made and required a new reservation and payment. Upon the last call the change the date to May 20th I spoke to your mom personally and handled the request the requested changes. During the conversation she asked me if the projector would connect to a Mac Laptop. I explained that the connection to a Macbook would require a special wire that we did not offer thus without that wire the connection would not be possible. During the conversation, I suggested that the video be burned to a DVD and to have it on a PC based laptop as well to ensure that there were no problems on the day of the event. It is possible that when you called back that whoever you talked to either misunderstood the question or only heart "laptop", I really don't know nor am I going ot guess or call anyone a liar. However, I do know that I told your mom that the projector would not interface with a Macbook or any Mac system. We are a very customer friendly company, almost to a fault; we participate in over 5000 parties and events annually. We have 24 employees, all of which are human, and all of which can make mistakes. When a mistake is made we do everything in our power to make it right, we also do everything in our power to ensure we don't make a similar mistake in the future, it is always a learning process that we gladly accept. If equipment fails we will either bring out replacement equipment or work with the customer to try to make it right, we cannot fix the past however we can do our part to make it right in present and the future. I do find it sad though, that of all the successful events we participate in that it seems teh ones that are perceived to go wrong are, for the most part, the only ones that take the time to post any comments. I guess as a society as a whole, we tend to focus on the negative and just expect the positive. To anyone reading this please ask yourself, when is the last time you went out of your way to write something about a positive experience with a company, or asked to talk to a manager to compliment your server. Sadly, it is very uncommon. If a mistake was made then I truly apologize for the mistake, however, to my knowledge the equipment delivered was just what was promised and discussed by myself with your mom (the actual customer). If the equipment was faulthy then we would have certainly done everything in our power to get it fixed, event he night of the event we would have had either myself or a qualified staff member on-site in a hurry. The emergency contact number on the top of the invoice is my personal cell number and I answer it 24/7. I am sorry you feel the way you do and that the event did not go as you planned. It is true that we are one of the largest party rental companies in the West Texas area however it is not true that we take advantage of that or take advantage of our customers in any way. We know that everyone has a choice, we just hope they choose us! We are a very community involved and customer friendly group of people just trying to make an honest living. Thank you again for your comments, and thank you to everyone for your time, Tony

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
They were wonderful and helped...

They were wonderful and helped me out in a pinch. They also delivered to TTU on a Sunday, which was a nice surprise for my son! Thanks so much!

Like this review?Yes|Flag Abuse
claimed iconBusiness Response.09/06/2012

Thank you for your feedback, we try really hard to make certain to be there for you. I am glad you had a great time! Thanks again, Tony

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.

I order from here for every party!!! I have used the popcorn machine, margaritta machine, cotton candy machine, blow up jumpers.........still planning in the future to use the blow up TV, and the Broadway Party Center!! I have never had a problem, not 1...................staff is friendly and I always get more supplies than I even use with my rentals. I LOVE to throw parties and I will continue to use Spoil Me Rotten... view more

Like this review?Yes|Flag Abuse
claimed iconBusiness Response.12/24/2010

Thank you! We look forward to working with you on all your future events. We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.

The party room rental (Broadway Event Center) of Spoil Me Rotten has no air conditioning. When shown the room for the event was told by staff it had central air, just like their showroom. Staff turnover rate is high, and tell people anything. The owner does not take care of issues. Plenty of plug-ins, however,do not take food warmers or crockpots to use because it blows the circuit breaker. Ashame could really be a n... view more

Like this review?Yes|Flag Abuse
claimed iconBusiness Response.12/24/2010

We appreciate and look forward to our customer’s feedback. Feedback however can be so subjective. I am fully aware of the party being discussed and was there the night of the event. We have worked very hard to make the Broadway Party & Event Center a nice place to host any event. We keep it very clean and very well maintained. It is true that central air conditioning is not available. We only offer evaporative coolers which is explained upon viewing the room as well as in the rental contract which is signed at the time of reservation. Every customer receives copy of this contract the day of signing. On the night of the event we actually added over 1800 pounds of ice to the water in the evaporative coolers in an effort to cool the room better. Evaporative coolers are not great air conditioners but when the weather is cooperative they can keep the room very comfortable. The electrical outlets are standard 20 amp outlets and there are 3-4 outlets per wall each on a dedicated breaker. Even at home there is a limitation on how many appliances and food warmers can plug into a single circuit/outlet. Once we ran enough extension cords to the food service area this problem was solved. The party and event industry is a seasonal business so there is a bit of staff turn over. However, we maintain a staff of 9 throughout the year and up to 24 during the peak season. We train and train extensively to help ensure we don’t experience miscommunications. At the time of this event we had 14 staff, 6 of which had been with us for over 2 years and 3 with over a year’s experience. I am disappointed that this event did not go as planned for our customer, we were onsite for the entire event and readily available to help. I am more disappointed that anyone can post non-verifiable information and degrading information on the web with any business having little recourse for a response. It is very insulting to find any posting which insinuates that we are liars or deceptive in any way. We try very very hard to make certain our events and our customers get more than they ever expected. Thank you for your time.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Sponsored Links
Map & Directions
People Also Viewed
Send to Phone
Spoil Me Rotten Party Rentals

2311 109th StLubbockTX 79423

(806) 543-6800

Send this business listing as a text message to a mobile phone.


Your text message was sent.

To opt out at anytime, send the word STOP to YP411.

To get a help message, send the word HELP to YP411.

There was an error sending your text.

Please try again.

Terms: The recipient of this text message may incur charges depending on their wireless carrier. Not all carriers are currently supported.

Message Business

What would you like to know?



We were unable to send your message. Please try again later.

Add a Photo
Spoil Me Rotten Party Rentals

2311 109th StLubbockTX 79423

(806) 543-6800

  • Photos should be clear and in focus
  • Photos should be of the business, product or service, not an illustration or clip art
  • Photos should not be an advertisment or include contact information
Add a New Collection
Oops! There was a problem saving the new custom collection.
Please try again.
Collection Name cannot be empty
Upload a Photo

Remaining Characters: 100

Remaining Characters: 500

We just redesigned! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!