In mybookCar Collection (edit)
Added to your car collection.
Removed From mybook!

We took this business out of your car collection.

Phil Long Ford of Denver

Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Business Details

72

years

in Business

Where You Will Be Treated With Courtesy and Respect-Shop Phil Long Denver Valucar
Hours:

Regular Hours

General Info:
Phil Long Ford of Denver is your intelligent one stop shop for sales and service since 1945. Phil Long Ford of Denverhas been providing superior values on New and Used vehicles in the Colorado Front Range. The best all worlds can be found at Valucar with Cheaper Vehicles, Cheaper Prices, and Best values on all vehicles sold thru-out the Rockies. This is why Colorado drives Phil Long. Valucar has the largest inventory of used vehicles that have been professionally reconditioned to the highest standards. A Certified used Valucar will give you peace of mind and many years of trouble free miles as you enjoy driving down the Freeway in this great AutoNation of ours. When it comes to financing your New or Used vehicle Valucar has long standing relationships with the major banks, credit unions, and lenders that will assure you the lowest payments available. What ever your special finance needs Phil Long Ford of Denver can make it happen for you with Guaranteed Credit approval. * For The Best Price * Best Value * Best Selection * Best Service * Best Parts * Best Broker * Best Experience
Extra Phones:

Sales: (888) 610-3078

Service: (888) 619-1786

Parts: (888) 611-6772

Sponsored Links
Services/Products:
When you need Parts or Service for your vehicles, think Phil Long Denver Valucar. We service all makes and models from: * Jeep * Chrysler * Dodge * Toyota * Honda * Hyundai * Subaru * Ford and much more We have the Factory parts at low prices that will maintain your factory warranty and perform your factory maintenance. We can perform Bumper to Bumper repairs that saves you money and keeps your vehicle running longer. Our certified technicians know how to get the best performance from your vehicle for both power and fuel economy. Valucar has the best prices on Tires, Brakes Plus Alignments, Batteries and General repairs. You pay less while still getting major brand factory original equipment parts that insure you getting the top performance from your vehicle. With oil changes starting at $9.99 which includes a safety inspection why go anywhere else. We will have your vehicle in and out in a Jiffy. Our Quick lane technicians know your vehicle and what it takes to keep it running strong. Valucar is your independent repair facility with factory trained technicians that have the right tools for the job. Let us pass the savings on to you and schedule your next service with us today.
Brands:
All Used, Certified Fords, New
Payment method:
amex, check, debit, discover, master card, visa
Location:
From Hampden go south on Wadsworth (just south of the Costco/Walmart super center)
Neighborhoods:
Marston, Southwest Denver
Category:
New Car Dealers

More »

Less »

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

10/04/2013

Overall
Sticker price sticks

We found a vehicle online we wanted to test drive and possibly buy so we made the 1 hr 45 minute trip with our two kids to Phil Long. Long story short Phil the sales manager tried to low ball us on our trade $1800 less than kbb average trade value citing us auction prices, claiming our vehicle would be going to auction not selling on their "13 acre" dealership. What a great way to pay nothing for a car and turn around a sell it! Anyway that wasn't the worst part. Phil generously raised our trade in value $1,000 (still $800 under kbb) but absolutely refused to lower the price of the SUV we wanted by one cent. I have bought many vehicles from delarships and have never seen a sales manager refuse to lower the price of a used car. We weren't asking for anything unreasonable, we only wanted $1,000 off sticker price! Considering is was basically a $19k SUV we wanted to buy that is more than fair. Fore warning if you go to Phil Long be prepared to pay every last cent of sticker price. The poor salesman wanted to make a sale but sales manager, who gains commission from all employees under him, had absolutely no desire to sell us a vehicle.

04/09/2013

Overall

ADAM IS VERY HONEST & DID EVERYTHING IN HIS POWER TO MAKE BUYING A CAR LESS STRESSFUL & A FUN EXPERIENCE. ASK FOR HIM IF YOU NEED A NEW OR USED VEHICLE!

01/24/2013

Overall
Come On Guys

I have had great service here for years from Jeep to the Quick Lane. The prices on repairs are a little higher but the techs are also certified by the major brands in the industry. It's like anything else you get what you pay for!

11/14/2011

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
NEVER go here to buy a car! WORST experience EVER!

NEVER EVER go to Phil Long Ford if you need to buy a car! Worst experience EVER!

Terms changed twice, they lied about what the bank required for the terms of the contract. We turned in our other car and 2 weeks later called us saying they in fact couldn't do what they promised and instead of $500 now needed $1000 down. Then made us feel bad they were ""losing money on the deal and the manager needed to sign off on it."" Problem with this is the new terms they made us sign on Nov 1st didn't change the price AT ALL!

No money was being lost they just were being emotionally manipulative.


Even the bank Capital One confirmed they didn't require $1000 down so the whole story was a lie. The problem is we turned in our car after signing the paperwork so we were forced into a really bad deal we would have walked away from. They also apparently changed the contract dates because Capital One called me yesterday letting me know our 1st payment is due on the 21st!! So the deleted the STANDARD 45 day grace period to make our 1st payment after already giving them $1000 down.

09/23/2011

Overall
RIP OFF! They charge a $115 D...

RIP OFF! They charge a $115 DIAGNOSTIC FEE just to look at a problem with your car. Then they try to sell you an over priced coupon book to avoid the fee. I bought my car here and had free oil changes for another year but I will not be back. My last visit they told me it would be $340 to replace a defective seatbelt that they said "break all the time". I did not have them replace for that insane price. They charged the $115 diagnosic fee after attempting to buckle the belt and finding that it was broken as I had already informed them.

03/09/2010

Overall
Bad Brake job

BEWARE!!! POOR SERVICE



Had them do my brake replacement.

TODAY I DRIVE WITH SQUEALING & GRINDING BRAKES. They refuse to step up & fix they mess they have got going on with my brakes. Will NEVER have them touch my car again. Refused to refund my money so I could go elsewhere & have done right!

claimed iconBusiness Response03/27/2010

We did a front brake service for a $99 special that included the Brake pad replacement, adjustment and lubrication of brake system and turning of the front rotors. This brake service was performed in October of 2009. The customer came back in Jan 2010 and said we did not turn the rotors so to satisfy the customer we turned the rotors again and relubed all contact points. The customer then again contacted us in March 2010 and complained of grinding and squeeking brakes at which time we advised we would go to Suzuki and get their factory brake pads and put those on for no charge. The noise the customer is hearing is do to the brake pad friction material and not do to any improper repair. The customer refused to have the pads replaced and demanded money back. We feel the customers request is out of line and declined the refund.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.

03/16/2009

Overall
Cheap price but service lacking.

If you want a bargain price and don't mind being treated like dirt to get it, this is the place for you.



I helped a young (22 yrs. old) friend buy a Jeep Wrangler. I had to be there because I was a co-applicant on the loan. We discovered a 2009 Jeep Wrangler at a very good price and decided to buy it. The whole process of signing all the papers took an incredibly long 3 hours.



The salesman who helped us was friendly enough but had an annoying penchant to just ignore questions, such as "Why are we filling out a loan application, when my credit union already approved the loan?" Or, "What about Chrysler Credit. Can we take advantage of the $1000 cash back offer?"



We found the answer to part of our questions when we met with the finance manager after the salesman was done. (We had to stand around for a half-hour or so while the finance manager dealt with someone else who just wandered in after us.) While politely listening to the finance manager's spiel about buying an extended warranty, I discovered the reason they had us fill out a new loan application was so that they could pull my credit for an alternate loan with another credit union. They offered to add the extended warranty to the loan if I would just sign a loan with the new credit union (I didn't do this).



I feel that this subterfuge is a shady practice, and that this dealership deserves to be censored by Chrysler or someone else. I have now figured out that a big reason the whole purchase experience took 3 hours is that they were evaluating my credit application that I didn't know I had given them (I thought the application was for my original credit union, which had already approved my loan).



The price was below MSRP by several thousand dollars. I checked with a lot of other dealers and no one could come close. If you are willing to accept shabby treatment to obtain a good price, shop here.

Sponsored Links
Map & Directions
People Also Viewed
Send to Phone
Phil Long Ford of Denver

7800 W Stanford AveLittletonCO 80123

(303) 973-5337

Send this business listing as a text message to a mobile phone.

Cancel

Your text message was sent.

To opt out at anytime, send the word STOP to YP411.

To get a help message, send the word HELP to YP411.

There was an error sending your text.

Please try again.

Terms: The recipient of this text message may incur charges depending on their wireless carrier. Not all carriers are currently supported.

E-Mail
Message Business

What would you like to know?

Cancel

Sorry!

We were unable to send your message. Please try again later.

Add a New Collection
Oops! There was a problem saving the new custom collection.
Please try again.
Collection Name cannot be empty
Upload a Photo
(optional)

Remaining Characters: 100

Remaining Characters: 500

Cancel
Save
We just redesigned yp.com! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!

Feedback